We have got those green mangoes , four of them and I have been thinking of making Mango chutney ..
anyone knows a good recipe?
We have got those green mangoes , four of them and I have been thinking of making Mango chutney ..
anyone knows a good recipe?
Re: Mango Chutney ..
I dont but just wanted to tell you we recently brought a bottle of mango chutney from the desi store.. what do you use it for? i mean what goes with mango chutney?
Fresh mango chutney
Peel & cut into pieces throw them into the mixture grinder, puree it add sugar, salt, little red chilli powder & zeera powder blend & done. Can be served with food.
You can even make chunda
If you like extra zing , then do not add sugar in the above recipe. In my mango chutney I added yellow mustard used on hot dogs and sold in stores and it turns out more amazing. You can add mint and cilantro/ podina and hara dhania and black pepper while you puree it.
GTG , I dunno , I have never had it really .. but hubby wants it … so I have been looking for the perfect recipe ![]()
Thanks Mirch bhai and Whitesea … Question : The recipes I have read on the internet , use garlic and ginger as well and some bit of cooking the chutney … how important are those ingredients to make a proper desi style cutney?
There is no limit of mix and match for chutney.
Since you have four mangoes you can try many combinations and recipes . None will turn out to be bad , Inshallah.
that is indeed a fabulous idea Mirch .. I think i will do that .. make three different types of mango chutneys and then stick to the one that hubby likes the best ![]()
mango chutney is often served with poppadoms :D u can try it with chilli crisps or plain tortilla chips too ;)