Malala and Jon Stewart..must see!

Re: Malala and Jon Stewart..must see!

Peace pheonixdesi

She is a likeable character ... But I don't see the logic that is being employed ... She speaks like a politician and not like an academic. She swings her responses around to her set answers. Just like other politicians who get asked questions and do not really answer them, but somehow swing the responses around so they can complete their speeches.

But then coming to the speech itself ... I don't understand why the TTP blew up the schools ... And I don't understand how education can eliminate terrorism ... These are head scratch matters for me ... Please help!

Get money for malala foundation ?

Of course you meant

Jisay chahay Obama izatt day!

There are two groups who are equally annoying and disgusting: The ones who are bashful towards Malala and the ones who act like groupies.

With the first group, the bashing group, I do not mean the majority of people who are a critical or skeptical about this whole matter, because there is nothing wrong with being that.
The bashers are the ones who wish her dead, call her names etc. and swear if your opinion is different that theirs.

The second group is made of people who will give a standing ovation to everything Malala does, from sneezing to blinking her eye. Na kisi ki sunte hain, na samjahna chahte hain. These people aren't open to discussion and don't want to hear an opinion that differs from theirs. They will swear if your opinion differs from theirs.

I really feel sorry for the common people of Pakistan. If they aren't hit by natural disasters, bomb attacks, poverty, misunderstood already by ignorent or brainwashed foreigners, then dramaqueen ABCDs or other CDs will be after their lifes, wishing them all the misery of the world because that is what the people of Pakistan deserve according to them.

Our people are for sale, malala is no exception!

itney investigation aur energy dosre issues pe use ho to it would be better for the pakistanis who are so sure she was a topi-drama :hmmm:

wish people felt so strongly about other ridiculous things going on and tried to negate them and give them bad publicity.

This article sums up the Malala issue very well:
“Brand Malala”: Western exploitation of a schoolgirl | Carol Anne Grayson blog](“Brand Malala”: Western exploitation of a schoolgirl | Carol Anne Grayson (Radical Sister) blog)

To me she is a brave and intelligent person who suffered the unfortunate consequence of speaking against the Taliban. But now it’s high time she be given her life back and allowed to live like a normal teenager. She just turned 16! she’s a child. Let the poor girl live. She should be attending school rather than making media appearancces The western media is doing her no favors by throwing her in the limelight. Will she be able to adjust to normal life after being put on a pedestal? I doubt that

:smack: I am not calling you a spokesman of taliban.

That was my point. If somebody disagrees with your point of view then it doesnt mean that the person is pro-taliban or anti-Malala (depending of which side you take).

Ya jo Obama ko izzat de ussey hi ko Obama ki izzat mil tee hai

So it would be better for her not to speak in the West?

You also asked this question the other day about a womens anti-rape awareness video in India..

Like quite a few others who are very critical of Malala there seem to be certain types of ‘issues’ you seem to have a problem with being talked about..

Anyone else notice the common link :wink:

She is attending school and doing well.. She chooses to be in the spotlight to raise awareness for her campaign..

She has said herself she wants to return to Pakistan and become prime minister one day so am sure she knows what she’s doing.. She doesn’t want a ‘normal’ life later..

She’s 16 now (not long till university) and has been thru a lot.. She’s not a naive little child..

When Syed Noor is making movie 'Malala - Qoum ki beti' with gujjar songs?

too bad you are unable to answer the question being asked…to answer a question with another question…:nahi:… yes she has ‘spoken’ for it…fine..raised awareness?? where? western audiences? they already know…

from what i know…her ngo is educating 40 kids…thats it…
there are 100s of NGOs doing a lot more on ground tangible work … why no media attention to them??

PS: stop winking at bystanders…it doesn’t reflect good on you…

100% agreed…well said.

What locals say… nothing on ground.

I disagree with this opinion. Those in favor of malala not only are open to discussion but also talk with relative concrete references and evidences. Thats why they are labelled as "liberals" by the the other group.
The other group ofcourse has since already declared her a CIA agent, dont leave any room for discussion at all.

Right now so many polio workers are dying just becuz they are trying to do their job which some of the barbarians dont like. What do Malala name-callers say about that? Nothing. Now when west and "liberals" point that out, it becomes a giant "saazish" against Muslims.

Just few days back, two women were shot in upper west pak, because a social worker took their picture and published in her article. I know that worker personally. But who raised voice? Only western media. All religous factions are silent. Cuz I think they have accepted it as the way it should be.

If Malala points it out like she did few in UN address, its written that she defamed Islam and Pak. Wut the hell? First we do injustice with our own ppl, then if someone highlights it, they become CIA agent? way to go!

that is a million dollar point....something that i pointed out yesterday as well

I mean what exactly west can get out of malala? how can they misuse her? by maligning pakistan? do they really need to malign pakistan? we are already a laughing stock....

when malala says that taliban used to kill innocent people and still kill them and cut their throats, blew up hundred of schools, stop girls from going to schools, and attacked her..is she lying? these are facts and every pakistani knows them.... Malala is just stating which everyone knows

i mean what do Pakistanis mean when they say west can misuse malala?

is she talking against prophet and islam? NO

is west pushing her to say stuff against pashtoon or muslim values? NO

is Malal showing up in a small skirt? NO..she is fully covered

is she vulgar? NONE...

so how how is west misusing her....

janab we are already center of terrorism, fundamentalism and every terrorist incidence globally is traced to our land...how can poor malala or west misuse us....

here is the point

one can debate almost anything in life and there is absolutely nothing wrong with it but there are certain things where a nation collectively takes pride and expresses joy.....Malala episode was one of those where our whole nation could have shown a magnanimous solidarity...

a young girl showed courage by raising voice against barbaric talibans at age 11, got shot at age 14, somehow survived, got second life and she is still alive alhaamdilillah and has became a global icon....isnt this a great moment of joy for us? tell me one nation who would start cursing her own daughter given the circumstances

but what have we done? we showed the world how pathetic and polluted our thinking has become..the world is stunned what kind of people we are