^ Euphoria is REALLY good too. I did mention that in another thread also.
To OP, go make appointments with whoever you can, meet with them, ask questions, and lots of them, Don’t feel like coming across as a bridezilla, If you are paying for a service you should be totally satisfied before signing up and expecting exactly what’s being charged for.
Get a trial done so you know what colours/shades you will be seeing on your wedding weekend. Good luck with everything.
Thank you so much. I think then even shirly at the hotel for 550 sounds okay then lol. Summera and her hubby at one king films are horrible with replying to inquiries. I’ll try one more time maybe. My valima is pretty small. How do you guys feel about Seher studios? She seems a bit snooty too but can’t say ha ha
Royal Gala, Mein bhe Naila ko 4 saal say zayda say jantey hon or mere sarey close friends or cousins bhe jatin hain aj tak kisy na bhe ya nahi kaha h ka she has attitude problem …Jis nah bhe ap ko ya batya hay bilkul galat hay … ..She is super nice…Mein yah ais liya kha rein hon kyun ka aik achay insan ko bakar mein kyun badnam karrain hum …Mein sab ko ya hi kahongi ka ap khud jaho Naila Tausif ka pass or khud dekho …She is really good makeup artist …kal hi mere aik friend na Naila ko book kia hay Aug ka liya aus na to $475 nahi charge kia …silverlining 29 shirly $550 regular makeup ka charge kartein hain ager airbrush aun say karwaho to $650 ha jab ka Naila airbrush ka sath itna kartein hain …Hum sab ko to airbrush buhout pasand hay …Hum to party makeup bhe airbrush mein karwatein hain Naila say:) Because its so flawless …
How is mentioning other people’s experiences badnami? whether it’s good or bad? This is what the thread is about ‘reviews’
And most people have told the OP to go book a trial with whoever she wants to and decide for her own self, but you keep on harping on Naila along with the price rates to no ends? Why is that?
I would strongly recommend that brides thinking of hiring Naila Tausif for their wedding first go for a hair and make up trial. Based on all the positive reviews here, I went for one and was not impressed.
In her defense, I am not a fan of the extremely heavy 100-products-on-your-face lighter-than-Bella sort of bridal look. I wanted her to even out my skin tone and blend out the bronzer and blush properly, however what she did was make me 4/5 shades lighter and I had bronzer lines all over my face.
She also charged me 125 for one make-up trial. Others here have been charged less. I may have been ripped off.
Thank you all for all the threads about makeup artist. I just wana share my experience about the makeup artist in Toronto.
I have been looking makeup artist since 6 months …First of all i was thinking about shirly wu because she is a guru of makeup. I was thinking a trial with her my 2 friends already booked her for wedding makeup my mom said you should wait till her wedding’s that was last year Oct 2013…One of my friend got her wedding , reception makeup done by shirly wu i was not impressed by her makeover…Her makeup was all caked up …Then i was waiting for my other friend wedding that was back in Dec 2013…She got her wedding makeup done by Naila Tausif and walima makeup done by Shirly wu …Honestly she was looking flawless in wedding day but on walima day it looks like she has party makeup she didn’t look like a bride at all …I was not impressed by shirly wu …few of my friends gave me like other makeup artist no one was fero i got trial makeup done by her she gave me 3 or 4 tone darker …Then i went to warda makeup not impressed at all she gave me some yellow eye shadow …My mom didnt like any trial then she told me that she liked Naila’s makeup on my friend check it out her…I have seen her work but still i want trial makeup because i was make sure everything so i went there. Just wana let you know that i am very picky person i want everything perfect:) …She spend almost 2 hrs 40 mins with me i have few issues on my skin she gave me the same look whatever i wanted too:)…I was growing my eyebrows because some stupid spa girl removed my one eyebrow …after that i booked her for my Engagement that was on Jan 3rd, 2014. I was totally impressed by her work got sooo many compliments J plus she did my pre wedding spa treatment…Believe me girls whatever i got on trial makeup since i was happy with that but i got 100 times better and flawless on actual day with bridal facial everything . Because on trial day my skin wasn’t ready i had facial hair and my eyebrows are bad too. I got tons of compliments on my Engagement day very happy bride of herJ
Since i booked her for my Engagement, Mahndi, Shadi , Walima she gave me free trial makeup . But she told me ahead of time that after the trial makeup if i ll book her then i have to pay $85 Since i booked her all 4 days she didn’t charge me for trial.. plus She gave me discount package with pre wedding package .
Got very good deal from her
Mehndi makeup and hair $300 Shadi and walima $400 each day with airbrush thats a pretty good price with airbrush…My wedding is in May 2014. Inshallah i ll share my wedding experience too after that
I have never seen Naila Tausifs work but what I can tell you is that Ive seen girls get airbrush make up, and for some reason it always looks very cakey in pictures. Im getting my make up done from Maggie Wu - and personally every bride ive seeen done by the Wu sisters - have turned out gorgeous! I’ll be going for my trial soon and will write a review here
I had Seher from Seher Studio do my engagement make up and hair and she was amazing. I booked her a week and a half before my event and she was very accommodating and professional. She got both my mom and I ready in around 2 hours but the job she did on both of us was flawless. I received compliments from everyone the entire night.
Photography
EI Photography:
Dastan Studios
Studio 95
Mir Anwar
Kumari Photo
Lindsie Grey Weddings
Big Al Studios
EM Photography
Paul and Will Photography
Amna Hakim
Banga Studios
Aliph aur Meem
Clothes:
Saira Sheikh - Eastern Collection
Naz Fashion Bug, Noors Boutique, Paisleys and Bias (all in a row in Milton)
Dhagay
Oriental
Nailas work is mostly crazyyyyy photoshopped. not a big fan of her work when i saw it in person. I have also heard about her attitude and her fishy character. a friend mentioned that she talks behind clients back too.
Photography:
Baz Kanda
Omair syed
ABCi
wali studio
seith shahbaz - evered films
farhan amoor
ross photography
visions bynida
kamran badar
adnan ansah
Ali K photography
H2ImagesCanada
Thanks for all the info about photographer and clothes…
syeda1975…thanks for the info …I got my trial makeup done by Naila Tausif i really loved her makeup and her personality too she is so sweet and talented …What do u mean by her fishy character? I didnt find any thing bad on her she is so down to earth man…Recently she has done my friends /friends shadi walima makeover she looked stunning ..I was in the wedding too .. her skin was flawless after makeup done by Naila Mashallah …after seen her i m totally fan of Naila Tausif now …I am already booked Naila Tausif for my mehndi, shadi walima and plus my spa package( pre wedding services) …
I am not fan of pakeeza makeup at all…One of my friend’s babhi got her walima makeup done by pakeeza it was soooooooo baddddd …I never recommend pakeeza to any body …she has an assistant too my an other friend got her trial done by her it was soooo bad and cakyyyyyyyyyyyy .She was not even on my list when i was searching bridal makeup artist …
but thanks for letting me know syeda so sweet of you dear …
I am on Naila tausif facebook too …just saw she uploaded real bridal videos … iphone video quality …but we can see her bridal makeup with flawless skin…
Hey no worries. I just like Pakeeza s work more thats it…and i never felt it looked cakey at all. Although, everyone has their own preference and taste. I am glad you found yours…
best wishes for your wedding!!!