MAC prices in Pakistan..

Re: MAC prices in Pakistan..

fake mac :naraz: I dont do fake .errr

you people are just getting excited for nothing. no one said it was fake:smack:

the real verdict will come out when someone actually goes there and sees for themselves!

mehroo jee even i dont do fake :stuck_out_tongue:

Fiance’…? i thot u were married…

even i dont believe it dat mac is so cheap in pak,,,n yeah u galz rite dat imported frm thailand could b fake....

fake confirm bcoz in thailand mac lipstick is like 750 bhats which comes like paki 1800 rs so how come they sell that itni cheap...:S

if this is true I am so disappointed because HKB is supposed to be the store that caters to clientele of lahore’s high class society:eek:

in thailand mac is not fake specially on airport and all prices are equal to USA and Aussie dollar then HKB ko kon se thailand ke company supply kar rahi hai....:Dlol maybe all that stuff is from china bcoz on ebay mostly mac products are fake and china made...

I think it is not the fake mac it is the original mac they are just selling it cheap due to recession and everything.. I fail to believe a store like HKB would sell Fake MAC. It is their reputation ka mamla.

Btw are you in thailand?? :hmmm:

ohhh come on if its bcoz recession then y not in other part ov world....and i m in Australia and got my transit once there that y i knew that....:) if they told that its coming from india then may be its original...but from thailand its not possible...:) bcoz all tax thing...

Haha, I could write an essay on why not in other parts of the world but khair. Let's leave that. Only when my mom or someone I know visits HKB in person will they tell me if it is fake or original.

hahahha...i dont think so there is any need ov essay but recession is not the reason for this of sure....:) may be they are getting on wholesale system ...:) bcoz 600 rs for mac lipstick simply insan...

real MAC products prices are pretty much equal the world over (excluding taxes). this has got nothing to do with the financial situation.

most people wouldn't even recognise fake MAC anyway, some of the fakes are only very subtly different from the real thing. just google it.

i would never risk buying MAC from pakistan nor from anywhere that isn't an actual MAC store or a MAC counter in a department store (as listed on their website).

if you want cheaper makeup, buy cheaper brand. there are plenty of decent ones out there.

Shona , nikkahed yaar … inshallah getting ruksatified in nov… :smack:

and there are a few other twists so I call him fiance to escape telling the entire story .. :slight_smile:

At work once , I was sharing an incident and said "my husband … " .. a few days later I told them i am getting married and they asked me if women are allowed to have two husbands in your religion :smack:

its just too confusing !

last time i checked, at al-fatah liberty, eyeshadows and lipsticks were about 2000+ rs... which is alot more than if u convert it into pounds/dollars. Btw this was on spring 2006

^defo - if it's real MAC, they are obviously not being supplied it as a retailer, so have imported it (probably buying it at retail price) and then need to up the price to make any profit.

chalo I myself might be going to Lahore this friday so will definitely be going to Liberty and HKB etc to check it out myself!

^unless you know what you are looking for in the packaging, you won't be able to tell if it's fake or real.

LOL I have used MAC before :cb: .. I know how to tell a fake from original. There are plenty of knockoffs of MAC etc here too in Karama and Dragonmart.. ! I will take photos of the things and post it here and you guys can then see and analyze too:smack:

^hummm... everyone has used MAC, no one's doubting that.

some fakes are almost identical to the original, only very subtle things in the codes etc give them away. so unless it's a blatant fake, i don't think many people other than MAC obsessives will be able to tell.

wow… I do not know what to say lol.. so I shouldnt even bother going to HKB to check it out ? :hmmm: