Male shadi outfit?

Salam,

Any good places to buy desi dolha outfits in Lahore?
Is it best to buy ready-made or get it done on order?
What’s kinda groom clothing is in nowdays? Any suggestion are more than welcome.

Plz help cause I’m going to Pakistan soon and I need some exclusive kapre for my shadi. :slight_smile:

Wassalam
Desi

i don’t live there , so can’t help u

lekin, i just wanted to wish u congratz! :hula: whose the lucky (or unlucky) girl? :wink:

Lucky or unlucky…
I haven’t seen her yet so I might be unlucky as well :dixsi:

congratulations :)

i dont know ..maybe i am old fashioned..but dulha looks good in shairwani n pajama with nice khussay..

looks good on guyz who r tall n with fair skin :)

*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
congratulations :)

i dont know ..maybe i am old fashioned..but dulha looks good in shairwani n pajama with nice khussay..

looks good on guyz who r tall n with fair skin :)

True... Agreed.
Alas I wont be able to do it.

Most probably it's gonna be some sort of sherwani n khussa but I don't know where to buy. Any good fashion designers in Lahore?

Whatever you decide to wear, make sure it's design is such that it will come off easily. You don't want it to ruin the flow of things, if u get the drift. Last thing you want is to waste half an hour opening the shirvani buttons.

Here are a few good places to visit for yer Sherwani…there are trendy ones man…aur Lahore to fashion ka hub hai..why worry. Pagal? :~)

Khaddi (recently opened in Lahore…it’s really done great here in Karachi)
Men’s Store of Haji Kareem Buksh (commonly called HKB)
I am not sure if either of these outlets is in Lahore still..i mean they are in Karachi bu unsure if they are in lahore:
Amir Adnan
Deepak Parvani
Aijazz
Junaid Jamshed

Be good…and take no tension…i suggest if you don’t have a standard physique..get one tailored…nothing fits you better than a tailored one.

Be good and look good pal! :k:

God bless,

I can tell you someone's address in California who is famous for Sherwanis :D

*Originally posted by salman_2you: *
I can tell you someone's address in California who is famous for Sherwanis :D

Jaan maine Pakistan hai. Rehta main Norway houn. Kya sherwani kharidne ke liye mujhe CA jaana parre ga??? :P

I really hope to find something hot and trendy at Khaddi or HKB even though the names don't give a good impression.

Thanks to all of you for (trying to) help me.

Wassalam

Re: Male shadi outfit?

*Originally posted by DesiChoza: *
Any good places to buy desi dolha outfits in Lahore?

Do try "Kurta Korner" in Fortress Stadium. They usually have some neat designs. Typically, with a sherwani, you select the cloth, and the design and they get it ready for you within a short time.

In Fortress Stadium, they have some other quality shops for male outfits. Plus, there are some great shops in Liberty market. HKB is pretty big, but they generally have bland clothing and uninterested staff. Some of the specialized male boutiques will give u better service.

If you wanna save a few bucks, you can go to Anarkali, and buy cloth of your choice (much cheaper than buying from these boutiques). Then go to one of the two famous tailors in Lahore (I forgot the names, but I can get you those, if you want). They will measure you up and then cut the cloth. Take this unstiched cloth (they call it "khara khara") to an embroider and he will make a design of your choice on the neck-ban and sleeves (and whereever you want). Take this back to the tailor and he will finish off the sherwani. Now, if that sounds like too much hassle, then go back and read my first paragraph, and live a simple, hassle-free life. :)

On to other things. If you wanna wear a sherwani, and its winter, then you will probably opt for raw silk. There was another material which was quite the rage, but raw silk typically gets the best "fall". You will need to get a kurta to wear inside. Just make sure that the kurta is atleast 2 inches shorter than the sherwani, so it doesn't peep in from below and also that the kurta should not have any collar, otherwise two collars (kurta and sherwani) can mess up your neck seriously.

If you need khusas, then there are plenty of nice shops in Liberty. If you wanna save some bucks, you can head off to Heera mandi or Landa bazaar, each of which has a couple of really good shops. Let me know if you want to know the names, otherwise I recommend you stick to Liberty as it is quite a hassle to go in the "androon shehr" and the price difference is probably not worth it.

For the head gear, you will want a kullah (which is kind of pagri). Its quite elabortate. A typicaly kullah can take as much as 6 meters of unstiched cloth. "Kurta Korner" is again your one-stop shop for these as they have a lot of variety. Plus some other boutiques in Fortress carry some great stuff. Their kullah's are pre-stiched, so you don't have to worry about making them on the day of the wedding.

Typically, the head-gear i.e. kullah, need not match the color of your sherwani. A trend which was picking up was that groom's kullah would match the color of bride's dress. As long as both are maroon, it would look kinda cute in the pictures, then again, some dudes would puke at the idea of a red or pink head-gear. So, use your own common sense. :)

Hope it helps.

:eep:!!! it still amazes me how ppl can do this. I need to see what i am getting into!!! I wish u much luck hun :hug:

faisal bhai-:hehe: u sure know what u’re talking abt?

my best friend wants her dulha to wear the hat-i’m not to fond of it with a few exceptions…

Re: Re: Male shadi outfit?

To Faisal: Thanks for being so helpful and sharing the pic (Is it from your shadi???). I'm gonna print out this thread and take it with me to Pakistan.

How much does a complete dolha outfit cost?
I'm willing to spend 5-700 dollars so what should I expect for that price?
Is that too much or do I have to search for more money in my pocket to get something extraordinary (beautiful)?

Wassalam
Desi

It IS possible even though it also scares me sometimes. Ab tau sari arrangements ho chuki hain bhaag bhi nahin sakta. :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by DesiChoza: *
To Faisal: Thanks for being so helpful and sharing the pic (Is it from your shadi???). I'm gonna print out this thread and take it with me to Pakistan.

How much does a complete dolha outfit cost?
I'm willing to spend 5-700 dollars so what should I expect for that price?
Is that too much or do I have to search for more money in my pocket to get something extraordinary (beautiful)?

Wassalam
Desi

No, it was not my shaadi pic. It was a recent shaadi of one of my friends in Lahore.

Anyway, the price varies a lot, depending on what you want. Just to give you some ball-park numbers, the kullah will cost approx Rs 600-1,000. The Sherwani can cost anywhere from Rs 5,000 to Rs 15,000. The kurta and shalwar won't cost more than Rs 500. The khussa can cost from Rs 300 to Rs 1,000. You get the idea. :~)

Thanks for the estimate. Approx. Rs 20,000 for the outfit sounds quite reasonable concerning my budget. :slight_smile:
I hope that the saleman doesn’t trick me. Aren’t Pakistani salesmen known for doing that??? :slight_smile:

Any other mind-blowing ideas for a epoch-making, path-breaking and make-ppl-go-wow-or-WhatTheH*ll:eek: outfit are still welcome. Akhir thaura roz roz shadi honi hai. :rolleyes:

Wassalam

vaporizer for smoking weed

Medical Marijuana judgment working with it’s something you should certainly expect. But growing plants especially weed like plants like Marijuana could the Lessen gain a lot more there more please visit:. magic flight launch box,mflb,magic flight,click here,cool review,nice article,check it out Also like tobacco, marijuana may increase the risk of heart never then can center, more harmful than tobacco.