Making Arabic our National Language

Re: Making Arabic our National Language

Pak government will not give this right to an indian/identity-less idiot to dictate what their national language should be and what languages should be considered or not considered provincial languages for whatever sh!tty reasons.

We as a nation DO NOT CARE if any one of us is a pathan, karachite, punjabi, balauchi or whatever differences you have and have been trying to define in all your posts. WE ARE PAKISTANIS.

Now get your ugly @ss out of gupshup. YOU DO NOT BELONG TO US!!! I hope that is clear to you and I do not get to see your ugly face again or Im gonna pull out those stone-looking eyes.

wow TNWB u got SOME spirit gurl! GO!!! GO!!! GO!!!:dhimpak:

cool down gurl.. nuttin wrong with having discussion about national language. i think he changed his mind.

diversity is a very interesting thing, clones are no good. You can be very much a muslim without speaking fluent arabic, though it would be nice if we had a 'shud bud ' of arabic. But urdu should stick as a national language in my opinion.

Im fasting and really dont feel like keep banging my head against these brick minds at the mo

Will come back after Iftar :k:

spork, urdu should be Pakistan’s national language…not arabic. that is what I am saying. It is much closer to what Pakistan is than arabic. It is not a native Pakistani (geographically spaking tongue) but it is a dis-favored Indian language within India, hence it is perfect for Pakistan. :k:

Mr Babu, i am with you on this one sir. I for one will make sure my kids learn arabic growing up. Not because i have any special fondness for arab culture, but because that is the language the Quran has been revealed in. If Allah had chosen to reveal the Quran in an other language, i would make it a point to learn that language.

I wish my parents had shared the same sentiments and made me learn spoken arabic instead of just reciting without meaning.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

I wish Arabic was the National LAnguage there, it would have been nice.

i already learnt to speak it :wink: Alhamdulilah..

al Arabiyeh lughatel Quran. Wa ana kaman uhibu an ta3alamu haze lughe. :p, wa ana uhib al kunafeh wa mafroukeh . Tekrem aynek . Na3am, arabiya ghayr fusha, haza la bas lubnani.

Well, its not fluent. :crying: Have still got a lot to learn.

Arabic is sooo sweeet... Urdu/Hindi/Hindustani is too high pitched it sounds gay on the most masculine of blokes, in Urdu they even make a dogs rear end out of sweet words from Farsi with the gay accent and pronounciations..

We don't need Urdu in Pakistan, what do we need Urdu for to interact with Indians like Apu? Persian or Arabic would have been more suited as a national language whilst maintaining the regional languages for domestic use... At least we could be associated with respectable peeps..

If they don't want Arabic and don't want Persian then they should atleast give Attock and Mianwali back to NWFP and make Persian the lingua franca of both the western provinces of Pakistan..

My people only have language similarities with the Indian Subcontinent other than that we've always identified towards the west for cultural and racial affinity... A lot of aspects of Desi culture are still really "exotic" to us, half the foods you guys eat my grandparents back home have never heard of, same with dress styles and music.. it's only very lately that Indian/Desi culture has been introduced in Attock and beyond due to the media..

Dont leave out Kashmir… we’re with the NWFP :wink: Change the lingo now!! lol … :bukbuk: :bukbuk:

BTW are you in Pakistan now ? or living in the West? Im British