The forgetful and ungrateful had a whole paiti of amb (mangoes) to himself the other day. I am sick of this guy - first he mentions saag and makaee de roti now amb that he devoured on to his heart’s content and tells me and Ahmadi the juicy details on a three way call.
What am I, a food-deprived victim?
[This message has been edited by Roman (edited April 04, 2001).]
amb nai yaar ambiyaN, you know the small ambs you can't cut into pieces(because as kids you are not allowed to use knives) but have to squeeze to get all the juices out.
yaar bachpan yaad aa giya.
I read your message again.You know you two guys are very twisted minds. I can't talk to you two straight anything. Tusi mera jeena haraam keeta piya ay.
It is california and you can get Puerto-rican(sp?) and Latin American products here. So big deal.
Get a life morons.(one should be enough for you two).
Chann and Rom. Please keep your Amb and AmbiyaN to yourself, I am a shadi-shuda aadmi, and I have no desire to eat AmbiyaN. I ate a lot when I was young, but I don’t anymore. In my experience, the Puerto-Rican or Mexican AmbyaN are not the same as the ones from Punjab. Khatyaye is just not there. An Ambi has to be Khut’e (sour and tangy) and the texture has to be just rightly firmed, otherwise it doesn’t taste good. I know you guys don’t discriminate, but I have taste! Rom will droll over anything Desi, and Chan over just about anything.
However, I can kill for some good Ambs from Multan. ChouNsa, SindhRee, Anwar Latoor, just to name a few.
What the heck you guys are talking about? I know I was talking about mangoes. So now we can't talk about food??? What are we gonna talk about, sporting goods?? (No, wait, we can't either).
Sobz, what fantasies? You have a dirty mind - what kinda bookshops you have been hanging around?
I know I was talking about mangoes. So now we can't talk about food???<<<
Rom. Since when have Amb or AmbyaN become food? Are you in a right frame of mind? I doubt it, else you wouldn’t have referred to mangos as food. Bhai meray, food is something that you can’t take anymore once you are full, I can eat mangoes forever (and ambiyaNs even more than forever); hence it is not a food.
Sehar. It is actually true eating AmbiyaN does make you grow faster. Look at Rom, he started playing cricket when he was only 4, all because he could hold a bat and swing it too.
I am agree with Roman, I wanted to discuss the qualities of Banana but changed my mind. I don't know, for some reason some of the guppies on this board has different thinking.
Yaar Ahamdi, Chan is right about those Puerto Ricon Ambian, I had some few years back and they were sweet and juicy, but you never know I have seen some Khutian too. In this case, size does matter.
Roman, excuse me matey but my bookshop is most definitely kid friendly. Having read the reply from Johnd i am almost certain that u guys aren't talking about mangoes. Tauba Tauba. I'm outta here