Re: Makran Coastal Highway and Gwadar Trip
Nice.. got more?
beautiful
redbull? :D
^ must have been imported ones.
Thanks for the link. Looks like a little progress but it is a progress nonetheless.
yeah... but the highway is excellent!!! lovely lovely views... stretches of unmanned/uncharted territories ;) had a lot of fun there.
The only issue is that your car has to be very reliable since there is not much of traffic/population/infrastructure on the way. Even your phones won't work!
Check out some videos of the makran coastal highway and gwadar city:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2wnMgrk_RHk)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HtgQWsQBkWU)
A drive around the Gwadar city:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LIOTWnaMEzI)
Driving on the Gwadar beach:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqXwWHKik40)
Drive back from Gwadar:
Very nice pics Omair.
Oh man how beautiful is our country!
danday wala you can not even imagine how beautiful Pakistan is and especially the Mekran region. I visited in March and I really regret not staying longer. I may stay up to a month there next time.
Mekran (Turbat, Gwadar and Coast Highway), Pakistan - April 2008 - a set on Flickr
nice pics omair. I have been to gwadar 2 times. I loved the scenes around, specially the princess of hope and buzy pass.
Also gone thorugh ur website. very enjoyed reading all articles purley a ppaji style. we used to do something like this few years back .......
Keeep up ur spirit
nice pics omair. I have been to gwadar 2 times. I loved the scenes around, specially the princess of hope and buzy pass. Also gone thorugh ur website. very enjoyed reading all articles purley a ppaji style. we used to do something like this few years back .......
Keeep up ur spirit
Thanks a lot. I miss those days since I am not in Pakistan anymore. But PJC is doing okay back home!
I did nt know this but apparently the Princess of Hope was named by Angelina Jolie
nice pics omair. I have been to gwadar 2 times. I loved the scenes around, specially the princess of hope and buzy pass. Also gone thorugh ur website. very enjoyed reading all articles purley a ppaji style. we used to do something like this few years back .......
Keeep up ur spirit
Wonderful sets of pics. Waisay Gawadar may karnay aur stay karnay ko hai kya?
Nothing much to DO in Gwadar. Just look around the old city and the new port. Its the drive to Gwadar that's exciting! Every bend in the road takes you to a spectacular view... amazing.
For stay, you can choose anywhere between a dhaba hotel, guest houses to PC. Make arrangements for that before you decide to get on road.
Thanks. Acha, aur hongol national park: have you been to it? its on the way. There is also a famous ancient hindu temple I've heard on the way.
What about turbat waghaira? Baluchistan dessert safaris and stuff?
Hungol National Park is on the way... for deviating into the areas around the highway, you need a 4 wheel drive which we did not.
We didn't really know about the hindu temple and didn't want to deviate much since we didn't want to drive along the highway during evening/night.
Nice pics indeed, missing my home town even more now… By the way what camera have you used for the pics? The quality is fab