Making Some changes

Ok guys/gals .. I will need your help here .. I have started making changes to the A/V gallery and trying to embed the windows media player within the posts.
Please tell me how its working out for you.

Azkar

Re: Making Some changes

One problem found. Some old uploads were found which did not have the .mp3 extensions. wont play.

a new upload system is in the works

if i am listening to a song and click on another play button, both will start playing. i have to go back and stop the first one. one way to remove this annoyance is a pop-up player. Do u like this idea? Have a PLAY button in the posts and put a pop up player.

Assalam o alykum,

Azker,

From the look angle what I see, I would say no for a pop up player, Lets wait and see what others have to share, So far experiences observed most PCs these days are well equipped with Pop killers, stoppers, or browser like firefox or a third party software, School, Uni libraries and other public places where they have restricted to MSN or any kind of Popup wont entertain in progressive resolution. Leave it, as simple, where all participants can enjoy even on their old Win 98 OS.

Or in addition to this, change the extension where listeners can play by drag or drop or adding to Win Media Library. A dynamic play list-management system that lets users switch between and edit play lists without clicking or loading them one at a time into the player. That lets you easily create several play lists, or like Gupshup Radio Channel from selective, favourites, or old posts.

Honestly it looks supereb, thanks for your time and hard work, either it was you, gizzy or your whole team, it’s a new look, reliable and relatively simple to use better then old freedom confusing interface, inconsistent quality, or total lack of compatibility with other audio formats and curious inability to encode and stream even in MP3 format. At least some thing working is better then nothing.

Well-tested bunch of tracks from the Audio gallery, match the graphs and threshold, same compression, existing characteristics, without any shredding or fading. A minus (-8)db attenuation forced decrement volume level that was part of freedom, could not be noticed anymore in graphical layout of streaming. Analyzing some of old tracks in detail either filters or restricting KHz range may have effect quality, 128 kbps bit rate, but properties and noise ratio remains unchanged,

Hope the new up loader wont effect or cut the track down to 25% rule. Currently all tracks tested on the server stops player/streamer at 25% to 30% counter in an old fashion way.

Thank You! Appreciate your quick response.

Regards,

YKKB.

I am able to hear only upto to 25% of the song where as I could listen to complete ones before the window media player..
:(
is it just me facing this problem?

First of all, good job and thanks.

For some odd reason, when I open the audio threads, the songs are played in quicktime player. How do I set WMP to be the default in this?

Although YKKB bhai has stated some valid reasons as to why we should not have a pop up player, however, I think we should. The reason I am saying is this: At this point, if you play the songs in that window, and once the song is playing, you wanna go back and reply to other threads, the song is terminated when you click the back button. I wana be able to be listening to the song while I am checking out other threads. For that, maybe you could have an option like you had before: a built in player and then an option to play it in an external player.

Songs are truncated at this point. They only play like 25%.

YKKB, this is the MOST intelligent feedback I have ever received at GS and people can tell you I dont make many blanket statements. You are great!

The new uploader will not truncate. Cant do much for the existing songs cuz they were uploaded truncated.

For the pop up, Shikra is right. When we move to other pages, song stops playing. So, might well have a popy. I had to allow pops for GS cuz the PM window always open in a new. So, I guess guppies could be trained.

But YKKB is right. Lets wait and see what others have to say.

AC

OK .. new uploader in place when u are creating a post. try it out.

i really think we should have a popy

Bye

Meri feedback achi nahi lagi? :teary1: Aur kisi ney koi feedback nahi deni, yeh sirf hum do vailey log hain. Waisay, YKKB bhai always provides a detailed and to the point answer, no doubt about that :k:

Yes, I also really think we should have a pop up window. If not a pop up, then like I said, there should be an option to play in external player because that will really make our lives easier.

YKKB bhai, for the pop-ups, there are options to allow pop-ups from certain sites, and gupshup can be added to the safe list, as there are not any other un-necessary pop-ups.

[mp=A]14700.556878[/mp]

also .. wat other formats are popular for uploading songs?

.AU - audio file

.WAV/.WAVE - wave files

.RAM - Real Audio

Im working on a new format…its called .mak a new & versatile format that will revolutionize the internet. Its a short form of my nick & it will work on any & every single player out there in this world…:dhimpak: once its successful, I’ll let GS have it for free…

where do i upload songs? there is no option for uploading songs when i open create a thread

cool!

working fine in IE but not working in firefox!

[mp=A]17593.830794[/mp]

Cool. Working now :k: