maiyyata minal haeye...minul hayata minal maiyaate

Assalam oalikum…

have just arrived from masjid…pakistans renowned former singer JUNAID JAMSHED…and SAQLAIN MUSHTAQ pakistans cricketer…they were here for deen…

junaid jamsheed was the speaker …and i have in my life never listened to such effective bayan by any non aalim…thousnds ppl including junaid were weeping…ALLAH SUBHANUTAALAH has given him hidayat…and now he is no more a singer…

what i wanted to share with u ppl is that he said that i have seen so much of the world…but i am now sure enogh that the peace of heart is in full following of islam …in remeberence of allah…

may ALLAH give him the istiqamat on deen…
Assalam oalikum

MashAllah ... where was this ? must be some sight every one weeping.. i wish i was there.. but do tell me where this happend ?
-Salman

and what does the TITLE of this thread mean????

junaid jams' is a complex character, one min he gave up his singing career which was in tatters in anyways and he grew a beard and started to preach, eventually he did a u turn and shaved his beard off (astagferuulah, big sin once grown and then shaved of) and satred to sing again and then again he has given up singing and has said islam is the way forward for him.

wat is he playin @ iz dis a joke for him lahoula wala kuwat

SALMAN.......
bayan was in karachi.........
ARMMUGHAL...
it is an ayah ...meaning "ALLAH zianaday say murda aur muraday say zinda bhee nikalnay per qadir hay"...........JJ life took a u turn from being a singer to preacher .......subhanallah
LET UZ CHAT ;;;;
yaar this do happens to most of ppl......look at his enviroment....his bussiness .......u cant just treated as a switch as junaid told us....he said that yes i am human and i did was in confusion ....but now he has left all his singing contracts and now doing bussiness as cloth designer....

we should all pray for his istiqamaat.........may ALLH give him istiqamaat.......
also if i get copy of bayan ..i'll try to post some part of bayan here ....

may be in 2 weeks time....

assalam oalikum

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
SALMAN.......
bayan was in karachi.........
ARMMUGHAL...
it is an ayah ...meaning "ALLAH zianaday say murda aur muraday say zinda bhee nikalnay per qadir hay"...........JJ life took a u turn from being a singer to preacher .......subhanallah
LET UZ CHAT ;;;;
yaar this do happens to most of ppl......look at his enviroment....his bussiness .......u cant just treated as a switch as junaid told us....he said that yes i am human and i did was in confusion ....but now he has left all his singing contracts and now doing bussiness as cloth designer....

we should all pray for his istiqamaat.........may ALLH give him istiqamaat.......
also if i get copy of bayan ..i'll try to post some part of bayan here ....

may be in 2 weeks time....

assalam oalikum

Man i dont even sing, but every day i do alot of sin and every day i try to repend and every morning i do the same and every night i feel like going back to Allah s.w.t .. and as for Junaid... he is my far cousin ..and trust me he is a genuine person... as Bao said.. he was confused but not any more.. Ghalti her insaan saye hoti haye and hoti rahein gi.. just cuz he is famous and his deed was known to public doesnt mean nothing.. me you ..everybody do so many mistakes like that.. but dont forget Allah s.w.t is the almighthy merciful ..
-Salman

Junaid is an idiot for having given up singing. How can singing about the virtues of hard work, or of loving your country or your religion be a sin? Though I'm forced to respect his decision because it is his personal decision after all, I cannot understand his thought process at all.

Regardless of the kind of music he made towards the end, he was an excellent role model in a society and country where they're hard to come by. In our culture where most role models are uneducated (generally) cricketers, I always thought he epitomized everything a good Pakistani/Muslim ought to be (yes, I know it does not sound very macho). He did not make any compromises on his academic standards but still managed to excel in his chosen profession just like a Muslim should.

Yes, not all music falls within Islamic limits but Junaid's definitely did. A message of hope, of never giving up, of not hating anyone, of respecting one's parents, of loving your country - for a nation whose youth was about to be and now is hijacked by guns and those who spread hate is always going to be noble and Islamic to me regardless of what the lakeer kay faqeer "aalims" say.

The worst thing Junaid's "retirement" does is it leaves behind trash in the music industry. It leaves behind Saleem Javeds, Shehzad Roys, Shehazada Faisals, etc, etc. How is that good? At least when he was around, he made somewhat meaningful music that had a much healthier message than say Irum Hassan's thumka routine or Shahida Minni's "I'm available for tonight" show.

With his decision, Junaid has alienated his fans - people who used to connect with him, who used to listen to him when he said that Pakistan was the land of engineers and doctors, people who believed him when he said that we ought to be proud of being Pakistanis. He could have easily carried on singing, perhaps he could have been more selective with his choice of musical instruments, or he could have not made music videos or just been conservative with them. But there was no need to leave everything in a lurch.

I recently saw him make a guest appearance in a milli song video by some other singer. The song was horrible and it was heart wrenching to see Junaid lip sync for a third class singer on a third class song. Why should he not share his gift with the world? His voice is gold and he could have used it to sing and preach at the same time at a level most people would understand.

All in all, an all-round nice and patriotic Pakistani has been lost to the tableeghi jamaats. I would be very sad for him if he found how hollow these jamaats are and as a result lost his faith. It is much better to not go all the way and potentially risk losing everything you believe in.

Junaid and the Signs were a big part of a my childhood and as retarded and girly as that may sound, they shaped my views of being a Pakistani and wanting to do my best just for my country. So, instead of reaching the millions of people that he did when he was singing, now he will confine his message to his jamaat and those who attend his jamaat's mosque?

He's doing everyone a disservice and that everyone includes his fans, Pakistanis at large and himself.

mods feel free to move my post to Shor Sharaba if you think that is where it belongs.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
Junaid is an idiot for having given up singing. How can singing about the virtues of hard work, or of loving your country or your religion be a sin? Though I'm forced to respect his decision because it is his personal decision after all, I cannot understand his thought process at all.

Regardless of the kind of music he made towards the end, he was an excellent role model in a society and country where they're hard to come by. In our culture where most role models are uneducated (generally) cricketers, I always thought he epitomized everything a good Pakistani/Muslim ought to be (yes, I know it does not sound very macho). He did not make any compromises on his academic standards but still managed to excel in his chosen profession just like a Muslim should.

Yes, not all music falls within Islamic limits but Junaid's definitely did. A message of hope, of never giving up, of not hating anyone, of respecting one's parents, of loving your country - for a nation whose youth was about to be and now is hijacked by guns and those who spread hate is always going to be noble and Islamic to me regardless of what the lakeer kay faqeer "aalims" say.

The worst thing Junaid's "retirement" does is it leaves behind trash in the music industry. It leaves behind Saleem Javeds, Shehzad Roys, Shehazada Faisals, etc, etc. How is that good? At least when he was around, he made somewhat meaningful music that had a much healthier message than say Irum Hassan's thumka routine or Shahida Minni's "I'm available for tonight" show.

With his decision, Junaid has alienated his fans - people who used to connect with him, who used to listen to him when he said that Pakistan was the land of engineers and doctors, people who believed him when he said that we ought to be proud of being Pakistanis. He could have easily carried on singing, perhaps he could have been more selective with his choice of musical instruments, or he could have not made music videos or just been conservative with them. But there was no need to leave everything in a lurch.

I recently saw him make a guest appearance in a milli song video by some other singer. The song was horrible and it was heart wrenching to see Junaid lip sync for a third class singer on a third class song. Why should he not share his gift with the world? His voice is gold and he could have used it to sing and preach at the same time at a level most people would understand.

All in all, an all-round nice and patriotic Pakistani has been lost to the tableeghi jamaats. I would be very sad for him if he found how hollow these jamaats are and as a result lost his faith. It is much better to not go all the way and potentially risk losing everything you believe in.

Junaid and the Signs were a big part of a my childhood and as retarded and girly as that may sound, they shaped my views of being a Pakistani and wanting to do my best just for my country. So, instead of reaching the millions of people that he did when he was singing, now he will confine his message to his jamaat and those who attend his jamaat's mosque?

He's doing everyone a disservice and that everyone includes his fans, Pakistanis at large and himself.

mods feel free to move my post to Shor Sharaba if you think that is where it belongs.

JJ yesterday in his bayan said that now i am 200% sure that peace of heart is at remembrance of ALLAH......
bhai jub jj khush hay to hum shah say ziada shah kay wafadar kion bantay hain..........

aap bhee deen ka maza lay lain phir ap bhi inshallah kahin nahin jain gay......

sara jahan naraz ho parwa na chaheye ....
bus mad day nazar to marziye janana chahee......
gar to nahin mera to kuch nahin mera...
gar to mera to sub mera falak mera zamin meri.....

bhai i have lived both as a music fanatic and now am trying to follow islam........there is nothing to compare.............

aazmanay ki baat hay

JJ is very unpredictable, has has switched roles many times. His wife asked Salman Ahmed (one of his best friends) to convince him, and he did to an extent, but then he reverted back, flip flopped a couple of times again, and then finally in the end he retired from music. I think this time his decision is permanent. I have no problems with him going religious, but he shouldnt flip flop like this, such a thing is like mocking your own religion. He should stick to his decisions.

Saqi ko koi lift nahee karwa raha :) Next time someone sees him at a bar in England, please ask him to keep a beard.

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
ARMMUGHAL...
it is an ayah ...meaning "ALLAH zianaday say murda aur muraday say zinda bhee nikalnay per qadir hay"........

the verse, as appears in more than one location in the Quran (3:27, 6:95, 10:31, etc), actually reads "yukhrij al-hayaa min al-mayyita wa yukhrij al-mayyita min al-hay"....

minul hayata minal mayaate makes no sense....
and one needs to be more careful with regards to the Quranic verses....

i hope u understand what i mean....
jazak Allah khayr....

*Originally posted by armughal: *

the verse, as appears in more than one location in the Quran (3:27, 6:95, 10:31, etc), actually reads "yukhrij al-hayaa min al-mayyita wa yukhrij al-mayyita min al-hay"....

minul hayata minal mayaate makes no sense....
and one needs to be more careful with regards to the Quranic verses....

i hope u understand what i mean....
jazak Allah khayr....

jazakallah for the correction........

MaShaAllah. May Allah enable him to remain steadfast. The most valueable act of piety is the one that a person becomes steadfast on.

We should realize that Islam is for a person's own sake. No one does 'ihsaan' on any one by following the right path and obeying Allah. Allah does not need our worship, as mentioned in Quran.

People spend their lives gathering worldly fortunes and treasures. Look at Bill Gates, he is the richest man on earth right now. However, what good is this wealth going to do to him if he ends his life without accepting the truth? It will instead be a source of punishment for him. (read Surah Humaza)