MAN-O-SALWA

Re: MAN-O-SALWA

Yes. Resham did excellent work in this drama. I enjoyed her very much when she got back at Shiraaz. The pain in her voice when she confronted him was palpable.
Good job!

i agree! she was amazingggggg in this..not a big fan of her but this time i was like wow...an amazing actress!

exactly :hehe:
karam ki zindagi ka bhi koi bharosa nahi hai…but i think karam should re-marry zari now :smiley:

karam was an honest person but us ne zaini k saath ghalat andaz main react kia aur apni maan aur bhai per trust ker liya,this hurt zaini..karam is also responsible for zaini’s suicide:mad:…she thought karam would never returned to her.

anyways,everybody is disappointed with this end but we should accept it…zaroori nahi k har novel ka happy end ho.like i said everyone in this serial is loser..sorry guys i’m satisfied with this end.

yes Resham did a good job,she was perfect for this role..

yeah although i agree karams rolde at the end didn't go witht he rst of him..we do have to ralize he went back for her..just too late

i think they were trying to show reality..and how lifes get ruined bc of haram things, deceit, money, etc

zaini's life got ruined bc her cousin left her for money and thats why she did what she did and went after wrong things...her cousins life got ruined bc he went after money rather than real love..so he never attained happiness

roshni's life got ruined bc roshi left him for another man ..so her life got ruined

karams life got ruined bc he wasn't man enouh to stick up for her and believed his family..now he will live in misery forever
i just think it's more realistic this way..if they showed ahappy ending it would show that the actions of all these ppl were right and u can do all these wrongthings and have a happy ending...which usually is not the case

Since we are talking about real life situations .... A question for all regarding Zaini

What do you think would have happened to Zaini and her sisters had she not joined showbiz after Shiraaz and his family spread lies about her character. All relatives and their neighborhood preferred to believe the lies.

Would the society have accepted her? Most importantly, would a so called "decent" man have married her in the face of all rumors? The aunties and uncles of the mohalla would have made sure that anyone who even entertained thought about marrying her or her sister knew about her so called affairs.

How long do you think before some man took advantage of the rumor mill, kidnapped her and did bad stuff to her.

absolutely right...

I agree ...

I think not...

In that situation too, the society would not accept her n her sisters...becoz of lack of religious tendency in the society...

Our religion doesn't allow to pick a finger upon a woman in any circumstances... Even if a woman is proved to be guilty, then she should be protected and her sins should be kept behind the curtains instead of making them public...

A lighter note for those like me who have had a hard time accepting last episode....

Those who lived in USA/Canada in 80's might remember a sitcom on CBS called "Newhart". It ran for 8 years and featured a husband&wife team running an inn in Vermont.

In the last episode of the final season, husband wakes up and realizes that it was all a dream! The inn, the wife, the characters etc. It was hilarious.

I think we can do similar thing. Just imagine an extra scene tagged at the end, where Karam is shown waking up from a nightmare. Leave it to the viewers to determine what was the nightmare all 21 episodes, the last episode ...or... his trauma of contributing to Zaini's suicide.

this ending would have had us all spinning :-)!!!

I couldn't watch full epi at first attempt, but in 2nd attempt I was shocked to know that zari was murdered when Karam was almost ready to remarry her...

who was roshni ?

Yeh, the lives of almost all characters ruined bc of their own bad acts...

But I think, Karam was the only person, who didn't went for bad at all, except his last minute mis-judgment.

Thats y UA wants to prove that sometimes a man like a saint, is also a common man who can think cheaply too...

thus Zaini is "damned if she does and damned if she doesn't"!

Once Shiraaz trashed her character, she was doomed and had no safety net to protect her from evil eyes and deeds of men. Her father was not rich or powerful to protect her, or buy her a husband, or financially support her.

How do you think she could have earned her living.

Would parents have sent their girls to her for tuition? In an office job environment - Would she have not been sexually harassed when word got around?

What choices did she have?

No.. I'm not :)
I enjoy all types of endings in the dramas cuz they bring us knowledge and some valuable lesson.

correct...

lol...

yeah, everyone can portrait his/her own ending accordingly. :)

as normally I do in most cases :)

In both cases, her life is so difficult to spend, no doubt about...

If she goes to showbiz, which she did, the result is in front of us.. she found nothing except disgrace and a suicide was the outcome...

