Are the shopkeepers too cruel by making the women’s clothes so expensive in summers due to which some of the poor women are forced to wear the clothes of their 7 years younger sisters. Thus, when every year the summer becomes near and near, the clothes of some women becomes tight and tight, their dress becomes short and short, body becomes revealing and revealing and the eyes and mouth of some men becomes open and open, as if those women have only painted themselves instead of wearing anything ?!?!
I heard some men commenting, “What is the use of such transparent dresses, better not wear any, than wearing those !?!?!”
Even when some men and innocent children try their best to look at the ground, while in public, they can’t keep their eyes away unless they close them, but they also have to look around to perform other activities in life.
Re: Majboori, injustice to women, cruel shopkeepers or a mystery
Even when some men and innocent children try their best to look at the ground, some women would come infront of them very suddenly, as if they are convinced to make eyes of those men "gunahgar"
"some" is the key word here, because majority of pakistani men at birth are given life long membership of All Pakistan Tarrooo association, or the Takoo guild of south asia.
to them it does not matter whether the woman is attired in some revealing clothing or completely covered up.
so I would say lets focus on fixing the habits of those people, before the 'few' who unfortunately cant look away because the women just lie down on the ground in front of them on each side so they have to look..
is main shopkeepers ka nahi garmi ka kusoor hai.Allah se dua kerain k summer main bhi winter n rain ho tak k aap gunna gar honay se bachain but how abt ladies wearing minis in freezing winter. :) i think aap ko chahiay k aurat ko mard ki nahi aam insaan ki nazer se daikhain then u'll feel nothing...i guess
LOL @ tight and tight, short and short, revealing and revealing and open and open
oye bhai most women that wear tight clothes do so cos they want, and its the fashion or something, not cos the shopkeepers sell theme expensive :P
True Fraudia, those men should also be educated to keep their gaze low. Also they should pray to Allah for less heat during summer, so that it might not force some people to make their clothers tighter, shorter and thiner.
p.s. I thank Allah that here in west the summer is very very less than in Pak, and saudia otherwise.......Qayamat kab ki aa juki hoti
Btw, I really appreciate and am surprized at the courage of those women with balck burqa who are wearing it even during the hotest summers in Pak and in Saudia.
I think that we should not even look at them. But why do the same women complain when un educated men look at them. They also want to show but they also feel bad when bad people look at them:confused:
p.s. I thank Allah that here in west the summer is very very less than in Pak, and saudia otherwise.......Qayamat kab ki aa juki hoti
well california, florida, arizona etc are part of the west too.
^ which are ofcourse very less as compared to the other places in west. I was talking in general.
Someone shared with me the following comments of a Jewish girl. What do you think about ?
[quote=]
Put Some Clothes On Damn It.
I’ve had it. I’m done. The next time someone comes through my work wearing a bikini top and a mini skirt I’m going to throw something large and heavy at them. What the hell is wrong with you people? Is this where womyn’s lib has gotten us? We’re finally “free” so it is acceptable for us to run around half naked pushing us into the status of nothing more than an object to be stared and gawked at? Was that what the revolutionaries and feminists worked so hard to achieve? What the hell are you thinking? Who wakes up in the morning and says “Hmm, you know what? I think I will wear the skimpiest most revealing outfit that I can find just so I can feel the glare of the men around me. That will get me accepted!” Accepted as what? TRASH?!
I am not a feminist in the least. But I cover myself up out of freakin respect for myself and the desire to be viewed as something more than a freaking body.
What makes it worse is the fact that at work, after being confronted by far too much plastic surgery hacks all day a Muslima in her hijab and veil came through right in front of said bikini top wearing-fake boobed-botox injected-40 year old mother of 3. I was in awe at her beauty, even though I saw nothing of her but her eyes… I wanted to hug her (creepy I know) and tell her how much I respected her. I watched in shock and disgust as the tramp turned her nose up at the her and shook her head. As the Muslima walked out of my line and towards the door the whore of a woman stood in front of me and said to both me and her daughters, “you see, that’s why we’re in Iraq.. so women like her can be free like we are, and not opressed. Poor girl.”
WhAT?! Are you ****ing joking me? Who the hell are you!!! How DARE you teach your children that?! That Muslima is more free and beautiful than you will ever be! Opressed? Which one of us is opressed, when she is allowed to show her love of G-d in a respectful matter, and can cover herself from the glare of men… and YOU.. you have no love for anything but your looks, and you have no respect for yourself, so you must use what plastic body you do have in order to get something that the Muslima has naturally. How is she opressed when she is not judged for her body and the only thing in this society that matters is how good you look? Do you really feel good about yourself looking like that? Is there some strange satisfaction you get out of showing everyone everything? Who the hell does that? And then you have the chutzpah to condemn a beautiful woman for following her beliefs and her G-d? No! I will not let you look down upon the only beautiful women that I know, just because you don’t have the guts to put clothes on and make people judge you for whats inside your mind. You do this because you know, you KNOW that there isnt anything on the inside to be judged… Youre empty. Youre shallow. Your knowledge reaches from what color lipstick to put on to how you plan on getting your ***** to look bigger that day. I feel sorry for you. You are worth more than that. Womyn are worth more. And its about damn time someone figures it out and tells you to put some damn clothes on, because no one is impressed. If this is where womens liberation has gotten us than you can count me the **** out!
I hate the fact that beautiful women, the ones that cover themselves and respect themselves, are looked down on as “oppressed” in this society, when the people looking down on them have no freakin clue as to who they are. You, the Muslima, the Jewess, whatever you are, that follow the commandments of G-d or who cover themselves forcing others to look past their body… You are beautiful. I wish I could be like you, and I pray to Ha’Shem that no one ever breaks your spirit, and that if anyone like that dumb whore that came through my work says anything to you, I pray you have the strength to throw something very large and very heavy at them.
Shalom Aleichem. .
Source: http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=68453&blogID=2521069