Madina ...

Some pics from Madina …

These are from the “old” section of Madina. This section will apparently be bulldozed within the next few months to make more space for luxury hotels. It’s right by the main masjid … only a 2 minute walk. I hope they keep it … I didn’t really see any other place like this … small alleyways of shops … it’s very traditional in my eyes.

[thumb=H]IMG_020012553_2655329.JPG[/thumb]

View from our room. Here you can see some of the construction starting.

[thumb=H]IMG_020112553_9687312.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_020212553_3999041.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2012412553_6386484.JPG[/thumb]

Re: Madina ...

[thumb=H]Picture%2012012553_4326882.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2012612553_6450471.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2012312553_2877191.JPG[/thumb]

These were taken right outside the masjid ... very secretly of course. :p

The rest of these pictures were taken during the ziyarat/tour of Madina. Most were taken from inside a bus so they are a bit blurry or have a reflection from the window on them.

[thumb=H]IMG_020712553_5984080.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_021112553_8326412.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_021312553_7271301.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_021512553_3104162.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_021612553_3881137.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_021712553_4353653.JPG[/thumb]

This next masjid is the one of the most beautiful masjids I have ever seen in my entire life. Of course, Masjid-e-Nabi in Madina is just breathtaking both internally and externally .... it's architecture will make your jaw drop. There really is no comparison between the two. However, this one just made me feel like I was in Greece.

[thumb=H]IMG_024612553_6006299.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_022012553_3838253.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_024712553_9779183.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_022312553_8818213.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_022412553_9269017.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_022812553_4316808.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2014512553_2354644.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2015012553_8868148.JPG[/thumb]

View from this masjid:

[thumb=H]IMG_022612553_9599079.JPG[/thumb]

Taken from inside the masjid ... secretly :p

[thumb=H]IMG_024812553_8921420.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2017812553_6876532.JPG[/thumb]

This is the area where the Battle of Uhud took place:

[thumb=H]IMG_023912553_6281932.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_023212553_6240519.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_023612553_5010423.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_023812553_2923439.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_024012553_3753528.JPG[/thumb]

I don't know how accurate this is, but the tour guide said that during the battles, the women would go to this place at the top of the mountain where they would get water for the men who were fighting. They would also hide out here. These were the only ruins I saw in Madina.

[thumb=H]IMG_025112553_5133617.JPG[/thumb]

very nice, thanks for sharing :>

Here are some random shots taken during the tour, Masjid-e-Nabvi and Jannat-al-Baqi:

[thumb=H]IMG_025012553_8837520.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_025312553_5626928.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2013912553_6929809.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2015212553_5913015.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2015412553_2675993.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2017412553_8526929.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2017612553_7342122.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]Picture%2017712553_3975535.JPG[/thumb]

This picture above ... I have no idea what that is on top of the mountain. My bro and I named it the 'Acropolis' ... looked like a palace from where we stood.

[thumb=H]Picture%2013812553_3980227.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_025612553_8486691.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_025912553_7349917.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]IMG_026112553_2476745.JPG[/thumb]

Re: Madina …

Oh the memories :slight_smile:

Masjid-e-Ghamama and Masjid-e-Bilal next to Masjid-e-Nabavi :saw:

thanks for sharing :slight_smile:

thanx for sharing...

wow.. great pics!! would love to see the amazing place one day Inshallah..

Zabardast... Very nice .. Tnx :)

Mehnaz don't tell me your hotel name was Dar-ul-Salam!!

lucky u! for some reason it looks diff..

hahaha, no :stuck_out_tongue:

My hotel (don't remember the name) was next to Dar-ul-Salam, the back side of Jannat-ul-Baqi. And the view of construction of a 7 star was same :)

It was in that area Mindless ... on that same strip where I took the photos. So, it may be the same hotel you stayed at or it may be the Dar-ul-Salam ... I honestly can't remember the name. Either way, it was a crap hotel but it was alright considering we stayed outdoors or at the masjid most of the time.

lovely pictures Mehnaz :k: thank u for sharing, jazakallah
and Hajj aap ko & aap ki family ko boht boht Mubarak ho

its impressive
i wish to go there, but pix ko dekh kr khawahish or bhi ziada ho gai hay.

thnx once again

brings back memories :slight_smile:
nice shots MQ :k: