Malala Yousufzai attacked

Re: Malala Yousufzai attacked

Doctors happy with Malala’s response**

LONDON: Medical Director Dr. Dave Rosser of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Birmingham told the media that Malala Yousufzai is responding well to the treatment given to her.

“We are very pleased with the progress she’s made so far,” he told reporters. “She is showing every sign of being every bit as strong as we’ve been led to believe.”

“Malala will need reconstructive surgery and we have international experts in that field,” he added.

:alhamd: … her recovery will be a slap on the face of the animals.

I read some people were caught wandering around her ward last night

^ That's right. A few were detained and questioned as well.

"LONDON: Several people claiming to be relatives of the 14-year-old Pakistani girl Malala tried to enter the British hospital where she is being treated, an official said on Tuesday.

Police on Tuesday questioned two people detained over the incident.

The doctor at the hospital said several individuals had turned up at the hospital claiming to be the girl’s relatives — but didn’t get very far.

“We have had some, I guess I would say, irritating incidents overnight and I understand that a number of people have been arrested but there are no security concerns,” hospital medical director David Rosser told journalists."

who are these people? definetly not her relatives!

I hope the security is adequate.

I am afraid about Malala
As a person having long term dealing with such a head injury
His present situation is indicating for some complications .

**Rehman Malik announces Sitara-e-Shujaat for Malala

SWAT: Interior Minister Rehman Malik has announced that Sitara-e-Shujaat will be awarded to 14-year-old Malala Yousafzai who was shot by the Taliban for speaking against them, reported Express News on Tuesday.
**Malik was in Swat where he visited Malala’s school and announced the award for her. He also visited the other two girls injured in the incident and awarded them money. He also promised them compensation.

The minister, speaking at the school, said that Malala was a symbol of bravery.
Malala received a bullet injury in her head and is currently being treated at Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Birmingham

Rehman Malik announces Sitara-e-Shujaat for Malala – The Express Tribune

When I heard about this story I didn't know how to react and then it hit me and I broke down and cried. The thing I took for granted growing up in Canada, education, is something this girl absolutely loved. My heart goes out to her and her family and I hope she recovers.

As for the Taliban, I feel the same about them as I feel about ANYONE that could hurt a child in ANY way - they should all be round up and incinerated.

Maybe some Pakistanis staying nearby ... I don't think there is any serious danger to her in Birmingham, though the city has the second highest concentration of Pakistanis in Britain. But am sure QEH administrators would have taken everything into account.

Or maybe they were the closet talibans that are a big problem in the UK with anjum chawdhry type characters.

Most of these people were well wishers. People are leaving flowers at the hospital for her and not only Pakistanis but all sorts. security is tight and should be because UK has a very high portion of these nut cases roaming around. Even though she is only about a mile form my home I have not been there as there is no point. The main thing is for her to get better which she will :insh:

It is one of the best equipped hospital for this kind of injuries. All British injured soldiers from Afghanistan come to this hospital for treatment

ive come across pictures of this malala girl sitting on the same table as the american envoy, failed presidential candidate, cant remember his name. there was military officer stood in the background taking a second fiddle role to malala and her familly. it seems malala had made friends high up in the american establishment, higher then the military

also come across pictures of her father? with an american journalist called adam ellick who adopted the pshtun look to write an article on 'female education' in 2009 featuring malala

seriously messed up situation this

it can be considered a privilege to sit on tables with western powers and to be involved with foreign undercover reporters making video and written reports but it seems a little too close to being a spy and or foreign agent for safe living in a volatile part of the world?

please dont fall for these crazy conspiracies theories, those who are spreading this propaganda against this brave girl, clearly want to cause division among Pakistanis and mislead them.

bechari malala...leave her inpeace, she has nothing todowith dirty politics, all did was stood for her right of education

rangoli by crazy conspiracy theories do mean the pictures i have come across were fake?

she has been used and continues to be used for propaganda purposes without regard for her safety by all concerned including her own familly

its one thing to take sides in civil war, its another to actively campaign and off the scale is make documentaries and sit with highest of the oppositions dignataries for photoshoots before being placed back into the warzone

she was bait

even if you go to that place and speak like malala against ttp , you will get the same attention from world media and america. because it is rare and dangerous to speak against criminals ttp and live in ttp country.you will be decleared cia agent or like that by ttp sympathiser.

While there was no coverage of the Swat under taleban, she was the one who brought world attention to the problem. Its really very easy to support these kind of regimes and people without actually living under them. I have seen some of these people very closely, and the destruction of places close to where I used to live or work.

I have posted a video about Malala from 2009, which shows the meeting she had with Richard Holbrooke with her father, and asked the US to help in reviving education for girls in the region. That is being used by right wingers as a propaganda. There was absolutely no justification for this act, and hence the taleban is on the back foot after the incidence.

The confusion of the conspiracy theorists is such that they cannot decide whether she was attacked due to her secular nature or there was a big conspiracy (by Pakistan Army and Americans) to launch an operation in NWA.

I thought we would be spared of conspiracy theories atleast on this one. Latest I heard was that she was an Indian agent and was 53 years old disguised as a small kid.

