Man hurled shoes towards President Zardari

Re: Man hurled shoes towards President Zardari

@ SAMB ,
ACCUSED ???? you having a laugh ,

Daily Mail 2ple of days ago " British PM should count his fingers after shaking hand with Mr 10% "

and then we have PAKISTANI mohib-e-watan people like SAMB getting all EXCITED and posting bull crap,
currently I am very Scared we still have people who like zardari jitnay miracles honay thay ho gaay with mentality like this soon pakistan will be history ...

Zardari and BB were convicted by a Swiss court in 2003

any video of the incident?

sure… so Zardari was convicted. so does that still mean that he deserves to be murdered as was suggested by that poster? why can’t we be civil for a change? follow the law. don’t like a guy? vote him out of office. there is no reason to be wishing for bullets in politicians’ heads.

and these convictions are a funny thing too. for example, under Pakistani law, your hero Musharraf is guilty of treason and deserves to be hanged. but is he convicted? no. is there even a case against him? no. should there be one? hell yeah!

similarly, NS was once a convicted hijacker. he isn’t one any more thanks to the supreme court.

so, if I were you, I wouldn’t put too much faith into these sentences because tomorrow the rangeen mizaaj badmast commando might be convicted of treason, murder, conspiracy, corruption, etc. then you will be doubting the credibility of these convictions. but you can’t have it both ways can you.

which khota school did you fail out of?

aap sub meri batain kioun kar rahy ho ,,, mery ko kuch bhi patha nahin aap sub janty ho

NO but Zardari is not fit to be president IMO. He and NS should be forced to return all the looted money at the very least.

And yes Mush (but I w'd still say that he ran the country well from 1999 to 2002/3) should be tried for high treason :) and so should Altaf and all the other goons

I have no love lost for Zardari, NS, Mush, ZAB, Zia, BB, Altaf etc. To me all are crooks. I w'd not even think of using that word for people like Jinnah or Liaquat....I respect them with my heart

As I said else-where I gave up on Pak politicians a long time ago. The whole system is completely and utterly corrupt

got it. so, maybe if we pray real hard, God will send angels down to run our country... that seems to be the only logical solution.

and speaking of returning the money, why do only Zardari and NS have to give the money back? why don't musharraf, Shortcut Aziz, all the other generals who spend more time golfing than doing their job have to give the money back? why doesn't Kayani have to give the money back?

^ The law should apply to everyone. Noone should be spared.

All election contestants should be required by law to declare their assets (both national and foreign) prior to a general election and then every 2 years or so. I am just sick and tired of seeing the same corrupt faces again and again. I know it is highly wishful thinking though

At laest 10 channels broadcasted teh whole event last night in Pakistan.. i saw the whole event on TV.. there was no interruption in teh event not anyone noticed anything... in thousands if some minor incident happened at back of the hall no one noticed or cared but a reporter from Geo TV.. there were so many cameras and phones - is there a single video - No. it was a shameful dirty journalism by Lord Nazir on behest of his master in Raiwind - dirty politics

aww dil pe lagi.. rona nahi.. :D

joota khappayyy khappayyy khapppayyy!! joota khappay

There were about 500 people protesting outside the venue and were carrying placards very unflattering towards Zardari. People had come prepared to pelt him with eggs and tomatoes. The police realised what might happen and took him in through the back door. I wasn't there but a number of people who were there told me the above story.

jootay from 17 crore awam at president khappay....

HERE IT IS:

http://www.kalam.tv/ur/video/39099/index.html

^ And Babar Awan said no one threw the shoe. Maybe Awan should consult an optician. The idiot got what he deserved.

the visit is being called shoeicide

President Zardari joins the shoe club with bush

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1100809/jsp/foreign/story_12788344.jsp

The current president of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari is on his Europe tour and there, he received a special present i.e. shoes thrown at him at a conference. ):

Mr Zardari, who is under criticism for visiting Britain while Pakistan is suffering from devastating floods, was in the middle of a speech when an elderly man in the 1,000 strong crowd hurled both shoes at him. The gesture is considered a traditional insult in Islam. An unidentified man was later ejected by police and security officials from the meeting, which was marked by noisy protests outside.

“Zardari was in the middle of a long campaign speech when a man towards the back of the crowd hurled the shoes at him,” said one eyewitness. "They landed short of him, and it wasn’t clear what exactly the man was protesting about.

I am trying to find Youtube video of the actual incident, if anyone of you can find it first, please post it.

There was a shoe thrown by an elderly man who was protesting zardari meeting with cameron who has a hand in killing pakistanis. The blessed shoes didnt quite reach anywhere near the front, hence why the spokesman was unaware, but on tv, you could see there was a commotion, in which zardari stopped his speech and motioned everyone to quieten down. His henchmen had taken the opportunity to launch into naara bazi, some were rushing to the back, whilst most of the audience were turned around looking at the commotion.

so it did happen, but it was a shame they didnt reach thier target.

The number was nowhere close to 500.

The protestors were mostly Islamic fundamentalists protesting the War against the Taliban.