making friends

i recently married and moved to a town with not a lotta muslim people around. it’s making me miss my old friends, but more and more i’m losing touch with them as well. i’d like to make new friends, just don’t know where to look. any ideas?

Re: making friends

Masjid is the best place to start.

aaaw..i dont know!.. but ..good luck sweety!..dont worry itll happen in no time..:)

:eek: Bharysh? OMG

How are you? By the way congrats on getting married :hugz: Have you been to the local masjid, especially on Fridays? That could be a start.

well first of all i like ur nick..

mine on msn used to barish ki pehli boond:cb:

anways.. go with what people ahve suggested.. mosque is good… and also try searching for friends in ur local supermarket it is possible u will find a muslim :slight_smile:

lota muslim? hmmmm naheen hain toh TP muslim say dosi kar laen

u cant BUY friends :halo:

PS: bharysh, whats the issue with making non muslim friends? hmm

lol what i meant was you can run into some people who are muslims by chance:o

look on GS

:clown: ican be ur friend

Look no more :smokin2:

PS: Mosque is the best place to start …

why do your friends have to be muslim?

BBBBBBBBBB…mujhay bulaaya bhi nahi :mocking:

try the local library and local cafes. you'l meet tons of people that way and what about your neighbours?????

local library and the local cafe? Uh no...That will NOT work...talking from experience.....You cannot talk to people randomnly....I went to get a library card mde..went out to the neighr area..went to cafe's...and no people are always doing their ting..unless you find someone who's not and acually willing to talk...
It's hard to make friends when you go to a new place but hang in there...:p