Making a Fool of one's ownself

How do people really end up doing that :hehe:?

A wise person is who reads the situation with all angles and be far sighted. Some people retaliate against things in the same fashion for which they are held responsible for… just to make other irritated… but how about if other person does not give any attention? Do people end up making a fool of themselves?

The question came in my mind after an incident a while back on the road where as it is raining in here… I just witnessed a very bizzare behaviour from a heated conversation between a chinese dude and a desi..

I am not going to say what it was.. it’s not appropriate:D

But man, that chinese dude simply made a fool of himself…

So, what could be reasons a mature person ends up fooling him/herself… and then chicken out from the situation???

Reason: over confidence

They might realise in the end that they were wrong. Therefore, they back off :phati:

Re: Making a Fool of one's ownself

Being impatient could get you end up making a fool of yourself.

perhaps people feel entitled to doing this too. some people try everything to get attention. and when they are desparate they even dont stop short of negetive attention.

perhaps that is the reason.

normally people ought to be respectful of their ownselves & that can prevent them from being disrespectful to others.

Re: Making a Fool of one’s ownself

well it doesn’t have to be intentional… it could be like one come’s home, sees chocolates, thinks they’re the ones that we bought a day earlier, and announces to Mum that today that same chocolate was on sale, only to find out that its not the one we bought, its the one our family friend’s bought, who happen to be standing RIGHT behind us :smack:

Dude they say look before you leap :sunnyboy:

it is easy to point fingers and say well they could have done this and that to avoid this and that
but when we are going through this and that we want to play safe and sometimes the safest way is to just chicken out.

AQ- aside from immaturity, the biggest ingredient in ppl making complete fools of themselves are ego and temper.

PS: being under the influence is a major factor as well, but since we are not supposed to be under the influence of stuff, i did not include that in the major reasons

Agreed. Makes sense. Ego and temper that is. We should be humble to others - should not boss around people and temper should be cool... and everything remains under control... good answer!

Immaturity is another factor. Some people grow up physically but are sill immature and will end up making fool of themselves.

when i just started driving in my teens, my brother told me if some traffic guy caught you tell him that you know Saidabad SI Iqbal,
and once when i jumped the signal a traffic police caught and i told him i know Saidabad SI Iqbal then he replied i'm Saidabad SI Iqbal, asked me how do i know him

jo pehle he fool he osko again kese fool banaeyn koe trick bolo :hehe:

masoom ji tusi bare sayane ho :shikra:

We used to have an answer for that question like this.
one friend will tell the other : " mujhay bewaqoof bana rahay ho ?"
He will reply: " main allah kay kamoon main dakhal nahi deta, aap toh bewaqoof banay bana-a hee paida ho-a thay"

nice one mate :dannyboy:

umm ap fool ho :ahaa: :hehe:

Ap phool ho :shikra:

nehe meyn gamla hon :snooty:

Whateva makes ya happy :shikra:

kes ko happy :asa: