Makeup Videos

What are the thoughts that run through your mind when you watch youtube videos of lipstick swatches or makeup tutorials?

a) “Is there any color that you don’t love or that isn’t your fave?” This is after you hear them say they “love” each color they swatch. :chai:

**b) **“I know that it’s hard to know how exactly a color will turn out when you can’t test it in the store. But c’mom even I can tell that that color is too light and will end up looking like concealer on your lips.” :smack:

C) “Yes that barbie-pink or dollhouse pink is a cult-favorite. But no, it does not flatter your skin tone. Nope. No matter how much u say you LOWE it.” :nahi:

d) “God bless the ones who show you swatches without providing a commentary for each lipstick. Get on with the next swatch, woman!!!” :grumpy:

e) "Pehlay walay red main… teesray walay red main…aur 10th red lipstick main kya faraq hai? :konfused:

f) All of the above?

Pick a peeve or add a peeve.

Re: Makeup Videos

when they show you lipstick swatches on their hands or wrists instead of their lips.

Its like, uhmm i wanna buy a lipstick for my lips love not my wrist lmao.

especially annoying when your wrist is lighter than your face and lips and what looks good on your wrist probably will not look the same on your lips.

^How did I forget that one? That is annoying. And sometimes swatches appear diff on arm than skin.

Add to that hyper-ness. High-pitched squealing and ditziness.

I always wondered about that!! how does smearing it on the skin tell me what it would look like on my lips.....So true!

Never watch make up tutorial as I learned how to do my own make up with I was in class 5th :gina:

My teachers were fashion/glamor magazines, my older cousin sister who runs her own salon now, instinct :roman: and simple observation.

My class mates’ older sisters used to ask me how I did something I did with my eyes. I used to love eye make up & helped my sister & cousins with their own make up. Now not much interest. Though still practice smokey eyes sometimes with purples/greens/blues/black cz I still cant do it perfectly.

I love lots of swatches on arms so I can see how shades compare to each other side by side (not on video tho) and I actually like Barbie pink :D

What annoys me about some videos and blogs is when people do reviews but don't apply it so you can't see the product on them.. I want to SEE how the product looks, not just hear about it..