Mafia Terrorists at it again...PTI SVP killed in karachi!

Re: Mafia Terrorists at it again…PTI SVP killed in karachi!

^ :smack: quoted post.

Don’t know about other members, but the mods of Paklinks must surely hate Altaf Hussain.

What with them constantly having to edit out posts. Even in this thread the moderators have edited multiple posts.

I can imagine Ali and friends hurling choice words at Altaf while hitting the edit button!

ab bhai ne safed jhoot bhi bolna shrro kar dia hai… He never said or instigated his supporters to throw dirt on someones character… :nook:

Karachi main Laalu Khet se guzarte huwe, abhi bhi kuch deewaren gawah hain uss ghilazat ki jo MQM aur uske supporters ne Imran Khan pe uchala. These slogans made chamcha like Kamran Khan to say ’ kia hum wohi tehzeeb yafta community hai.. inn naaron ne sir jhuka dia hai’.

lols maine apni post main Bano Qudisa k phrase ko edit karne ko kaha tha :rotfl:

Re: Mafia Terrorists at it again...PTI SVP killed in karachi!

turn out in karachi re-poll today is extremely low. Guess MQM won this round :)

burgers ne dhoka de dia :smack:

After the open threats and murder of such a high profile PTI local leader, did you really expect a high turn-out?

Doesn't really matter, we want to see this terrorist organization rooted out of Karachi, so that people over there have some peace and channels can show something meaningful for three hours, which otherwise are dedicated to the don.

I don’t hate altaf Hussain or MQM, but I think as a nation we need to develop guts to denounce terrorists, doesn’t matter if they are sectarian or political. We can see how MQM is given a clean chit by the media and the courts. After the last operation in karachi MQM had more than two decades to reform itself, but it seems as if they haven’t learnt anything.

By the way what is PMLNs point of view on the situation in karachi?

why would they care right now? They are busy forming their government plans.

This crime could be politically motivated, which means some MQM folks might be involved in it.

But the way Imran immediately put blame on Altaf being directly responsible for it, doesn't bode well. He obviously had no details, and what he said was just the gut reaction.
For a leader of his level, he is supposed to be calculated and know the consequences of his words. Unless of course, he is looking for heating up the situation.

BTW, the way Imran quickly blamed Altaf, it reminds me of many PTI supporters who are very abusive towards anyone who disagrees with anything they say. Looks like they follow Imran's lead.

This is not the first murder in the history of Karachi. People are get used to things like this.
I don't know if the turn out is low, and what are the reasons for it; but I know that the above excuse doesn't hold water. Especially when there is army deployed both inside and outside the polling stations.

When a leader of a political party (if you can call MQM that) goes on live televisions and issues threats to another party AND that threat materialises, there is not much room for doubt... specially given the reputation MQM enjoys.

Imran needed to be there for his supporters and I agree with him. MQM needs to understand that in order to compete politically, they need to give up arms. I agree with Imran for calling them out and taking them on. Even if he had not named Altaf, you think PTI supporters would think otherwise?

That is what is meant by ‘gut feeling’. He got the news and since Altaf had given threats a few days back, he thought it must him behind it.
There is nothing wrong in this conclusion. But for a leader of his level, there has to be some sort of careful thinking, instead of just blurting out whatever one likes, as if he was a common poster at gupshup.

This carelessness is not good for someone like him. Nawaz has similar complaints about him. Nawaz says that he addresses him by saying ‘oye Nawaz’. Imran uses such language against his opponents that even Election Commission had to take a note of it.

Such careless language of Imran flows down to his party members, who become similarly abusive towards anyone disagreeing with them. ‘Gaaliyan’ and what not.

http://www.web.pk/2013/ecp-took-notice-of-imran-khans-abusive-language-for-sharif-brothers/
Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) today on 27[SUP]th[/SUP] of April, 2013 took notice of Imran Khan’s (PTI Chairman) use of abusive language for Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) head Nawaz Sharif and his brother Shehbaz Sharif. Imran Khan used the word ‘Geedar’ which means jackal and it is used to denote a person who is coward. Imran Khan started to use this word in his speeches in election 2013 campaign quite regularly after PML-N leaders made fun of his challenge for a TV debate. On records Imran Khan stated on Friday that Sharif brothers will be acting as jackals if none of them accept his challenge for a debate on Television. He was quoted as “Oh Mian Sahab, Jackals cannot be leaders. Mian Sahab, show some courage”. It has been repeated several times during his addresses to the audience.

Election commission of Pakistan on Friday released a notification stating that all the political parties and their candidates should restrain from personal attacks on opposing candidates.

I think Imran Khan is going to take the political atmosphere to some new ugly heights. I am not saying he is wrong all the time but he needs to learn how to keep his composure.

just like everyone else they condemned it and there is nothing much they can do at the moment i guess. lets see if N$ sticks to his promise of ending armed wings of all political parties in Karachi. without peace cannot come to the city, also cleaning up the mess in police. even i believe there must be political parties informers in rangers as well.

The important point is 'all parties'. Such an operation should not be specific against just one political party. It should be directed against everyone, including PTI, JI, Lyari Amn Committee, and Taliban.

The least they can do is put a ban on his telephonic speeches (if you can call it that) and stop him from communicating with his people

i think the more he communicates the closer he brings his cult to its imminent demise, let him speak his heart out for the world to see what lies within...

IK may take it to new heights, ugly or otherwise, but MQM has already taken it to extreme lows

But I thought the London police had already agreed to that in response to the petitions filed against Altaf. So how come he is still communicating..