Oh, I was shocked to read this piece of news. Actually the impression that you get after reading the posts of indians on this forum is completely different. Or perhaps they are describing india that exists in some parallel universe? I am confused.
After reading this news item, it becomes quite clear that india is still a third world country. Even Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are doing much better. Now just to understand how the superpower of future look like, you should see the achievments of China and many other Asian tiger countries.
wow… i am shocked… not cos of the report and of indian stature.. but cos the pakistani media has not yet published it…and how pakistanis are more concerned about indian position in the rankings and not of theirs… such kind of report should be published so that the general populace is well aware how their country is doing.. and could maybe even contribute individually to improve the situation…
for your info.. pakistan is in the third position… from the last though (132)… congrats… and cant believe it is below iran and saudi arabia.. ha… how pathetic.. .atleast do a bit of research b4 u post some stuff..
Oh, I was shocked to read this piece of news. Actually the impression that you get after reading the posts of indians on this forum is completely different. Or perhaps they are describing india that exists in some parallel universe? I am confused.
The impression one would get from this report is that there is better equality in Sri Lanka (ranked 16) then in United States (ranked 31) .... and if you have any understanding of the world order .... you will see that is not true !!!!
So as i have said before ... you seem to be using knowledge as a drunk uses a lampost - for support rather then illumination :D
It just shows that Sri Lanka has made an amazing progress in the area of gender equality. I have NEVER heard any Sri Lankan bragging about being a super power or even a developed country. They are nice, polite people who work hard and do not kill their baby girls.
indians on the other hand… :no:
Someone has put it very nicely, india is a big country that thinks very small.
Oh btw, it is getting worse.. few years ago indian position was a bit better. If this is what you call “working on it”, then better stop…
It just shows that Sri Lanka has made an amazing progress in the area of gender equality. I have NEVER heard any Sri Lankan bragging about being a super power or even a developed country.
Well if gender quality were a sign of being a super power they surely would have bragged about it ...... but then that is not a sign of being a superpower :D
. Oh btw, it is getting worse.. few years ago indian position was a bit better. If this is what you call "working on it", then better stop
Remember ... lampost ... drunk ..... now go back to the list and see that in 2006 there were only 115 countries .... hence the situaiton hasn't changed :D
^^ So what do you want to prove with that? That the situation has become better? Or the situation is going to stay like this for the next 3000 years? :D
The situation is definetly improving ..... but things will not change overnight. China was called the "sick man of asia" .... then in 1970's the situation changed and it stands were it is today. Same things for India .... change stared realistically in 1990's and has seen progress since then.
If you compare India and Pakistan of 90's ... you will see Pakistan's per capita income was almost twice of India's ..... now India's per capita income has surpassed Pakistan. It did not happen overnight .... takes time ... So after 20 years you will see the difference ... if you are still around that is :D (forget 3000 years)
^^ Well comparing india with China is like comparing grapes with water melon. Ok, they both have liquids but the comparison stops right there.
India is the most HIV infected country in the world...
India has the most diabetic patients in the world...
India has the largest slums in the world...
India has the highest number of its own citizens who are not considered human in india (200+ million)...
India has the highest rate of baby girls killed before they are even born...
indias per capita income might have surpassed Pakistan or Nepal or Bangladesh (due to few multi billionaires), but in order to compare yourself with China, the real superpower, you need almost 3000 years.
You can make kick ass wine from grapes .... ever tried it with water melon :D
What is your point?
You still want to compare grapes with water melon? Your call, just proves that indians will go to any absurd length to say they are right, :D
But to compare with China in real terms you will need 3000+ years. I think it is a doable task if you make your peace with neighbors and start concentrating on internal development instead of trying to destabilize and bully smaller neighbors.
You will not get the point .... size is necessarily not the only measure ..... it is the quality of the product also that matters !!!!
India has peacefull relations with all its neighbours !!!!! but is aware that the terror infrastructure inside Pakistan can do a lot of damage, hence is taking actions to counter that ... while still making progress.
One of the few economies in the world which have shown growth inspite of global slowdown !!!!
Perhaps you should stop listening to these jehadi propaganda … here is what the neighbours think of India …
Sri Lanka …
‘Nothing is more important for me than what India thinks’ – Rajapaksa
‘Nothing is more important for me than what India thinks’ ? Rajapaksa | SiberNews Media](http://www.sibernews.com/200905303145.html)
Bangladesh … like a good neighbour .. is helping in catching terrorists …
It really amazes me that you keep posting Sri Lankan president’s interview in india to prove your point. What values do these sort of political interviews have? Absolutely Nothing!
What do you make of the statements of Hamid Karzai while visiting Pakistan and talking about how Pakistan was the dearest big brother of Afghanistan?
Or Chinese-Indian Bhai Bhai…
Or the same about Pakistan and india not so long ago.
Look at the reality on ground. And the reality is that Sri Lanka asked Pakistan and China for help to counter the indian sponsored Tamil terrorists. And they know how india is trying to destabilize their country.
Political statements made in the heat of the moment mean nothing!
So look at your statement, “india has peaceful relations with all its neighbors” one more time and think before posting,
It really amazes me that you keep posting Sri Lankan president's interview in india to prove your point. What values do these sort of political interviews have? Absolutely Nothing!
Sri Lankan presidents word is the same in India or Sri Lanka or anywhere else !!!! .... usko kya apne jaisa samja hai ... yehan kuch aur wahan kuch :D
Or the same about Pakistan and india not so long ago
Yes it was ....... till you (pakistan) decided to sack Nawaz Shareef !!!!
Look at the reality on ground. And the reality is that Sri Lanka asked Pakistan and China for help to counter the indian sponsored Tamil terrorists. And they know how india is trying to destabilize their country.
Well perhaps you need to get your information from some better sources .... India recently conducted joint military excercises with Sri Lankan navy and they have acknowledged the help India provided to defeat LTTE !!!