Makeup in hand luggage??!! Help!!!!

Hi all!
Hope you can help me.. Im going to Pakistan from the UK in december Inshallah to get married!
Il be doing my own makeup, im a makeup artist which means i have loadsss of makeup to take with me! I was wondering if anyone knows about carrying makeup in your hand luggage?? What can i take in my hand luggage and what will i have to packk??
Or Any other info!?
Please let me know if you have any idea!
Im be travelling via PIA :slight_smile:

Thanks lovlies!

Re: Makeup in hand luggage??!! Help!!!!

PIA... anything goes... lol

as per rules ..... you can’t carry anything flammable or any liquid (gel, body spray, perfume stuff like these, nail polish) in hand luggage. you can only have less then 50ml of whatever (liquid stuff) for your personal use in your hand bag.

I hope above is clear.

Best travel Emirates.

^From the UK they allow liquids, creams etc (basically non-solids) in containers of up to 100ml each in hand luggage..

Nail polish, deodorants and so on **are **allowed in there as well..

You just have to make sure it's all kept in a small clear plastic bag.. can't remember the size it needs to be but they give them out at the airport as well..

Thanks lovlies xxxx

Hi,

I have heard, PIA does not allow more than 7kgs for hand luggage :p ... Good to know that you are a make up artist.. You can carry almost everything that falls in the category of makeup in your hand luggage except lotions, body sprays, toothpastes or any other flammable item over 100ml...

Its good that you are bringing your make up from there as in Pakistan its hard to find the original makeup.. Many departmental stores now sell substandard make up items in the name of original branded products... And yes don't forget to bring the Avon Shimmer :) as its the best shimmer i have ever used :)

No liquids more than 100 ml in hand luggage.

Hi guys.. If anyone does come looking for answers, it was no liquids in hand luggage more than 100ml, has to be in a 109 ml container.. And hand luggage was 7kg max!

Re: Makeup in hand luggage!!! Help!!!

I am also make up artist and i had lots of thing include facial samaaan and shears,raizors pls make up box i packed Everthing in laggage ..sirf ek liquidfoundation ,face powder and eyeliner ,lip stick in my hand bag and remmeber one thing app ney kis mae kya pack kiya hai airport peh poch letey hain mujh se pocha tha :smack: