Malala Yousufzai attacked

Re: Malala Yousufzai attacked

^ please share some of the fatwas?

Nation prays for Malala

These are “highly esteemed scholars” in your opinion? Seriously?

Bad guys = all bearded guys+“highly esteemed islamic scholars”+JI and Deoband. :smack:

Stop reading Tribune’s website. lol

It's okay...majority of Pakistanis don't share the so-called opinions and "you're with us or against us mentality" of burgers.

Taleban are followers of deoband, the day they are shunned from there they will lose their oxygen. Anyways, deoband hind has issued a fatwa against all sort of terrorism. I would be interested to see the same from Pakistani side.

More assumptions on your part.

A lot of people I know are some are my family members follow deobandi school of thought...and I can guarantee you that none of them are Taliban supporters. My brother isn't deobandi but he prefers to attend a deobandi mosque for Friday prayer in Lahore because 1) they don't ask for charity and 2) their lectures aren't full of hate against other sects.

There might be some extreme groups among Deoband but I don't think all of them are "bad guys" or Taliban supporters.

^ I am just asking for a fatwa from them (against taleban) that's it.

First of all, I don't think they're obliged to issue a fatwa unless they are serving in a court where their fatwa or stance holds any importance.

Secondly, even if they don't issue a fatwa against anything doesn't prove that they actually support something and it still doesn't give anyone the right to mock at the beard.

Who knows may be they're scared of their families lives for issuing a fatwa against Taliban....so unless they issue a fatwa in favour of Taliban we can't really bash them.

Anyways this is the fatwa from deoband hind, against all forms of terror.

Islamic Scholars Issue Fatwa Against Terrorism - YouTube

MULLA KOI BHI HO
His issue is only money and power
money for some power
Power for more money

Then Mr. Zardari is the biggest mullah out there.

No Mulla lives on charity money and we have the bigger cheat
Imran Khan
Zakat Chor ,Khairat Khor,Chanda Sadqa Fitra Harap ,Qurbai ki khalon ka tajir

Taliban

Taliban’s Fazlullah threatens to kill Malala’s father

Earlier this year, Fazlullah’s men kidnapped and beheaded 17 Pakistani soldiers in one of several cross border raids.—File Photo

PESHAWAR: A spokesman for the Swat Taliban has threatened to kill 14-year-old schoolgirl Malala Yousufzai’s father after a failed attempt to assassinate his daughter, said a report by Reuters.

Sirajuddin Ahmad, a spokesman for “Radio Mullah” Maulana Fazlullah’s Swat Taliban which previously had control over the Swat region, told Reuters that two killers from Fazlullah’s special hit squad had been sent to target the young schoolgirl.

The Swat Taliban militia, known to work under the Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) umbrella, has a force of around 100 men specialised in targeted killing, fighters said. They chose two men, aged between 20 to 30, who were locals from Swat Valley, Reuters quoted the fighters as saying.

“We had no intentions to kill her but were forced when she would not stop (speaking against us),” said spokesman Sirajuddin Ahmad, now based in Afghanistan’s Kunar province.

Ahmed said the Taliban held a meeting a few months ago at which they unanimously agreed to kill her. The task was then given to military commanders to carry out.

A military offensive had pushed Fazlullah out of Swat in 2009, but his men had melted away across the border to Afghanistan.

Earlier this year, Fazlullah’s men kidnapped and beheaded 17 Pakistani soldiers in one of several cross border raids.

“Before the attack, the two fighters personally collected information about Malala’s route to school, timing, the vehicle she used and her security,” Reuters quoted Ahmed as saying.

They decided to shoot her near a military checkpoint to make the point they could strike anywhere, he said.

On Tuesday, the two men stopped the bus she was riding home in. They asked for Yousufzai by name. Although the frightened girls said she wasn’t there, the men fired at her and also hit two other girls in the van. One of them remains in critical condition.

Now that they had failed to kill Yousufzai, they would target her father, Ahmad told Reuters.

Ziauddin Yousufzai, the headmaster of a girls’ school, is on their hit list for speaking against them, his activities to promote peace in the region and for encouraging his daughter.

“We have a clear-cut stance. Anyone who takes side with the government against us will have to die at our hands,” Ahmad warned. “You will see. Other important people will soon become victims.”**

there you go

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Clerics’ Conference In Lahore Issues Prohibition Against Suicide Attacks Inside Pakistan

not long ago they all united together in the meeting below, and issued/ agreed on what you said no statement or fatwa
Ibad for mobilising Ulema council | DAWN.COM

several ulema from all schools of thoughts have condenmed, in live TV shows have so many times denounced and rejected the TTP and suicide bombings and killings of innocent people, women and children.

these things do not get as much coverage as altaf bhai and some fashion show, just 1-2 days ago some of our brothers in another thread were discussing how media is ignoring PTI’s press conference and trying to malign their struggle, and how they are giving coverage to altaf bhai’s speach and indian fashion shows. but unfortunately most of us are limited to seeing truth about their parties or groups they like : )

and just to add to the above: this fatwa business is not supposed to be this way. you need a fatwa, contact an aalim, explain the situation and obtain the ruling, an aalim has to properly analyze the information on case to case basis and then issue a fatwa, its no joke.

mirchi lagi.....buhahahaha

Malala is shifted to Military hospital , Rawalpindi .
She is still on ventilator .
Prey for her .

Was this heinous crime committed to smooth public opinion in favour of a so-called operation in N. Waziristan ?
After what Rehman Malik said in his latest press conference, it seems so.

And we know who has been on Pakistan's a** to send the military in N. Waziristan.

What's one Malala's life worth for these beasts ? Several have been blown up in the past in drone attacks, at least in one case, on a school.

^ Pakistan will have to conduct an operation in NWA, even if its against TTP as they are present there too. Limited operation in the agency is in the offing for a long time, they should try to get the help of the tribals to have them evicted from their safe havens and ensure that they can't flee to Afghanistan or other parts of the country.

**‘Radio Mullah’ sent hit squad after Malala Yousafzai
PESHAWAR: One of the Taliban’s most feared commanders, Maulana Fazlullah, carefully briefed two killers from his special hit squad on their next target.

The gunmen weren’t going after any army officer, politician or Western diplomat. Their target was a 14-year-old schoolgirl who had angered the Taliban by speaking out for “Western”-style girls’ education.

Tuesday’s shooting of Malala Yousafzai was the culmination of years of campaigning that had pitted the fearless, smiling young girl against one of Pakistan’s most ruthless Taliban commanders.

Full Story

Malala might have 70% chance to survive the attack, but she will convalesce only to be shot at again. That’s what her attackers have vowed — “Malala must die!”

We can save her life by sending and settling her abroad. But how many Malalas will we send abroad?

The Radio Mullah has now threatened to kill Malala’s father. To appease the bloodlust, someone must die. Send her father abroad. But how many fathers will we send abroad?

So who is stopping the army to do that.
Isn't TTP, Pakistan's enemy ?
Why play with innocent girls' lives to justify such operations ?
Just do it.