Anyone knows any good wedding makeup artists in chicago area?? someone who won’t thopofy atta flour foundation on a warm skin toned face??
please recommend..thanks!
Anyone knows any good wedding makeup artists in chicago area?? someone who won’t thopofy atta flour foundation on a warm skin toned face??
please recommend..thanks!
Re: Makeup Artists in Chicago ..
Have you tried looking at Bibiyas?
is bibiya salon near walgreens?? i think it's owned by my friend's aunt but i never went there or heard anything about it....did u ever have ur makeup done there??
i'll inshAllah go there and check out their makeup pics soon...
CA, i was checking out their makeup pics when looking for an artist for my wedding. The pics seemed ok plus she was willing to let me come in and watch her working on a bride. I have heard their services are good but never went there myself.
THey are located on Western right after Devon and before Dunkin Donuts. Not near walgreens.
Oh there is this Aunty (she is my mom's friend so I am calling her aunty), her name is Badar, she is hederabadi. She has a salon in downtown chicago, she also has a salon in tampa and one of her girls did makeup for my sister and they did a really good job. She herself did the makeup for her DIL and it was awsome, I don't know the name of her saloon in chicago but if you are really interested I can get you her no. and you can ckeck the rates an evrything else with her.
There is also this desi salon Natasha's (or something similar) on devon, I used to get my haircut from them and they always did a good job, don't know about their bridal makeup but you can check with them. If I remember correctly then they were on Francis and Devon.
yeah yeah, that’s the one I thought
walgreens is just a block away from this salon..anyays, I’ll check them out soon…thanks for your help!
Yes, please get me her number and possibly the salon name…I’ll also check out Natasha…thanks
Lusi, can you post the info here, atleast hte salon name and no? I would be interested in it as well.
Ok, it's Badar' Hair n All
The girl's name who does the make up and hair is Chin. Just tell that you were reffered by Badar. The Ph # is 773-989-4979.
omg, are you for real?? did you post in every single thread?? woman! stop it! :p
mods? mods? moooooddddsss?
i swear, i need mod super powers...
who me? :halo:
no no, there was that saima girl who was putting her ads in every thread... i was responding to, like, the fifth ad she posted. :P
Saima? ![]()
SGC…ur post # says 666… funny..hahaha! ok ill stop being ghey..
btw CA who did u end up going with?
yea CA who did you go with and who are you going to go with?
^ She got married in december :D
i thought she said she got her nikkah but still have the rukhsati thing to go..... or maybe that was someone else...hehe
LOL Lusi that was me. I hope CA will forgive me for this but both of us got our makeup done through Glamour Beauty Salon. Mine was for my nikah and hers for her shadi. Glamour was located previously on Claremont and currently on z-famous Devon street itself.
No honey, I’m ‘completely’ married…![]()
LOL Lusi that was me. I hope CA will forgive me for this but both of us got our makeup done through Glamour Beauty Salon. Mine was for my nikah and hers for her shadi. Glamour was located previously on Claremont and currently on z-famous Devon street itself.
hey I didn't mind at all...:)
where are you getting ready for your rukhsati??
Getting married in chicago. Need Help!
sallams all Guppies,![]()
I have been visiting here quite often these days and love it here.
Its great how all the members contribute and help out.
Well, i am getting married next June Inshallah.
I had few questions thatm i was Hoping if you guys can help out with.
First of all, any recommendation for a MUA here in chicago?
I am also looking into some venues, most preferably near west suburbs. Near hanover park/carol stream area.
I have heard and read about Monty’s, Ashyana and Empress.
Also, I have been following up the other thread “makeup artist in chicago” and i see some of the members there has probably gotten married already.
I understand married lives must have been keeping them busy.![]()
But it would be great help for me if they can come back and let us know who did they end up choosing for makeup, banquet hall, food and how was their experience working with those people.
Looking forward to hear some good feedbacks.