Geo showed this film last night. Same old story but far better than a normal Pakistani film starring Humayon Saeed, Nahid shabir, Javaid Sheikh, Saba Hameed etc. Kisi nay dekhi?
Re: Main ik din laut k aaon ga
It was actually much better than I expected and I wasnt expecting much.
haan baas teeak thi:)i didnt like the girl:bummer:
^Which girl? First or second (Naheed Shabir)? Wese Naheed looked like she had some work done… a nose job may be? ![]()
It was actually much better than I expected and I wasnt expecting much.
Yeah exactly. I caught it on by chance and I was like wow.... ye pakistani movie hai? :D Wasn't all that but good time pass.
NAUSHEEN ALI SARDAR…(Kksum of Sony-India) in fact!
Nahid is too new to enter films!
Good movie…but the again..no masala..no mazaa ![]()
Javed Fazil directed it at the request of some Paki guy settled in UK.
BTW..it also has Filmstar Nadeem…
Khush Rahein…
Raju uncle
Pic taken on the premiere of M.I.D.L.K.A
at PC-Karachi shows;
Jawwad, Pooja Kunwal, Nausheen Ali sardar, Humayun Saeed
and others…
Salaam,
Arjay sb,are you the one next to Nausheen jii?
Salaam,
Arjay sb,are you the one next to Nausheen jii?
Yep....that's me !
ohh,this so quick reply.Thanks.
Looking great Arjay sb.
the first one sajal:)
the only redeeming feature of the film was its music by jawad ahmed
Btw who was she? Never seen her before.
Arjay,
thanks for pointing that out. I thought that was Naheed. Mai bhi kahoon itni different kyon lag rahi hai. ![]()
**Main ny Pakistan main:hath khra kerta smiley:D
PS: Main bas Humaiyon saeed ko dykhti rahi baqi ka patta nahi kon kon thy:hehe:
NAUSHEEN ALI SARDAR lives in Mumbai. Her Dad an Irani by birth…Mom from Delhi.
Nausheen..after doing a few adverts…shot into fame when Ekta Kapoor took her chances on NAS for her project Kksum (2001) and fortunately and primarily on account of very convincing performance…in the series which ran for 100’s of episodes–Nausheen made her mark… though she remain bereft from the eyes of Bollywood pundits on movies/films.
Kksum…also saw the rise of HITEN TEJWANI and GAURI PRATHAM (now the lead couple of KIYONKE SAAS BHI KABHI BAHU THEEH..and a real couple in life also)…Hiten became my ONline friend and thereafter we started exchanging phone calls…much so much that he almost signed for Zulfi Sheikh’s serial in Scotland…had it not been the rains/floods in Mumbai that year (2005) that he and his lady wife Gauri got stuck etc…!
Since me and my family were glued to Kksum…it was in 2003 that I suggested to Humayun…to cast Nausheen for his serial “ANA” and Humayun asked me to concinve her—I got her contact from my niece in Mumbai who works for Ram Gopal Verma.
I contacted Nausheen…introduced myself and put her a straight offer–which she agreed instantly BUT problems on VISA arose…due to prevailing tension between us & neighbors those days…hence it was decided to record Nausheen and Amna Shareef’s scenes in Dubai..as Nausheen played the daughter of Parikshet Sahni…and we all went to Dubai for almost 20 days…but when I reached Dubai..Nausheen had left a day earlier due to her work done and her commitments in Mumbai. She spoke to me on phone and felt very sad of having missed meeting me.
In 2007…when she was invited for the promo-press show of the movie she paired with Humayun’s heroine…she called from Mumbai and said that i must come and it was then that i finally met her and was really pleased to meet such educated and highly articulated artiste from India.
We may yet..again…be having Nausheen in Pakistani private production soon…as she also did very well in Zulfi Sheikh’s serial in Scotland in 2006.
Khush Rahein…
thank's uncle for the info.
Which Zulfi Sheikh's serial did Nausheen work in?
Frankly I forget the name but it was with Nabeel....
as Nabeel was also there at ZOUK when Humayun held dinner
in honor of Nausheen and Pooja....that night.
She asked me to call Nabeel..and we also spoke to Zulfi from there
on my cell phone.
Its something we all have seen before
MY REVIEW ON THIS MOVIE
lolz finally i watched this film...it came on geo for eid.....GOD.....how stupd it was.....
the stroy was horrible..i mean i have seen that kind of story so it wasnot new or atleast they cud have added some more twists or something unique init.....
the girl shiza (villian) was not at all pretty n had this paindoo look...ahmed butt wasnot gooood AT ALL. his acting was very stupid too......i mean during the meeting he is attending her calls n then he imagines being with her....the other gurl (nausheen sardar-who palyed kusum in sony tv's drama kusum n apperaed in pak dram ana...wasnot good at all too...her face looked so gaunt....(she luked better in kusum)....
songs werenot appealing too..hmmm they were just ok...
humayon saeed is not suitable for the filmz i mean he doesnot look like a film's hero..he shud stick to dramas only....n same goes for saba pervaiz....
some of the picturization of the songs was sooo like indian....especially where shiza invites humayon saeed to the party....the song in that part seemed sooo like an indian item number but didnot impress at all.........
camera techniques were improved which is a good thing....there were no vulgar scenes n dances...n no cheap lyrics which was another good thing.........
overall i can give the movie probably 1/10......i mean why on earth javed shiekh choze this story....why dont they pick story from novels...i have read sooo many good stories n i always feel ke in pe kitna acha drama/film banaya jasakti hai.........