Maoists open a new front - Kill 9 Policemen

Re: Maoists open a new front - Kill 9 Policemen

In India more people die of hunger and starvation, Over 6000 children under 5 starve to death every day, Total figures for all categories are much much higher.

no you just choose to see what you want to

Sharabee, in which other countries China is supporting communist groups by providing arms and terrorist training, can you point out some with credible evidence?

^^achterbahn, you will never get any evidence from indians. They are only good at shouting allegations and pointing fingers without any cerdible proof. The cause of naxalites is a genuine cause and they have real grievances and they want independance from hindu india.

^^ Well lets see. Sharabee does not have any evidence of China's involvement for Maoists in India.

But he is basing his claim on a theory that since China is communist, it is supporting communists in other countries.

By that theory, he could also say Vatican must be training Chrisitans in India so that they could be butchered by extremist Hindus.

See where can such theories without credible evidence lead us?

6000 deaths per day under five years of age due to starvation means 22lac died in a year what about other causes of death as malnutrition, lack of medicin,natural and unnatural causes like suicide blast, terror bombings, violence among ethnic groups like muhazir pashtuns, target killings ,drone attack. according to your ideas roughly 4 crore children must be dying every year.

any news about pakistan ?

is there any evidence which pakistanies will accept ? do you accept 26/11 bombay attack of l.e.t. turned jaish e mohammad of hafiz seyed and abdul rahman lakhvi urf chacha?do you accept amir kassab is pakistani?

Yey genius, challenge you to put done the figures, Paradise oops I meant India -v- Hell oops I meant bad Pakis. You ass wipes live in full denial every single times you get nailed.

6000 per day is no big deal!! but yes lets talk about bad Pakis even if its 6 a day... be a man and put done the figures right here or be an Indian and tuck.

you are truly brainless.. what I said very clearly was that I would not be surprised if China had any links of support with the maoists because of the communist ideology... I did not say I believed it to be true.. I did not propose this to be a theory at all.

You have serious comprehension issues. Do something more useful with your time than just blabbering on and on about stuff you imagine.

Good that we both agree that China is not involved. Anything else without a solid evidence is just a wild speculation.

It is rather the huge internal problems that are causing Maoists in 20 states to take up arms against the govt and fight for independence.

I sincerely hope that succeed in gaining independance.

The Naxalite movement (Maoists) are not fighting for Independence. They are inspired by Mao and follow his teachings

The Maoist want India to become a Communist country, with equal rights and equal share of the resources in the country.

Unfortunately, they want a revolution in India, and have taken up guns to fight the Government & Landlords who they feel exploit the poor.
(They want the same that happened in Russia in 1917 and a Revolution where Maos forces in 1948-49 defeated the Government in China).

The original Chinese Government fled to Taiwan, and - that is why China keeps threatening Taiwan.

Guys why don't you just ignore this thread.

Let them be happy, we know what's happening in our country :)

oh you are more than what i thouht about you.i thought you know a word “ sircasm”

any way where did you find these figures ? from ethiopia or somalia during drought of afrika?

Actually he was pretty modest in his figures. Here are some very sad and eye opening figures:

http://www.bhookh.com/hunger_facts.php

*Hunger remains the No.1 cause of death in the world. Aids, Cancer etc. follow.

1. There are 820 million chronically hungry people in the world.

3. 1/3rd of the world’s hungry live in India.

****4. 836 million Indians survive on less than Rs. 20 (less than half-a-dollar) a day.
****5. Over 20 crore Indians will sleep hungry tonight.
6. 10 million people die every year of chronic hunger and hunger-related diseases. Only eight percent are the victims of hunger caused by high-profile earthquakes, floods, droughts and wars.

****7. India has 212 million undernourished people – only marginally below the 215 million estimated for 1990–92.

1. 99% of the 1000 Adivasi households from 40 villages in the two states, who comprised the total sample, experienced chronic hunger (unable to get two square meals, or at least one square meal and one poor/partial meal, on even one day in the week prior to the survey). Almost as many (24.1 per cent) had lived in conditions of semi-starvation during the previous month.

****9. Over 7000 Indians die of hunger every day.
****10. Over 25 lakh Indians die of hunger every year.
11. Despite substantial improvement in health since independence and a growth rate of 8 percent in recent years, under-nutrition remains a silent emergency in India, with almost 50 percent of Indian children underweight and more than 70 percent of the women and children with serious nutritional deficiencies as anemia.

1. The 1998 – 99 Indian survey shows 57 percent of the children aged 0 – 3 years to be either severely or moderately stunted and/or underweight.

2. During 2006 – 2007, malnutrition contributed to seven million Indian children dying, nearly two million before the age of one.

3. 30% of newborn are of low birth weight, 56% of married women are anaemic and 79% of children age 6-35 months are anaemic.

4. The number of hungry people in India is always more than the number of people below official poverty line (while around 37% of rural households were below the poverty line in 1993-94, 80% of households suffered under nutrition).

Sources :

UN World Food Programme
UN World Health Organization: Global Database on Child Growth and Malnutrition, 2006
UN Food and Agriculture Organization: SOFI 2006 Report
National Commission for Enterprises in the Unorganized Sector (India)
National Family Health Survey 2005 – 06 (NFHS-3) (India)
Centre for Environment and Food Security (India)
Rural 21 (India)

Thanks for this, saved me a post or two,

P.S… A$$wipes live in 1000 percent denial with head you know where… The less said about the paradsie the better.

Comparing internal freedom movements to the current state of war in Pakistan is a complete nonsense. Pakistan is fighting a war with powers that are 10x its size, whatever happens in Pakistan today is a direct result of this war.

What war India is fighting to compare their situation with pakistan?