Makeup n' Hair

Alrite everybody sorry for the delay
sab ki farmaishain poori hooon gi
tekno dude you gotta wait for yours a bit

K girlies getting married here is whats in makeup these days, rest assured these tips have been gathered from ppl who work in bhabis and sisters so they are good
I hate Depilex!!!

Yellow!!! Yes Yellow Bases are IN
no, before you go YUCK!!! not the peela, sickly yellow
This is a healthy yellow glow
Basically these are yellow bases that are applied before the actual foundation
and what it does is that it gives the skin a even tone and a good base for the foundation
Actually professional makeup artists have been using the yellow base for ages, but these days they have become very popular
It gives the skin that flawless finish, a healthy glow and a good base waghera waghera
But the best thing is the Glow

I think in pakistan, you can find products that have built in yellow bases, I just gotta double check on the name of the company ..gotta weird name

Lippies, lush rich lip colors are in
Browns are out so are purples and Reds, All a big NO NO
so what is in, You ask, PINK, yes all shades of pink, plum and coral are totally HOT
just make sure that the pink you use goes with your skin tone, there are some shades of pink that are a BIG NO NO for our desi skins

Eyeshadows, again Browns are out, so all that natural obssession a few years back of browns and browns is in the bin now
People are going for the fresh look
Baby Pink and Baby Blues are the Girls Best friend
and before you take it all wrong, NO not the dreaded pinks and blues of the 80’s
these are pinks and blues combined with white to give you those high arches everybody loves and combined with a bit of black over the lashes and the corners to give your eyes that defined look
then again a note, all eyes are different make sure to use the right technique of makeup suitable to the shape of your eyes

Personal Tips: if you have huge eyes and you want them to look ‘Not that huge’ apply the black kohal pencil inside your eyes and under the lower lashes

If you have small eyes and you want them to look a bit big, then take a white eye pencil and apply it inside your eye

whats next ???
I hate blushers so dont ask me bout them please

Hair styles, first Neera
girl there is no such thing as a natural hairstyle for a bride
basically jooras are totally out because people have realized that since the head is covered all the time wasting time on making a joora is useless
The main focus is the front part of the hair
Two things are a must for a bride’s hair
a. rollers, the huge biggest size rollers ever, they give the hair body
b. backcombing and loads of it (you get married once, ek dafa backcombing karwanay say kuch nahi hota)

k why you ask these two things are necessary? because we all know that bride’s duppatta is very heavy and remains on the head throughout the ceremony and thats like 5-6 hours of the heavy duppatta on your head
so the hair is given some height and a bit of cushion with the backcombing for the duppatta to stay there rather then making your hair flat by the end of the ceremony

Neera forget laats and bangs, the most prominant (sp?) feature of your face are your eyes, You need to pay attention to them
make them stand out and the bangs or the laats will not let you do that
As i have seen you so i am gonna throw in my advice, Keep your hair plain from the front, and at the back make a braid of it, if your hair is not that long then you can ask somebody in pakistan to send you those fake chootis
make the braid and wrap a gajra around it and make the choti sit on one of your shoulders
If you really really need a laat then just one curly laat from just above your ear on the opp side of the chooti

the rest i dunno, havent seen you cant give you any tips Sorry!!!

jewellery, basically bold is IN
By bold i mean bold, single, thick, exotic and elaborate pieces of jewellery is in
in the old days a bride would be seen sporting 8 to 9 haars jhoomars teekas all the rings they owned and all the karaas and the chooorian they owned
NOT NOW
one bold huge elaborate choker, and if you are gonna wear a jhoomar then keep the teeka simple and if you arent wearing a jhoomar then keep the teeka bold
I know I know the boorhi boorhi aurtain would go wear all the jewllery just tell them to wear it themselves

alrite my hands are tired now thats enough for now
here are some photos

ooooo wait before i forget here is another piece of advice
try getting 1-2 trial makeup and hair runs before the actual day
that will give you and the person who will be doing your hair and makeup an idea as to what look you will be going for
and it will also make sure you end up looking the way you wanna look at the actual day
I had 5 trial makeovers, but thats cause of mu mum
but its a good idea and make sure you show your dress to the person who will be doing the makeup so they are totally aware of the colors they will be using

k now the pics i am really tired after all that typing

I just love that shade of lipstick

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic10.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic9.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic7.jpg

Nice pics, but who is that girl?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”

This is what i mean by Bold jewellery

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/j1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/j2_r1_c1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/j4.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/j6.jpg

Ali, allah qasam main usay nahi janti

alrite folks i have just realized that the last two pics are kinda revealing, so if you are a bit fraglie minded just IGNORE em

Ok than who is the second one

Hmmm by the way nice choice you have

The jewellery part is “heavy load”

*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”

Anchal,

are these "fashions/trends" going to be out by next summer?

Munni, aglay summer ka kis ko pata hay
This is all IN now
you can add warmer shades of the colors to make it for winters and cool shades to make it for the summers

ooo and if some ppl here are just lik moi whose eyes start looking like a pair of bhangan ki ankhain with black, replace black with daaaaaarkest shade of brown

Anchal bajji what is that thing in her hair?? is it like a really big saharai thingy?? or like a jhoomaar?? looks nice

I don’t like the lipstick shades and the bold jewellery that’s considered ‘in’ now…i hope this fashion is long gone, when it’s time for my shaddi

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

“Just when you think things can’t get any worse, they do. I’ve learned that life is like hour glass sand. Sooner or later, everything hits rock bottom, but all you have to do is be patient and wait for something to turn everything back around.”

nice pic thanks for sharing…I just love these two hair styles … how can I make my hair sit so perfect like that…and plz no hair spray I dont like it…it takes all shine away from the hair…

UFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF…so many women so little time.

Anchal. Yaar why are you after us poor men. Some one could get a heartattach by looking at these pics. Forgod sake have some marcey on poor men…

Dimple..

btw. how is this one..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/aish.jpg

wah ji wah .. simple te clean ..

asli beauty to saadgi main hay, ye mainay aaj hi seekha hay..

Life is all a big confusion.. people ignore their feelings, their thoughts, their ideas, their theories, their wishes, and they **even ignore what they WANT in order to be happy.* Yet surprisingly they remain calm!*

aapki seriously, dont have a clue as to what that is
maybe its a haar and she’s gotten creative with it or maybe its some hair jewellery
people usually get extremely creative with saharays, so there is no one way of wearing the saharays

you dun like that shade of lipstick

its so cute …

Sadi, the first hairstyle is very simple
no need for hairspray just a bit of jel would do
the second one actually she is wearing a half wig, the front is her hair and then she has clipped on a wig that is made of chootis
Actually these wigs arent hard to find, In saddar in karachi, there is a shop which sells awesome fake chotis and wigs at very reasonable prices
The first one the hair is divided into two portions the back is swept up into a french twist and the front is then set with the jel and pinned at the back
twisty stuff

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

naeem you like ganjis?

Anchal.. I would rather you email them to me. Don’t post them… you’re only gonna give these bums a reason to raise a brow.

Stupid people shouldn’t breed.