I know this topic has been covered many tiems but wondering if someone can kindly lists all the good make-up artists in the south-east for bridal makeup.
Currently, I only Lubna Rafiq and Shazia Khan on list. Someone mentioned another girl beg. with S (around Wembly area or something) that is very well known and does arabic style makeup as well - any ideas?
I know a few friends who have used Lubna Rafiq, there's a thread on her somewhere as well, but Lubna Rafiq did a nice job in terms of not going OTT and keeping it a little natural. There's a pic of one of my friends who had her shaadi make up done by Lubna floating about in GS, I'll see if I can dig it up. She's not cheap though I think.
Also my sister in law got her make up done by Ambreen Ahmed and I think she looked nice, her make-up is a little dramatic (rather than natural) though, and she's quite pricey these days (I think about £400 upwards??)
Ambreen charges £475 if you are based near the South East. Lubna charges £550 and not worth it in my opinion. Sadaf Khawaja I have used 3 times. What I have honestly noticed about Sadaf is that the first time you use her she does a bad job and then my 2nd/3rd time she did a better job. However my aunty used her recently and she made her look bad chinky eyes, bad hair do. So with Sadaf it's a gamble sometimes whether she does a good job on you or not. I would only recommend her for party make-up she isn't great with hair so always choose simple hairstyles with her.
However Cupcake don't want to put you off her real brides that I have seen on fb look great.
If you want a natural look definitely consider Patti Panue or Gini Bhogul I have heard great stuff about them and most photographers have recommended me them especially Osman Ghani.
However I love Dil Matharu he's a great all rounder!
Sadaf is based in slough but she does travel. The best thing would be to get your selection down to 2 maybe and then go for a trail which i did for Sadaf. She was really helpful and knew exactly what would look good on me. She's not too pricey either but usually the price you pay is the quality you're gonna get back unless they're new artists.
Could you remind me who you have booked for wedding and walima. I like Gina Bhogul's work. Surprised no-one is mentioning Shazia Khan or Naveeda?
I have ambreen for my wedding and jawaad ashraf for walima. I wanted dil Matharu but he was £475 and my in laws budget was £400 so stuck to Jawaad. I have booked trial with ambreen in June which is closer to the wedding. Inshallah all goes well!
Will deffo use her for my own wedding.. she does absolutely flawless make up and I can’t stop looking at myself when she’s finished, and i mean that in the least vainest way possible lol
She is based in Berkshire/London/Heathrow so she is within easy reach. She also does arabic make up and has some pictures on her Facebook of that too.
^ Deeba1234, i cant really comment on other things that i dont have a valid opinion on..
Ive used Riz Khan a few times so thats why i felt like i could recommend her - sorry :/
but regards to attitude, shes always been nice/friendly to me :/ what did she do to you?