MAN-O-SALWA

Re: MAN-O-SALWA

I dont see anything disgusting there. But in the later episode, (dont know if you are reading all of them or not) where that producer/filmmaker (forgot his name) asks zaini to have sex with her, the author just leaves you making inferences whether she did it or not… any clue?

I would love to see this drama, who knows a site where I could buy pakistani dramas?

Yes, there is nothing disgusting…

If a girl has to face stared eyes of a shopkeeper where she goes for shopping, then its ok… :slight_smile:
If the shopkeeper or salesman offends her by disgusting remarks, then its ok… :slight_smile:
And if the salesman touches her foot or hand deliberately, then its quite okkkkkk… :slight_smile:
The shopkeeper if calls her sister and gazes like a hungry animal, then its again quite okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk… :slight_smile:

very good… :hehe:
Where do u live BTW?

sorry, I’m not permanent reader of this novel.
Any other member like moonmine can comment on it better…

At the moment, this drama will not be available for sale at any site, bcoz it has just started on humtv.

I think the previous poster meant that this wasn't disgusting as in the sense that such situations are very real and it wasn't if Zaini encouraged anything. Face it, this type of behaviour has been faced by most women atleast once in their lifetime and not just the most beautiful ones either. The problem lies in the value system of such individuals and it is debatable as how to deal with it. Is it better to ignore or confront such behavior. After all for every one such person there are many other nicer men who respect women. And would confrontation really solve anything(make these people change their behavior) or escalate the problem(publicly raising a hue and cry could hurt the ego of such people and the consequences could be dire)?

Personally I wouldn't be against showing such a scene if it can make those who delve in such behavior a little ashamed of their behaviour and bring a well needed change in society but this is but a wish. So it should be telecasted after deciding on how much of an impact its presence or absence can make to the story and the charcaters.

Didnt get to watch the drama this week ... can anybody update???

Nothing new except that Zaini has started modelling & Sheraz' family goes to see Sheena and her father.
Sheena's father is giving Sheraz big gifts like a house and a car to take complete hold of him.
In the end Zaini decides to leave her house.

Thanks for the brief update yaar.

the story iz little bit interesting now especially sheena n shiraz scenes r interesting...sheena acting is good.:D shiraz k saath sahi ho raha hai:D

kuch tau ho ga oos ke sath...
aakhir oos ne ik sachi aashiq ka dil ju dukhaya hai...

its another thing that she is resham, :D deserving for such treatment in real life, not in the story

lol u r right...mujhey Resham se koi hamdardi nahi ho rahi

^ :)

anyway, it seems that my idea was right that Noman Ijaz is playing his role in the current period in the character of safeer khan...

not in the flashback... but still not sure...

^ I thought he was Karam Ali. Do u know who is playing that role?

i dont know anything abt safeer khan,i think moonmine knows it better

^ Well where is she:confused:

No...
may be u r right... will be decided in next epi's.

exactly

i'm sure noman ijaz iz playing d role of Karam

^ lets see this in the coming epi. I would like Noman Ijaz to play Karam Ali's role.

Noman Ejaz is playing hte role of Karam Ali.

ok ladies ! thx for confirmation.

^ ladies are always better informed.;)