Malala should be considered for Nobel Peace Prize, says Angelina Jolie

**in honor of Malala, **Tina Brown and Angelina Jolie are
launching a Women of Impact Award for Girls’ Education

Still trying to understand, my children asked, “Why did those men think
they needed to kill Malala?” I answered, “because an education is a powerful thing.”

“Malala is proof that it only takes the voice of one brave person to inspire countless men, women, and children. In classrooms and at kitchen tables around the world, mothers, fathers, sons, and daughters are praying for Malala’s swift recovery and committing themselves to carry her torch. As the Nobel Committee meets to determine the winner of the Nobel Peace Prize, I imagine brave Malala will be given serious consideration.

Angelina Jolie: We All Are Malala

We are not Malala, we may be the Taliban

October 15, 2012

Young Malala Yousufzai is now the target of a propaganda campaign.

**In order for terrorists to flourish, they need more  than guns, funding and a geographical location to operate in – they also  need an ideological space to occupy and work inside. **

That is how they persist; that is how they can win.
This fact is one which the majority of Pakistanis have yet to come to terms with: the fact that we ourselves are often individually culpable and involved in the war being waged against the terrorists in our country. Tragically, we are often knowingly or unknowingly on the wrong side of the ideological front.
Nowhere has this been better illustrated than in the current tragedy that is the attack on 14-year-old Malala Yousufzai.
Within hours of the attack, a select group of Pakistanis started creating the ideological space that allows terrorists the upper hand. It would be hard to imagine how a counter narrative could be built around the gunning down of a child, but there it was, coming from our politically charged youth, our parties, our ultra-nationalists and religio-political parties, our extremist/banned organisations and yes, our relatives, peers and friends.
**I received this SMS message early yesterday morning from a co-worker:**Zara Sochae! [think!]
MALALA Ko Karachi My Target Kiya Jata; [If Malala was targeted in Karachi]
Ya Hazaron Ki Tarah Isay Bhi Drone Nishana Banata Tou: [or killed like thousands in drone attacks]
1-Na To Wo Qoum Ki Byti Kehlati [nor would she be called nation’s daughter]
2-Na Hi yeh Matam [nor this mourning]
3-Na Obama Air Ambulance Offer Karta [nor an Air Ambulance from Obama]
4-Na UNO Ko ko Takleef Hoti. [Nor UNO being hurt]
5-Na tamam Madaris/ulema ka 90 pur data collect hota [Nor the collection of data of madrassas and ulema at Nine Zero]
Aaj Bhi North Wazirastan My Drone Attack My 16 Afrad Shaheed Ho Chuky Hain: [Today also 16 people have died in drone attacks]
1-Na To Qoam Ny DUA Ki? [Did the nation pray?]
2-Na Kiyani Giya Na Kisi kou koi ghum? [Neither did Kayani go, nor did anyone express sorrow?]
3-Na Kisi Ko CMH Muntaqil kiya Geya? [Nor was anyone admitted to CMH?]
4-Qoam Ki Aik Aur Byti AAFIA K Liye Kisi Ny Aaj Tak Yom-e-Duaa Kiyon Nahi Manai? [Why has there never been a day of prayer for Dr Aafia Siddiqui?]
5-Aur Kiyon Na AAFIA K Liye “Azad Media” Ny Aasman Sar Par Uthaya [Why no hue and cry for Aafia in our idependent media?]
6-Aur Laal Masjid ki betiyan? [What about the Laal Masjid daughters?]
Anjuman-e-Ghulamane America Ke Khilaf Awaz Utah Kur Jiyo [Speak out against the US]

You can only imagine how far this SMS campaign has reached if a ‘liberal extremist’ such as myself has managed to get it sent over to him.
You can only begin to imagine what this campaign looks like on Facebook (I’m sharing a few less extreme images below):

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/227465_537747349574184_1806840662_n.jpg

This picture reads: Pakistan’s two persecuted daughters — Malala and Aafia
Is the nation’s approach equal in both matters?
Is the media’s approach equal in both matters?
Is the world’s approach equal in both matters?
Is America approach equal in both matters?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/581367_500719533285900_748969236_n.jpg

This picture reads: Dr Aafia’s ideal and Malala’s idea – Obama
Which one would you pick? Aafia’s or Malala’s? Think and answer, it’s a matter of faith

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/315540_451582744893761_1661863200_n.jpg

Examine the content above and you will see the attack on Malala being obfuscated among drone attacks, target killings in Karachi, Aafia Siddiqui and Laal masjid, not to mention the suggestion of a grand conspiracy involving the US and our local media.“But surely forwarding this message does not make me the Taliban? How absurd! There is some truth in all that after all!”

