Re: Mainstream Distractions and Student Life
good read :k:
@STP - why do you think God gave us this creative faculties if were not supposed to use it and how are humens different from animals if we lead impoverished life without arts and sports in our life. We can enjoy good things as God's gift to humanity as long as we don't abuse them.
read post#3 as well.
My point still stands- "my" aqeedah regarding Allah doesn't matter here- it has to do with your judging someone else by saying they "could not possibly" be a Muslim for thinking (not necessarily believing, but simply thinking even for an instant) a deviant thing.
You didn't answer my question- have you never, ever had a so-called "deviant" thought cross your mind?
I say "my" aqueedah doesn't matter because I am simply trying to empathize with someone else, see life from someone else's point of view, what I say has nothing to do with my own beliefs.
My point still stands- "my" aqeedah regarding Allah doesn't matter here- it has to do with your judging someone else by saying they "could not possibly" be a Muslim for thinking (not necessarily believing, but simply thinking even for an instant) a deviant thing.
atleast you believe that Calling Allah as female(Audhubillah) is a deviant thing.
You didn't answer my question- have you never, ever had a so-called "deviant" thought cross your mind?
Probably, but I don't share it with the whole world through internet, I just say 'Taudh'. (I seek refuge in Allah from the satan the outcast one)
I say "my" aqueedah doesn't matter because I am simply trying to empathize with someone else, see life from someone else's point of view, what I say has nothing to do with my own beliefs.
Your aqeedah does matter here.........bcoz if you know about Tawheed you wouldn't be supporting the Idea of ' calling Allah female ' as a joke.(audhubillah)
Islam does not allow to even to laugh let alone entertainment! There is no place for sports in Islam!
not true. There is a big difference in laughing and mocking.
Jazakallah for the nice read. Of course it is a general article that's why the people who are farther away from the deen will get confused. The perfect example is of the non-Muslim in this thread. The day when a Muslim and non-Muslim would have no differences, that's the day we should all pray we never face.
Only 24% are muslims! And among them only handful are rasiqul aqeeda! Rest are crap. And this has been the mixture of the world since known history. And it is likely to remain as such in the near and distant future.
Only 24% are muslims! And among them only handful are rasiqul aqeeda! Rest are crap. And this has been the mixture of the world since known history.** And it is likely to remain as such in the near and distant future.**
We'll see.:)
At least this is not going to change in your and my life times!
^we'll see
When we'll see? How long?
Allah knows the best.
Rest are crap.
I imagine you do not make the non-muslims want to be muslims when you say things like this. Superiority complex? That's not terribly modest...
Peace everyone
I would like to know why every UK university has an onsite student bar selling the cheapest booze in the world .... why else to distract them from work and put the culture on a plate for the unwary folk to swallow hook line and sinker.
there may be too many distractions around and in the lives of adolescents - teen agers especially.
and neglect as well as ignorance are the cause of teenagers' self destruction.
but the hope lies in someone patient and consistent - who can tract them and get them back on track.
talking helps immensely with teenagers as they have so much on their minds.
some pressures are real and some are vindictive or nonsense which can be taken care of, tactfully, when teenagers are even just a bit receptive.
but they have to be receptive or made receptive. only then they will change for better.
it is true of any agegroup actually - when some one is stuck in self destruction, it is important to remember this - patience, consistency and honesty and it will work.
dushwari
I imagine you do not make the non-muslims want to be muslims when you say things like this. Superiority complex? That's not terribly modest...
I do not consider them crap but those rasiqulaqeeda muslims consider them as such!
Nothing wrong with the post...
He didnt throw fatwas around he simply discussed the fact that the things listed act as distractions...which is true for everyone whether they are Muslim or non-Muslim...
I went to a similar talk before the football World Cupwhich spoke about how these things shield us from the real issues in the world...
One thing though with these kind of people is they do classify distractions differently...lol i remember a scholar telling someone that it was haraam to play pool cos it was wasting time yet the same guy said it was alright to play chess...i guess he played chess and enjoyed it so it was an ok distraction...
^ditto pata nahi log yoonh hi hyper ho jatain hai.