http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/522373.cms
no doubt they r the biggest band of asia..huge number of fans in areas like mandi is something exceptional…and also their new release garas baras and also papu yaar getting popularity there
junoon rulz
Re: Mandi residents sway to the tune of ‘Junoon’
junoons standard of music has gone down significantly. I remember their earlier works and how unique they were. Those song really made you think, now they have stooped to the level of “pappu yar” type of songs. UGHHHHHH. Noori, fuzon, ep, aaroh and other bands are really starting to seperate themselves from the junoon crap. THEY ARE WAY BETTER THAN JUNOON.
hahahaha well ur these kiddies r way behing the postion tht junoon is standing now by the way topic is diff warna mein atlanta app ko batra hi chickna reply dayta :)
Re: Re: Mandi residents sway to the tune of 'Junoon'
*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
junoons standard of music has gone down significantly. I remember their earlier works and how unique they were. Those song really made you think, now they have stooped to the level of "pappu yar" type of songs. UGHHHHHH. Noori, fuzon, ep, aaroh and other bands are really starting to seperate themselves from the junoon crap. THEY ARE WAY BETTER THAN JUNOON.
agreed
*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
hahahaha well ur these kiddies r way behing the postion tht junoon is standing now by the way topic is diff warna mein atlanta app ko batra hi chickna reply dayta :)
trust me, i know what you mean. and i understand where you're coming from. It is painful as a fan to see your favorite group churn out crap like "pappu yaar." Junoon fans have gone on the offensive over the past 2-3 years whenever someone criticizes them. But sadly for you, more and more people are seeing the lights on what junoon has become over time.
I am a huge fuzon and noori fan, and if allah na karay that they start to make crappy songs a la junoon i will certainly go on the offensive too. :) :) :)
yeah.. junoons really gone down the drain .
well offensuive mein kab howa and 1 of all if u have eyes by mistaken then look wht the topic is...well i dont care abt noori and fuzon cuz they r way behind stilll...and atlanta for ur information check out poor and creepy videos of fuzon rang hyumaray and noori skmhj thts y how mature ur noori is....a idiot girly band who got success by im
Its almost annoyingly clear where this thread is leading.... short-cut to the basket :-)
usman, jalney walloon ko jalney doo... Junoon is simply the best, and all the little hype caused by the newcoming bands has once again died out, after some split (after just one hit), some making cheesy videos (straight from Bon Jovi ;) and some doing bubble gum videos, BUT it takes a band like Junoon to be standing their at the top even after a decade! The present India tour is a blast, and lets hope Deewar 2004 will be the same! Junoon has once again dominated the Indian scene, just like they did during the late nineties.
These days Junoon got done making the Ghoom Tanna video. The song was incredible, and the video is also going to be great from what I have heard!
Deewar tour 2004 all the way!
welll spock quite a good reply.noori has become popular now but they have only handful fans thts wht i see in karachi.ep huh their album was a huge flop and bandbaja presented this album as best album infact it was a crap.aaroh an avearge band..yes fuzon has really some talent but their new video of bubble gum wht eva have destried their image ...check out noori poor performances even noori fans r not happy
but stiill junoon is rocking all the way ...junoon was the hot topic of 2003 and again now..if they were over then y they r performing in front of 1 lakh and 30000 crowd in india
junoon rulz
atlanta shaheb koi mature reply lay kar ana .....
*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
welll spock quite a good reply.noori has become popular now but they have only handful fans thts wht i see in karachi.ep huh their album was a huge flop and bandbaja presented this album as best album infact it was a crap.aaroh an avearge band..yes fuzon has really some talent but their new video of bubble gum wht eva have destried their image ...check out noori poor performances even noori fans r not happy
but stiill junoon is rocking all the way ...junoon was the hot topic of 2003 and again now..if they were over then y they r performing in front of 1 lakh and 30000 crowd in india
junoon rulz
atlanta shaheb koi mature reply lay kar ana .....
do you really want to get into who makes sponsorship videos. people who live in glass house shouldn't throw stones at others. and if you think junoon's latest album was as good as their earlier works then that is your opinion. a crazy one, but still your opinion. And you are right, noori is not a mainstream band, they don't want to make "pappu yar" just so they can get close to the awam. :)
This thread is about junoon performing infront of mandi, I suggest you take this bigotry out of here. Everytime there is a thread on the band doing something, you ppl have nothing more to offer than the usual post, 'oh junoon is not that good anymore'. There is more to their new album than pappu yar, and yeah pappu yar rocks, if the audience loves it, they really dont care about whiners who are complaining about it.
When these new bands you are talking about start selling 10 million copies in two weeks, then you can feel free to bring them up. Right now they are nothing more than bubble gummers and bon jovi rip offs.