Maids

Oh you knew that my version is coming.

So we read it all. We know that you wonderful folks treat your maids as not just a human but as a family member. They eat the same food that you do, sit with you on the table, wear similar clothes and all that.

Now here is the million dollar question. If you find a family just like yours, and you have a need, would you be thier maid?

Re: Maids

^:rotfl:

Pakistanis won’t. Filipinas would.

Nahi Ji…Desis either have to be doctors or engineers.

hell no.

I hate doing my own dishes, why would I do someone else’s?

On a serious note, I have thought of starting off my cleaning company in past.

Having your own cleaning company is not being a maid. Topic naa change karain. :asa:

Agar kabhi aisa waqt aya tau halal ki kamayi k liye apun kuch bhi karay ga.

Well then no…if I had the choice I wouldn’t work under anyone…be it a maid’s job or a doctor’s.

buhahahhahahahahha

I thought it was a serious question :hmmm: and I was being quite serious.

I’ve worked as a waitress and kitchen helper in a restaurant previously where I’ve served people food, taken their orders, cleaned up their mess, washed their dishes, even cleaned the toilets sometimes. And there was nothing degrading about that job. Why would that change if I did all those things at someone’s home instead of a restaurant?

Koi kaam chota ya bara nahin hota, it’s all about your attitude and self-confidence. As long as it’s halal ki kamayi, right?

Let’s all become eachothers maids.

Huma, it is a serious question. Aaliyah and queen don’t want to answer that is why they are laughing

well…if it is serious..then ok..here is my answer :

As Huma said, I have also worked in the Hotel industry…so I have been a waitress, done housekeeping when they needed help..so have no issues serving anyone or cleaning anyone’s toilet…

and the biggest reason I will never think of it or any other job as demeaning..is my mother! She is not a very educated lady…so when my parents got divorced…and my dad left her with NOTHING other than the clothes on her back…she did everything possible to survive…she did cleaning jobs, she was a caretaker for an old lady, she was a maid at one point taking care of children and all that…

She is the one who sent me to college in Switzerland…the first year was by my dad…the last 2 years were paid majority by my mom after my dad lost his job..she built a big house in SL, on which she spent millions and me and my dad pitched in…

So I don’t think any job should be looked down on…because as long as it takes care of you and your family and it is not haram then why not?

:salute:

Thanks for sharing aaliyah. Your mom is a woman of strength.

^Thank you TLK!

thats awesome aaliyah.

I wish more ppl (including myself here) thought like that about halal kamai. Working a clean job (you know hwat I mean) shouldn’t make you feel degraded…but hell there are times I feel degraded when I have to just get freaking coffee for someone, and I hate myself for feeling like that.

if you consider earning a living and providing for your family a form of ibadat then nothing feels demeaning…

^ yes and also its the ego which makes us feel we are superior and a certain job is not up to our mark.

I reckon even the maids themselves would not normally choose to be a maid but that life circumstances have forced them to do whatever it takes to earn a dime. Nakhray sub ko atahi hain jab thuk we are put in a situation where we have no other choice.