That is the tragedy of our nation. An attempt to murder children must also have a conspiracy and double meaning to it. The shooting of a child must serve an agenda (read: my agenda). No matter if this erodes the little resolve the nation may have to come to an agreement on an act of terrorism. No matter if this results in conversations, debates, perhaps policies and action that eventually shapes Pakistan further into the TTP’s Pakistan.
Kill media people
Later that day the web desk ran a report on the Taliban planning attacks on media houses for their coverage of the Malala attack.
I felt fear. But the fear was less from the possibility of being a potential target (a grim reality), and more from the reactions of the online audience when we shared the story to Facebook: Innocent Kumar Ab Pata Chalega Tum Logon Ko Media Walon

https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/images/blank.gif

Jalal Khan Hoti taleban zinda bad
FaiZal Ashfaq Should target GEO first
Salman Shafi Should target geo and express tv first.
Ata Ur Rehman Pehli baar Aqalmandi ka kaam karenge

Shahzeb Hassan Has somebody told them ET’s address already?
[and dozens more…]

When this story wasshared to the Roznama Express page, an overwhelming majority of the comments supported the Taliban’s decision to kill media folk. Perhaps just a vocal minority? Perhaps just a casual reference to supporting murder? This is also when I started thinking about an incident 10 days ago when I was driving home and was delayed for 20 minutes due to a politician blocking the road due to their VVIP protocol and security contingents. “I hope a suicide bomber blows up all these politicians someday”

That was my casual thought that evening as I waited in frustration for a light to turn from red to green. The ideological infection of extremism is deep-rooted, and in us all.
I spent the last half of yesterday (my day off) browsing Facebook to try and track down the counter narrative being spun around the Malala attack online. What I found was a coordinated effort being made by political parties and their supporters (JI, PTI) along with extremist outfits such as the Sipah-e-Sahaba and ASWJ working alongside ultra-nationalists of the Zaid Hamid ilk to spin, well, this story:CIA behind attack on Malala; Attackers are in Afghanistan: Royal News

Or this version shared by Pak Nationalist Ahmad Quraishi and his fan base today:US Govt Is Exploiting Malala: Army Allows Swat Terrorists To Hide & Train Under Its Nose

Or to take it straight from conspiracy pundit Zaid Hamid’s mouth: Under NO circumstances, the Muslims of Pakistan will wage a war against Afghan Taliban, Haqqani or Gulbadin hekmatyar. But by Allah, we will wage a war against those terrorists and murderers who are created, backed and protected by JSOC, CIA and RAW. That CIA should understand this clearly.

Or take it from any number of sources disseminating a new spin on the Malala attack. Some of the images are easy-to-consume ‘fun’ material like this image below.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/535691_500565896634597_759550981_n.jpg

Perhaps the most shared image in the anti-Malala campaign has been this image below of Malala and her father meeting the ‘evil’ CIA agents and top US officials. Many of the images have included false statements attributed to Malala claiming she bashed the Pakistan Army, encouraged operations in Pakistan and other such ‘nefarious schemes’.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/523862_465743360137270_593214825_n.jpg

This picture reads: Malala with her parents present at a session with officials of US Army
The image below builds the argument that the Pakistani public is expressing hate towards the Taliban, not sympathy towards Malala because that is what the US and local media wants them to think.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/72002_394573533946926_1456701188_n.jpg

This picture reads: Conspiracy revealed.First they launched an offensive in Waziristan after a fake video was released.Now, they have attacked an innocent girl to pave way for another operationWe sympathise with Malala and condemn the attack on her. But, why have you not expressed this anger when a number of girls died in drone attacks? The truth is, you don’t have any sympathy for Malala, but only hate Taliban because of the vengeance the media has instilled in you.

Taking spin yet another step further, the image below states that the Taliban have actually condemned the attack on Malala, and this whole incident has been another move by the US.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/545797_394559883948291_108126492_n.jpg

This picture reads: The Taliban have denied attacking Malala and have condemned the attack on her.
This is another trick to defame Taliban and please America
We request the Pakistani media that it’s been 63 years that we have been independent, but sadly you haven’t been freed from the slavery of Western media and America
Share this as much as you can, because media will not do so.
There is even ‘Malala was attacked to take attention away from the Anti-Islam film movement’ spin.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/560753_291784500921238_2030754626_n.jpg

This picture reads: I, Touqeer Khan, vouch that the attack on Malala was cleverly planned so that people’s attention could be diverted from the blasphemous film. Malala attack is not a big deal. Many such Malalas die everyday from Waziristan to Karachi in different acts of terror.
America, the Pakistani government and the Pakistani media have together planned this conspiracy. And as far as I know, these rented murderers do not leave their victims injured.
Pakistani forces were behind the Lal Masjid operation and openly attacking women in Quetta and the blame was placed on the Taliban.
This is the ideological ground that allows terrorist outfits like the Taliban to operate.
It is an information-fueled rabbit hole, which goes deeper and deeper depending on the depths an individual wishes to go, and unfortunately, whether it is a preppy teenage PTI supporter up at the top, or all the way down to a hardened ultra-nationalist being paid to pour out propaganda online, the result is all the same:
Create space for terrorism and extremism to flourish.
To quote Karl Marx’s oft cited view on ideology (as a negative force):“They don’t know it, but they are doing it.”

We are not Malala, we may be the Taliban – The Express Tribune Blog

^ What a nation crowd we are :clap: