Manners

Re: Manners

I have a video of some taxi driver babaji going full on Tee di Pehn di in england. PM me if you wants to watch it :wink:

There is a reason I prefer to watch matches alone…

Have seen that one :rotfl:

oh god, naiki aur poch poch .. send me please

Lepak, u don’t like beech how about kutti

Not in this context:

ā€˜Hey beeches, I am on my way, see you soon’

I said PM me. Otherwise I will be accused of harassing you or some other unknown creature and whatnot. Thank You:)

Agreed abt letting go.

What I meant was if one is fair manners comes along. For eg driving to work I let one lady in. What does she do. She refuses to let cars waiting down the road in. So I let them in. What do they do. 200 yrs down cars waiting to be let in. They don’t let them in. So I let the cars in.

And the guy behind honks at me. See that is bad manners on all of their part.

But u come face to face with them they may well be very polite.

I believe swearing is fine as long as you are not swearing at people. Having said that, unnecessary, pointless and excessive usage of swear words in normal every day conversation becomes verbal pollution. There is a whole class of cursers who literally don’t know they are swearing, and it’s nauseating to be around such people. I don’t take any delight in adding the eff word five time is a sentence to make a point, to me the word loses its potency, the messages gets lost, and the sentence is left devalued. Besides, there are whole lot other ways of insulting someone and making sure not just their ears but their self feels offended without adding any sexual adjective and genital noun. It’s a skill, lol, requires a bit more creativity and imagination to achieve. I mean try making an insulting post without a single use of an abusive term and swear word in Pakistan Affairs, and I can guarantee you, and prissy old jiyala will throw a massive fit.

And speaking of swear words, even self censoring an eff word used as an adjective in a perfectly placed context can get you an infraction in this place. I mean, how f***ing stupid is that? I should’ve dished my discontentment in the Mod Free Month. But oh well…

Sorry Le Pak, I digress. I realise I’m not exactly answering your questions, am I? So to answer your questions, yes I don’t swear in front my parents, children and elders or in a professional set up. Strict army style eating manners were adopted in our home whilst growing up, and I still exercise those manners. I tend to find humour in most odd situations, and I think I have the ability to maintain calm and icy exterior even when in my head I’m going all ā€˜oh no you didn’t’. But generally speaking, there is so many much to manners than just watching your tongue for profanity and following any particular set of table manners.

I’m a potty mouth lol but yes it is very atmosphere appropriate. For the most part.

I’m more than happy to put up with stuff but I do tend to store things that can explode at times.

Yeah I swear at people lol

I’m well mannered. But I’m selective of whom I show manners to. Can be bad.

A person who not only makes sure what they do or say doesn’t hurt anyone else, but also someone who has a sort of duty of care for the people around them.

I eat with my hands if necessary. But there are manners. If you sneak something from my plate I’m gonna stick a fork in your eye.

Haha

Haha, thanks for the detailed reply. Agree with your last line.

Nice to hear honest replies :k:

Same routine today. Let one car in from same spot. That car doesnt let car from another spot 200 m ahead. Let that car in. Both cars don’t let another car in 200 m ahead. Let that car in.

These folks IMO have no manners. However polite they seem. Scary that statistically vast majority of drivers I’ll mannered

^how many cars do u let in, in the morning???

Good question. There is a road to which 3 side roads feed in within half a mile. Two from right. One from left. Protocol requires the folks on.ā€œmainā€ road 35 mph let one car in. So the folks on side road don’t get stuck. Most days Noone on 1st side road coming from right. Day before yesterday if I recall I let one in from 1st side rd. Let 2 from second side Rd from left. Also let one car turn left in front of me. At that time 2 to 3 cars from last side road merged to road. Do the math.

Today 1 plus 1 plus 2.

Makes me mad when the ones I let it don’t pay it forward. Have to resist urge to NOT let people in.

(I think ur query was tongue in cheek though)

Not in this context:

ā€˜Hey beeches, I am on my way, see you soon’

Lol I have encountered desi ppl who use the k word in that ^ context. ā€œK****, did you eat?ā€ā€¦ā€œk****, I have to go shopping.ā€ :eek: these two sisters in my high school always addressed each other in this manner. Even in public.

Simple explanation. The sisters must be malayalis. Kutti means kid for a girl

i have no manners, shuru say hi jangli hoon :smooth:

just thinking it must be annoying to be behind u thts all

that’s your appeal, junglee billi :wub:

lol sweetmoi :cb:

I gave way to one car today and this 2nd person wanted to take advantage too but I didn’t let him :emmy: Kya hai, bhai, ek ko raasta diya, kaafi hai na. Ab mere peeche jo hai, us ko tang karo. :kursi: