This is the first time I’m starting a thread for a game…so lets hope for the best.Even though its a dead rubber match for Pakistan…but Zimbabwe have a lot to play for as they will try to take advantage of a weak and traumatized Pakistani side and try to win…which will really heat things up between WI, ZIM, and IRE.
I don’t know why but I have a strong feeling that Pakistan will crush Zimbabwe and this crushing win would be a perfect tribute to Bob Woolmer. On the flip side, the team may be to traumatized and may fall over like dominoes…whatever it is…I really hope for the best. If it wasn’t for Bob..I could care less about this match…but I’d love to see Pakistan cruise to a thumping win just for Bob and also for Inzi…as this this will be his last ODI and last ODI game as a captain. So there is two big motivational factors for the team…who cares if we’re not in the super 8…at least pay tribute to Bob in the right way before going back home.
If it wasn't for Bob..I could care less about this match...but I'd love to see Pakistan cruise to a thumping win just for Bob and also for Inzi...as this this will be his last ODI and last ODI game as a captain. So there is two big motivational factors for the team...who cares if we're not in the super 8...at least pay tribute to Bob in the right way before going back home.
exactly my thoughts PLUS this will count in statistics as well of win/loss record between the two teams... Inzi's last ODI should be won, if not the world cup.
This match win will be a world cup win for me... I will wait for 2011... (if life permits).. I feel that Pakistan's Cricket will improve in coming days.. much stronger and balanced... call it my high aspiration but no one can stop me seeing dreams...
AQ and Yaasir,
Although I sympathize with your feelings, however, I dread the worst. The past three to four days have been hell on earth for the team. Their minds must still be spinning from all the chaos and trauma.
If they can manage to pick them selves up and show hope and courage, then it will be a big triumph indeed!!
Talking of the side,
Probably Afridi will be in and Inzi might just shove him into the opening slot. Being Inzi, that is quite possible. Or they might do a complete topsy turvy and we see all the players that did not get a chance to play as yet.
Lets see.
We should support our players. They win for us and they loose as well. Are they our favorites only if they win…
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD…
Super-8 or not, I dont want Pakistan to lose this match. Although it will be hard for them after going through so much drama past week but they should exit with pride. They should win the game for 2 reasons
First of all because of Woolmer. To pay tribute to him. I am sure ager Woolmer alive hota tu he would have worked hard to win this game although knowing that they have to pack the bags after the game for Home
Second this is the last ODI for Inzamam in fact I think this will prove to be the last INTERNATIONAL match for him. You like his captaincy or not but no sane person can disagree that he was among the finest of batsmen that cricket has seen and will be remembered for his excellence. Lets give him a winning note farewell!
You like his captaincy or not but no sane person can disagree that he was among the finest of batsmen that cricket has seen and will be remembered for his excellence.
How many times will Guppies repeat this same thing...and still AQ comes along with..."very well put". Arey yaar...yeh baat mai kal se do sau baar yahaan padh chooka hoon.
Inzi may not have been a great captain...but he was a great batsman...theek hai samajh mein aa gaya...ab aage bolein
It will be one of the most emotional days in recent history of Pak cricket, with Mr. Woolmer's passing, the players' response, and of course, the last time we will see the great Inzy in green.
This is the first time I'm starting a thread for a game...so lets hope for the best.Even though its a dead rubber match for Pakistan...but Zimbabwe have a lot to play for as they will try to take advantage of a weak and traumatized Pakistani side and try to win...which will really heat things up between WI, ZIM, and IRE.
I don't know why but I have a strong feeling that Pakistan will crush Zimbabwe and this crushing win would be a perfect tribute to Bob Woolmer. On the flip side, the team may be to traumatized and may fall over like dominoes...whatever it is...I really hope for the best. If it wasn't for Bob..I could care less about this match...but I'd love to see Pakistan cruise to a thumping win just for Bob and also for Inzi...as this this will be his last ODI and last ODI game as a captain. So there is two big motivational factors for the team...who cares if we're not in the super 8...at least pay tribute to Bob in the right way before going back home.
yeah i have dat feeling toooooooooooooo that pak is gonna win this match...........i am still wid pak team and inshallah they'll do suberb in next upcoming matches