Male coaches, spectators banned from women's sports in Pakistani province

i agree with mad scientist its a great step forward (not back) for women and should be carrried out all over the country!

*Originally posted by Spock: *

oye yar, aik addad bachey ki amma hai, baaz aaja

khair hai yaar...a second-hand mercedes is still better than a brand new suzuki....

*Originally posted by aysha: *
why retards?

"there is no compulsion in religon"

*Originally posted by lussi: *

"there is no compulsion in religon"

the MMA govt was elected by the people of NWFP....to work for them....not us!
if the people of NWFP dont have a problem with this....we dont have any right to object!!

*Originally posted by Bilal_Tarar: *

the MMA govt was elected by the people of NWFP....to work for them....not us!
if the people of NWFP dont have a problem with this....we dont have any right to object!!

challo good, remember ppl... from now on we dont object to what any elected govt does to its people. before you object you have to show proof of citizenship and domicile/address as well. I therefore propose that all threads discussing BJP govt in India and its treatment of minorities, or of civil rights in US ..patriot act and the sort, should be deleted and only ppl who can prove their citizenship have a right to object.

dua goh

Pir Fraudia

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

challo good, remember ppl... from now on we dont object to what any elected govt does to its people. before you object you have to show proof of citizenship and domicile/address as well. I therefore propose that all threads discussing BJP govt in India and its treatment of minorities, or of civil rights in US ..patriot act and the sort, should be deleted and only ppl who can prove their citizenship have a right to object.

dua goh

Pir Fraudia

Sir those are big issues n people object to them....but i dont see anyone from NWFP objecting to what their government is doing....which means they seem to be happy with it
are all indians happy with the treatment of minorities in India?!
I didnt ask anyone to close down any threads!
I was giving my opinion !

*....but i dont see anyone from NWFP objecting to what their government is doing....which means they seem to be happy with it *

look further, are you certain that there ares no objections?

I didnt ask anyone to close down any threads!
I was giving my opinion !

qibla, what do I have to do with any closed threads. I dont even knoww hat you are talkign about.

kher since we are posting stuff that the reader will have no idea about here is one from me.

I did not ask anyone to go for lunch, I just wanted my sandwich

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

qibla, what do I have to do with any closed threads. I dont even knoww hat you are talkign about.

didnt u say this : "I therefore propose that all threads discussing BJP govt in India and its treatment of minorities, or of civil rights in US ..patriot act and the sort, should be deleted"

look up the word sarcasm in a dictionary bhai.

i know u said it sarcastically....thats y i replied by sayin that i was just givin my opinion n nothin else!

okay qibla :)

Im still waiting for those who accused me of saying the nwfp women lack sporting talent...

*Originally posted by Pakora: *

btw here is a girl from NWFP.

Khan, 20, is the granddaughter of Azam Khan, the four-time British Open champion from 1959 to 1962.

[thumb=B]khan1.JPG[/thumb]

well

this girl is a british born of pakistani origin and was disqualified from common wealth games to play as a pakistani player.

A good decision indeed, this way women will participate with the blessings of their families and enviroment and specially they will be able to do their best to attain the obligations of Islam ..

*Originally posted by irem: *
i think for the average female its a step in the right direction.... it will definitely boost overall female participation in sports....
but yes if they've removed the male coaches then they should make sure female ones r provided soon coz otherwise the atheletes might lose practice...

however, one thing is...as long as they r competing within pak they can stick to this, but if they want to take up athletics seriously and compete at an international level these girls will have to then get used to all this stuff which i am sure a lot of girls even if they r talented will not want to...

exactly my sentiments! I don't think this is a "Islam" only issue but a more general one. What's wrong women coaching girls and men coaching boys? Over time, I think even the international level can be achieved by female coaches.

The key is, and you hit it, more participation by girls in sports, not only in Pakistan but in India also

Well, it may be worthwhile drawing to the attention of those who hold negatives about this move by the MMA, the fact that every single Pakistani girl who has posted in this thread (irem, aysha and Tanhayaan) has been supportive of action.

I'd like to challenge those opposing this act to get a Pakistani girl to post against it here.

Simply making a female nick and posting here does not count. Therefore, it must be a Pakistani girl registered on Gupshup before May 26th 2003.