If she not, and stays with her family with poverty and so on, she is going to face a very hard life, off course... But still she should had stuck with it either by doing a job or by tuitions ... anyway...(although its like a mountain to dig)

The only condition is self-belief... and belief in judgment day...

At least she would be able to stand proudly on that day, in this case.

thanks zero~zero~seven for engaging in this discussion.

My perspective is that she was doomed to be used and abused by men. In real life, women in her situation have no choices at all.

No parent in the mohalla would have sent their daughters to her for tuition fearing that they would have gotten corrupted.

If she went outside the home, she would have faced men (like the one who started this whole fasad by writing her love notes). Now instead of love notes, she would have been subjected to crude actions and in no time at all been raped. Police and society would have not helped her. This is the sad reality.

In all likelihood, specter of forced prostitution loomed ahead. And this would have been like jumping from the frying pan into the fire. She would have been at the mercy of men, would have no power and made barely enough money to feed herself, her sisters, and three nieces.

At least with showbiz, Zaini established control over her life. If she allowed to a man to use her (a choice I don't agree with...she could have tried harder to fight based on merit of her acting etc)...she chose who, under what conditions and made sure that she got power and money to fight the hyenas of the society.
At the end, she was able to secure a good future for all females in her family

And, for a girl like Zaini, this choice must have been very hard indeed. But wo karrhva ghoot samajh kar pee gayi.

My main point is before we all condemn her for choosing to be in showbiz, lets step back and see to whether the "respectable" society would made a place for her. Why didn't the people of her mohalla beat up the guy who was harassing her? Why didn't they condemn Shiraaz and his family when it became clear that they lied to break the engagement?

Oh i think i missed that scene :smack:

anyways,nice discussion everyone…ok does anybody know which serial’ll be aired after mos???

@jjkg

Our whole discussion will be continued to revolve around what zaini did, what she didn't, what she should had did, n how she should had did?? etc. etc. until we should find out why she was being treated like this in both situations.

In the case of joining showbiz, no doubt she overcame almost all problems, and even gained some power with the ladder of money, but still she was unable to gain a respectable status...

Although she could feed up herself and her family, but still she and her family didn't found a single moment of peace of mind, because overall she was a nice and positive girl, who had arrived at this stage after going through an unwanted process.

At the end of the day, she got disappointment from her most reliable asset too, then she found no way except the shelter in suicide. (which was not the solution though)

In the case of staying at home, she would not be able to survive well in the society cuz if no woman would sent her daughter to her for a tuition or if she wouldn't be given a reasonable and respectable job (free of men's hassling), then the question is that what made them to treat a poor/helpless girl like this? i.e.

• no provision of a respectable job
  • no provision of tuitions
  • no help from anyone upon false accusations
  • no punishment for the guy upon writing love letters
  • no protection against men's abusing and forced prostitution
  • no condemnation to Shiraz n his family upon breaking the engagement

The answer is very simple but hard to swallow...

• Today Power is the only symbol of status and money is the only solution of all problems... The word "Respect" is only associated to the one who has power and money, regardless how he earned the money to become the rich. The poor people are the insects of the society and should be crushed. They have no right to spend a good life or to gain justice in any case whatsoever.*

Now... the big question is that what kind of society we have currently and what we should have?

The corruption in this society is increasing dangerously fast cuz the measurements of our thinking have been drastically changed and we have stopped to think the false as false.

The only solution for getting this society at right track, is hidden in education (huge increment in literacy rate) as well as true following of the religion. Without the religion, we cannot be 100% successful in any department.

Once the religion becomes applicable in all departments of life, every thing becomes smooth, fresh, natural, clean and perfect...

The only condition is its true application...
That's all...

__

thx...:)

its ur department :)
u may know better...

this darma had a nice ending......agar drama ki happy ending hoti (karam n zaini getting married) tou drama typical ho jata.....so i liked it.....sirf ek ghalti thi kahahi mein.....dat karam believed someone else so easily....coz the writer (samira fazal) wanted to show dat zaini commits suicide in the end then she should have wrote something much stronger which makes karam suspicious about zainy....anyways overall it was a nice drama to watch wid very good acting

no,i still dont know :(..may be Jhumka jan but not sure

u r right,i like this end too

btw,writer of MOS is Umera Ahmed..

oh yeah i thought its sameera..thanks hiba for de info