Manhoos Batting Attack

I remember some one opened a thread about Manhoos Bowling Attack

well, inspired by the words of wisdom, when will our batting attack see another Miandad or Zaheer Abbas for that matter?:mad3:

When will they learn to save the wickets?

It’s all good the way the play the shots etc:o but can’t they stay a little longer, may be another 40+ overs or so :halo:

I wonder if we will soon have a Manhoos Fielding Attack.

Re: Manhoos Batting Attack

I feel that we have the ingredients for what you wish for. Will it happen in this series or in the next 2 years or so is up for grabs. We just need to have a little more faith in ourselves, IMHO

what did you expect? chase 356? :hehe: when the required run rate is above 7 right from the word go it was bound to happen. continuous shuffling of batting order disturbs mindset of a player. Shahid Afridi was brought to open for his explosive DUCK, Abdul Razzaq is brought one down after spending months and months at 5th-6th down position, Shoaib Malik is sent lower in the order after just one failure in one down position (even that was after not playing for long time)… it just goes to show “ad hoc’ism” in the house, never good.

maybe if we stop rotating our players like we do currently and let them play atleast for a year or two before dumping them, we just might have good batters. I doubt if PCB will ever grow a brain but then miracles do happen.

Highly unlikely… The miracle we should expect is that our current lot plays with application otherwise expect some chopping… we are kinda running in circle with the axe.

It was so refreshing to see Youhana despatch Tendulkar's phutoo bowling to the fence. :)

we were almost there :crying:

Not really, we lost by 58 runs (short of 16%).

Captain bhai , your comments are always pleasure to read.

Maybe if we can win the toss next time and bat first.....we shall be spared of the piddee......

CheGuvera bhai, who is this toss guy, seems every one wants him in their team, specially India and Pakistan, is he really that good that he can win and lose matches for you, well in that case why do we have 11 players who we literally treat as Royality.

Why dont we all just select TOSSERS AND **WHY DONT WE JUST HAVE A TOSS COMPETITION, **Test matches mai the three best of five aur ODI mai , jo toss jeeta wohi Sikander.

Yaaro I am done with this toss issue, jo bhi hou Ind/Pak well, if you are as good as you say, tou prove it dont hide behind the toss.

Ok if the toss is so important in fact seems to be even more Important and necessary then the teams performance, seems it has become a VALID EXCUSE for bad performance by both India as well as Pakistan, you will rarely see any other team cribbing about the toss, from what I have seen over the years, they stand up and take responsibility for the loss or credit for the win. the toss may be Crucial but dont make it a Necessity.

Now before you jump on me, make Note I hold Indians equally responsible for this excuse as much as the Pakistanis.

----------------x----------------------
Hum nay to pehlay hee ajazi say kaha tha kay ‘tour’ cancel ker dain, Humari tabiyat theek nahi theee. app he nay dohayeeyan day day ker majboor kiya hummay,ab bhugtoooooo aur Sunoooo, :smokin::k: