Marius the giraffe

Re: Marius the giraffe

To diwana & co:

Yes there are people dying everyday and people voice their opinions about that where and when appropriate. Just because humans are dying does not mean we don’t stop to reflect about our behavior towards other species that inhabit this planet. I am not even saying call it wrong or have riots (that’s the job of humans for other trivial stuff :)) but just take some time out to realize that this was…sad. You don’t always need to be a snarky billa. all of you who liked his post too.

Yes there are humans dying deaths that can and should be prevented…but whose fault is it that we refuse to value ANY life, our own and others.

I even mentioned the other side of the argument in my OP.

To add to philo’s point…
every little bit of sensitivity adds up.
if you can’t see that this was unnecessary then there are already some sensors in your brain turned off…

what is really unnecessary and inhumane are zoos.

also, your brains sensors are turned off already towards 99.99% of animal deaths you have direct influence over - aka what goes on your plates. this is like shedding tears for a celebrity’s killing when you are a professional hitman by trade.

I get it.
And you’re right…perhaps it is like mourning a celebrity in a way but there has to be some difference between that which is farmed to be eaten and that which is not.

aur waisay bhi, kya hitman ka dil nahin hota?

That giraffe has such a sad look on its face, plus i can’t believe they actually cut it up in front of children before feeding it to the lions. :nahi:

Sad :confused:

I think the worst part is that it was done in front of small kids :smack:

The issue is about shifted sense of humanity.

The guy who supposedly by CNN criteria wanted to donate $700,000 to the zoo may not even exist…or made up.

Even if this person exists: He most like enjoyed the perfectly grilled chop steak or steak the same night after announcing his so called offer, which was not acknowledged.

Veal Parmesan is very popular meal also. It comes from killing young or baby cow. (BachRa).

Our Indian friend Philosophy never talks about cows being killed all over the world and so many millions of animals being killed everyday for fulfilling the appetite of another millions if not billions of people around the world.

People can read all they want in the eyes of animals or animals being killed in fornt of kids:

Few facts remains:

Lions have to survive too.

Zebras are food to lions just as a steamy roasted beef is food to a lot of us.

Killing a zebra in front of kids only has one message to kids:

Animals are part of food chain. And so are human.

Nothing more, nothing less.

Try not to sensationalize please.

Is CNN taken over by vegetarians and now they are SLOWLY coming with their agenda to change the minds of people.

:omg: you’re sucha joke.

and the rest of your blabbering has nothing to do with my thread.

I hit the nail without hammer. :hehe:

I would trade diwana for Marius. ANYDAY.

^ huh

You have such a strong feelings for me…

Thanks for proving what I said above about shifted sensitivities and sense of humanity.

After reading your all 46 posts, I suspect who you are..!

:wink:

What can I sau diwana, my love for you I cannot hide.

You went through a lot of trouble for me.

Just ask next time.

I see both sides but…

I gotta say im pretty disgusted by some here.

People are just sad for the giraffe. Why are you making them justify that and turning this into a completely different issue?

Please go make a new thread about being more “humane”.

Crying buckets as I said for a mere giraffe is so amusing.

Sorry.

Lots of animals are eaten by lions more brutally than this index event.

Millions of millions of animals are consumed by human all around the world on a nicely and neatly decorated dining table.

And here we have sympathy for one single giraffe.

Something is wrong with this picture…me say.

it’s still mod free motnh so technically i can call an @$$ an @$$.

Stop offending @$$'s with that comparison.

:hayaa:

phil you are indian? we cant be friends now.