Mamnoon Hussain next president

** PML-N likely to name Mamnoon Hussain as presidential candidate **

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz would likely to nominate former Sindh governor Mamnoon Hussain as a presidential candidate.

Sources told Geo news that PML-N has summoned Mamnoon Hussain from Karachi to Islamabad. The party’s official announcement about nomination of presidential elections is likely to be made by tomorrow, the sources added.

Several federal ministers when contacted said that the names of Sartaj Aziz and Mamnoon Hussain are still under consideration as nominees for the presidential elections.

Meanwhile, Mamnoon Hussain told Geo news that he has not yet been informed from the PML-N about his nomination.

Source

Though a formal announcement is still pending, Nawaz Sharif has reportedly decided in favour of Mamnoon Hussain as the latter was also called for a meeting at the Prime Minister House this evening. I think it is a good decision not to have the president from Punjab.

Re: Mamnoon Hussain next president

He seems to be a good choice, I support the decision to go for the president from Karachi.

We don't have a Pakistani government that is representative. This is an issue in my eyes.

It's more of a Punjab government. Regardless, who the president is....

^ Though the office of the president is highly symbolic, yet it is still a good signal to send across the country that the federation carries administrative colours of all political hues.

FYI - This is Mamnoon’s facebook page..(only one I found which seems remotely official)

so if it real then it tells what this guys position is on MQM..

JUI-F throws weight behind Raza Rabbani as Presidential candidate – The Express Tribune

JUI-F announces support for PML-N presidential candidate – The Express Tribune

Maulana sahib ko aftari karwa do, jo bhi chahiye, milay ga!

Dunya News: Pakistan:-PPP will regret boycott decision: Nawaz …

Mamnoon: "I am very 'mamnoon' to NS"

Let's just hope that Mamnoon does not become another Fazal Elahi Ch. or Rafiq Tarar.

Rabbani would have been best , Justice Wajihe was also good... don't know anything about this guy ....

any way

Mubarak howay , Mamnoon Hussain almaroof Rabri walay , ya jaleybiyaan aalay , ya ... pata naheen ..shayed Haleem aalay .... tuwaday nawyaa president ban gayee jey.......!!

tey banan toun pehlay hi ....... Nawazay dee naak ragerwaa ditti 90 jaa key...

We congratulate the nation of Pakistan on the election of the New President. The historical transition of one democratically elected to another shows the commitment of the Pakistani nation to the process of democracy. We hope to continue on the path of cooperation and better working relationship with the new president as well. We repeat what Richard B. Olson, U.S. Ambassador to Pakistan, said right before the General Elections in April: “The U.S. affirms it is solely up to the people of Pakistan to determine their future leadership. The U.S. is backing democracy, and the strengthening of Pakistan’s civilian institutions through the electoral process. The U.S. does not support any particular political party or individual candidate.”

Ali Khan
DET, United States Central Command

^ ham nihayat mamnoon hain aap ke.

..Is this Mamoon Hussain the owner of Fresco sweets .... Burns Road wala ...??

most likely yeah.

Why did PTI candiate get 36 votes from KPK, I thought they had more members there plus QWP and JI.

Again this is Mamnoon hussain’s page which although was not being managed per his own last post about becoming president, it is clear from previous posts what his position is towards MQM.

So I think NS is playing a double card when meeting MQM and then selecting Mamnoon hussain.

This is probably the real reason why PMLN went to 90 to tell them to “cool it” once they hear the final name. Just my humble opinion.

They proly said “tusse thanday raho, assi Mamnoon pra kay innee bhang aali lassi aur dudh pilayain gay raiwind da, tay woh mast ho jaway ga …”

If so one thing for sure, Fresco will overtake Nirala sweets in Punjab…

Maulana’s weight being thrown across is a matter of true national concern. Putting all that halwa into good use.

... how many votes in total were there......1170...??

if so ...then this Mamnoon guy got 438 , Wajihe sahib got 77 .....this mean 655 votes could have gone Rabbani's sahibs way....!! and he could have easily walked away ...

correct me if I am wrong ... !!

so, they elected someone as President who is less known and less popular than shareef biraadaraan! :D

..Nope I got it from another source ... 1170 is the total strength ..

its actually 706 Electoral votes ..... 342 for NA ,.... 104 for Senate ...and 65 each for each assembly ..

so Mamnoon actually got 436 Electoral Votes , Wajeh 77 Votes...and with around 50 seats vacant ... PPP and allies did not caste around 150 votes...