Re: maat by umera ahmed
^ But Saman (minus materialism) is nothing. Iss ladki ke do hi shoq hai: Acha khana (remember her craving for pizza, steaks, etc and rejection of home made matar pulao) and boht sari dolat.
i watched few pakistani serial few years back they were close to middle class life.broken iron gates,small rooms,chickens runnning in court yard.....But now they sounds like exact replica of indian serials.....i hate serials.....sitcoms r good....but wt these serials show nothing sometimes they complete their time slot of 20to22 minute by using different shots of different ppl with different angles with story at a stand still:D
So you had not watched Dastan, Daam, Qaid e Tanhai and currently Sanjha, Jal Pari dealing with the life of middle and lower class people. Even Maat is showing a middle class family story.. No kitchen make up and expensive saris like Indian soaps.
no i hadn't ...
i watched few pakistani serial few years back they were close to middle class life.broken iron gates,small rooms,chickens runnning in court yard.....But now they sounds like exact replica of indian serials.....i hate serials.....sitcoms r good....but wt these serials show nothing sometimes they complete their time slot of 20to22 minute by using different shots of different ppl with different angles with story at a stand still:D
TOBA! What dramas are these? I take great pride in general pakistani dramas having more substance than the indian crap (not that they'd need much to overpower indian drama, indian drama is shiiiite)
a typical, 30 minute Indian drama will play out as such:
-15 minutes of some sort of puja/ritual/festival (i have no problems with other religions/observances..but every day, every hour…puhleez!)
-5 minutes of continues back-and-forth screen shots between the characters with dramatic music
-5 minutes of either recollections of the past or fast forwarding to the future
-5 minutes of actual story time/acting
IMO...Saman's materiliasm is not the worst personality flaw..I know plenty of girls who are VERY materialistic (everything has to "branded", 5 Star Eating, big houses, expensive cars etc...) but they would NEVER sell out their own blood and treat their family like Saman. Saman's materialism could have just been Faisal's cross to bare, without ruining the lives of many....but unfortunately, it doesn't look like it's going to play out that way....
That's true a fair amount of girls in Pakistan or the Indian subcontinent. But not having any morals is the type of crap that western and Indian dramas have. Actually the author could have shown that the consequences of being such amoral gold digger is. Instead the dont show any consequences. This is beneath Umera Ahmed. There is so much talent in Pakistan. Ms sultana and momina duraid pls take some more time to consider projects. With so many channels the quality is waning
@Demesne no i hadn't seen new serials but from discussion above i judged wrongly about pakistani dramas.....
here in india few muslims who watched them r big fans.....but now we cann't watch pakistani channels....pakistani ppls r lucky that indian channels r available there....in india no pakistani channels other than q tv....few years back we were able to watch ary and geo....
Waisey i m fan of old ptv classic like waaris and dhoop kinaarey great actors,direction and stories....
n in new generation i like faisal qureshi,how do u ppl rate him?
even i use to like nadia khan's Good morning asia it was aired on ary digital.....
if i had derailed thread sorry but wanted to share my feeling
As a muslim i feel close to pakistani stories n drama coz they have something in common
^ Ninja ji if you get a chance to browse Youtube, do search for Daam. Came out last year and it was very well directed and acted.
ji zaroor i ll watch
[MENTION=115131]....in india no pakistani channels other than q tv....few years back we were able to watch ary and geo....
Waisey i m fan of old ptv classic like waaris and dhoop kinaarey great actors,direction and stories.... n in new generation i like faisal qureshi,how do u ppl rate him?
Only Qtv? Aww I feel your pain!
Ninja Hattori, those of us living outside Pakistan don't always get all pakistani channels. But YouTube zindabad! You can pretty much watch anything on it!
Does the indian government block pakistani channel signals on satellite and cable? How rude!
Faisal Qureshi is very good but overexposure is never a good thing for any actor. But we have so many talented new actors, I'm sure once you start watching all the good dramas you will have your own favourites. :)
^i use DTH service which didn't air pakistani channels as those channels dont have clearance from information ministry
Episode 18 here.
http://www.desidramas.com/dramas/hum-tv/maat-hum-tv/maat-by-umera-ahmad-on-hum-tv-episode-18/
how can i knock some senses into that saman
ufffff
today’s episode was ![]()
dangg that baby came quick ![]()
shuker hai na… zayada bore nahi keeya ![]()
yaar dramas are supposed to either make you Think or Entertain you. If they make you angry, what's the point of watching them?
I watched the preview of this episode, and boy I just couldn't stand Saba's voice when she gets loud and 'angry'. I am thinking she needs voice modulation lessons. Her voice just made my head hurt in that one minute promo.
very relisteic,there are alot of saman type girls now a days:)
Saman is despicable, true, ..........but does anyone here feel like beating up Aiman more than her?