hi i have been hearing this word from different people but dont understand what it means.grooms mama sora.wth is mama sora.is it groom’s father in law’s uncle?
Re: Mama sora
LOL
meaning he was the groom's maamo before the shaadi:D i think its mostly used when there is a cousin marriage involved..
^ so he mamo no more after the wedding?how is it possbile what happen to him
Sora......is Punjabi for father-in-law. So Mamoo Sora.....could mean that you father-in-law is also your mamoo...indicating a cousin-marriage. As mentioned above by Lifeless.
^ok but i dont have father in law in meantime because i am singe and looking
Was this term used in reference to you? If it doesn't apply to you...then maybe it referred to someone else...or perhaps it's some sort of humor, IDK.
I dunno. It sounds like Punjabi to me. Maybe someone can shed more more light on it.
Did somebody call you ‘mama sora’?
If you interfered in someones personal business, then it is possible that somebody said to you: TuN saadha mama sora lagnaeiN?!
Otherwise i dont know why someone would call you so
no noone called me.lol.
i hear from different people and relatives when someone gets marriage
Sora in hindko (punjabi?) means father in law.
Mama is your mums brother.
LOL, that makes sense. Another way (that I now remember) that it can be used is in response to one giving too much importance to someone.
For example, let’s say that someone suggests that you give special treatment or attention to someone that doesn’t matter much to you…You might hear a sarcastic response “Kyon…au meray maamay da munda ai?” Not exactly the same, but similar.
mughay kisi nai nai kaha.
Note:
Agar ALLAH ne chaha Zamana woh bhi aye ga
JahaN tak waqt jaye ga Issay agay hi paaye ga
inshALLAH remain steadfast and maintain unity among the ranks.The dawn of victory is very near.
Sora in hindko (punjabi?) means father in law.
Mama is your mums brother.
yes yes i know but what does mama sora means?sora is uncle so its means father in law's mother's brother?
true
:k: ![]()
You are looking for ONLY a father in law
tsk tsk tsk
LOL
Mama sora sounds like a curse ![]()
lol couldn’t agree more ![]()
in my opinion mama sora would be your husband/wife’s mamu. as in “khala saas” who is the spouse’s khala
^ This is the only correct response so far. Mama-saura means, your spouse's mamu.