make dua till the end or?

Assalamoaliakum

I am in a situation where let’s say i have two options A and B. Both options are equally good however, i desperately want option A.
I get to know by some source that there are 80% chances that i will get option B. Now the question of dua comes.
I am a type of person who likes and loves to pray till i get what i want or till the end when nothing else could be done. BUT even when there is 1% hope, i keep on praying and praying ( along with the suitable acts needed).

But now, i am confused. I want option A, but if Allah is giving me option B, should i just rely on that and stop asking for option A?

I dont know, last night when i was making dua for option A, i just felt is that i am being unthankful to Allah by still asking for what i need? I believe Allah Tallah himself has asked us, that we ask from HIM only, and inna-ka sami-ud-dua “bayshak Allah hi dua sunnay wala hai”.

So if i keep on asking for option A, when i have 20 or even 10 percent hope, would that be counted as being thankless, i really dont want to do nashukri, as both the options are almost equally good. But if i let myself get option B, thinking ’ Ok maybe option A isnt good enough for me, Allah Knows the best indeed’, then where does DUA go?

Am i wrong in thinking, no i still have chance, i can still pray and ask for what i want? And of course its Allah’s will what will happen in the end bayshak.

I have a lot of debate with people, who ask me be content on what i am getting, and i always answer them, why shouldn’t i make dua for what I want, when Allah has given me such a strong right, why shouldn’t i use it???

I dont mean anything negative or anything bad. Bayshak Allah niyat ka haal jantay hein.
Am i Wrong?

Re: make dua till the end or?

Be thankful to Allah for option B and be content on that but keep praying for option A. If this is harmful for you, Allah will never give it to you but will give you ajar on continuously praying to Him too (yes even for option A in this situation) InshaAllah.

meherbani :)

At one time I had option A or Option B...But Option A was literally impossible and thats what I wanted...it was like it wasn't even an option!!! And than I prayed and prayed, SO many things changed :)
and option A is almost possible :D
But I kinda thought option A was better than Option B, thats why! Hence if they are equally good, and you really want one option over the other, pray for whats good for you in this world, and hereafter ;--)

Peace soleil,

In addition to the 'The Jinx' post, some dua's fulfilled at same time but some other duas were kept to fulfil it later on depend on the will of Almighty Allah. That doesn't mean one should stop asking dua.

Example: I'm making a dua from last six years till today lets say for "A" but yet to fulfilled. However except "A", "B to Z" duas are fulfilled some to them i.e. "C", "D", "E" etc., I even didn't asked. So be thankful what is blessed to you and keep asking dua's what u wished for till it will be fulfilled if that is best in interest of you.

Thank you, i do understand what you are saying.

I am glad people here understood my point, because whenever i used to ask this question to my mom or to some religious aunties, they always replied like be content on what you get, dont be thankless. And i used to wonder how am i being thankless while praying for what i wish.
If i regret on what i get, then i will be thankless, right? well that's what i think.

Anyways, jazakAllah :)

Peace soleil,

I also hear same from my elders that "be content on what you get, don't be thankless", I wonder when i was unthankful and what this have to do with duas? What I understand our elders says to us b'coz what we have (blessings) today, they didn't had at their time so thats is why they say be thankful.

Another thing is that always look to one who is poor than u and not the rich one b'coz if you see the rich one your desires will increase and if you look at the one who is poor than you, you'll think what you have is more than you deserve. So that is why our elder say be content on what we got and don't be thankless.

:) i understand

Thank you. Right now i am on dua's :)

May Almighty Allah accepts ur dua's

P.S no thanx no sorry :)

we must always say this BEFORE making any Islamically jaai'z du'aa.

"O Allah! fulfill my du'aa ONLY if it's in my BEST interest because You are the ALL Knowing and ALL Wise!"

i remember one incident...my uncle was a Police Officer and my aunt always asked Allah for her husband's promotion. He was teaching at a Police Training College in India...very respectable job...hours were great...then 6 months before his retirement, he was promoted to the rank of Senior Superintendent of Police [SSP] and was transferred to a very notorious crime infested city called Pratapgarh and just 3 months before his actual retirement he was shot and killed by during an armed robbery taking place in one of the villages. :(

my aunt later disclosed that she used to make du'aa to Allah for his promotion without saying if it was in his best interest...

if he wasn't promoted he would have retired as a professor. :(

i dont think that itis being unthankful by praying for option A. u could try it till the last moment . the rest is in Allah's will

Peace Iraj,

Yes. we shouldn't stop praying and should be always thankful to what we have/given. :)

yes indeed :)

Peace Iraj,

R u a ‘Jadu ki Guriya’ ? :hmmm:

im just another dua by my mother, (having a daughter) :)