M-O-H-E-B-B-E-T-E-I-N

You all must have seen it by now. I loved the movie the story was sort of different, wasn’t it???
What do you all think about it??
Although the three new girls weren’t pretty in my opinion, what do you think? I think Ishika was better of all three of them and performed better as well. What about you?
Add anything that you liked or was different that you thought.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

JI jnaab its Good movie but yaar you know ke ,yash chopra`s Best film was Kabhi Kabhi ,this mohabatain is good but Not better than Kabhie Kabhie,
Any way Mohabatain its good because " The one and only Amithab was also there in his best Performence"
hahahahahahah oyee jis ne ye Film na daikhee us ko bhee aur jis nay daikhee us ko bhee mere Paas Tind ke liye le aana ,hahahah oyeee

wel, havent seen it yet…may be tomorrow…but its songs are really good…lets c story kaysi hay…
wel Shahrukh…my fav!!..

Movie is Entertaining but has no “good messege” for its viewers, I mean what the hell are they trying to tell to the ppl who are watching the movie?? “Love is better than school”???

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

P.S. Sharukh looks soo good

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

**Na Kabah mai na Be-tullah na dewaroun key sayoun mai, Namaz-e-Haq ada hotien hain Talwaroun key sayoun main

well, one thing I didn’t like about the movie was that Aishwarya didn’t have a big role plus those newcomers weren’t just my taste. And also what were they trying to prove with their half naked clothes?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

Did I hear someone say half naked clothes?
Which way?

Long after the U.S dies and
Long after Capitalism goes tits up
Hollywood will still rule the planet

Originally posted by Hollywood:
Did I hear someone say half naked clothes?
Which way?

it is like a 'glass half empty debate' the optimist guy would look at her as semi naked and be happy. the pesimist would look as semi covered and be unhappy.

reminds me of a movie in which shilpa shetty came in sari with a ghoonghat and none, absolutely none, in theatre recognized her.

ullu, may I know the name of the movie please??

the movie was very well-done…eventhough the storyline/plot is very predictable, the acting by everyone on the most part, and the songs, keep the interest alive…i thought the movie was a lil’ overstretched right after the interval…otherwise, this movie is definitly one worth watching on the big screen

~ It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow… ~

It was....idiotic

Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!

Looks like most of you are right.The movie is a hit in India & sharukhs die hard fan as u see in thisarticle are gung ho for him despite his age & competition from huh hritik roshan,
Khan’t get any better for his fans-shahruks mohoabbatein

IT KHAN’T GET ANY BETTER FOR HIS FANS 

BY MADHUMITA BHATTACHARYYA

Calcutta, Oct.30: 
It’s 11.30, Friday morning, Metro cinema. Minutes to go for Mohabbatein,
first day, first show. Standing before a life-size cut-out of Shah Rukh
Khan and Amitabh Bachchan is an energetic gang of 15, sporting white
head-bands with SRKFC written on them. Pulling out a garland of red
paper flowers, they drape it around Shah Rukh’s neck, with a look of
adoration. The pujaris? Members of the Shah Rukh Khan Fan Club who
booked 250 tickets for the opening show — for themselves, friends and
family — and “still fell short”.
Tuesday, October 31, five days into Mohabbatein, is the club’s third
birthday. And its star hasn’t shone brighter.

It started small, with a handful of members from north Calcutta. Shah
Rukh’s fortunes have fluctuated at the box office, but the support for
the group has been steadily on the rise, and has positively soared with
the strong opening of his Diwali release.

“We have received at least 30 calls in the past two days, some even from
out of town,” exclaims an excited Mohul Dutta, co-initiator of the fan
club, and a second-year student of South City College.

“There was a hero who believed in his fans. There were his fans who
believed in their hero…” goes the banner, outside Metro. “Shah Rukh is
the boy-next-door, who dreams our dreams,” explains Arnab Roy, initiator
of the club. Now they have two chapters, North Zone, with over 60
official members, while the newer South Zone has 25. The membership fee
is Rs 700, with a monthly charge of Rs 50 ordinarily or Rs 100 when a
Khan flick hits the halls.

The fan club’s ambitions aren’t bound by city limits either. Arnab has
been corresponding with Aziz Mirza and Beena Satna of Dreamz Unlimited.
He’s planning to go to Mumbai next month to secure Shah Rukh’s “official
endorsement” for the club.

The fan club is not only about worshipping king Khan.

Their last ‘social service’ project was ‘Love Mission — 2000’, organised
with Shuvam, a child group theatre, with the proceeds divided between
Shuvam’s under-privileged children and Missionaries of Charity.

But these days, it’s a love mission of a different kind. “We would like
to have mobile vans with quizzes on Shah Rukh’s life, giving away
memorabilia from Mohabbatein,” declares Mohul.

Vikas, a Class XII student, who has seen Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge 53
times, says he’ll turn up at Metro at least once a week as long as the
movie’s playing. “For us, Mohabbatein is like Ramayana or Mahabharata.
It’s an epic of love, and Shah Rukh is our god…”.

I watched the movie last night and thought it is OK did not reach my expectations anyway shahrukh and aishwariya were good, from the new comers I thought the girl who played the role of the widow was good and the guy who was opposite her and the one opposite shilpa's sister, what do u think?

so what do u think about shilpas sister, is she better than her ?

the songs were great, i did not like the dressing of the two girls in the film- terrible!

WILL IT BECOME A HIT????

If any of you have seen mission kashmir, can you please tell me how it was?

Now I don't watch much Indian Movies. Basicall because Plots stink or acting is bad, etc.
But infact, I got my hands on this film the day it came out, and well.. i was amazed. It was very well done, and nothing stupid in this either. Really touching at the end.

Even my white friends were impressed by the movie, (since it had english translation at the bottom).

Peoples Champ…did your white friends ask you why the characters suddenly start singing and dancing and where the music comes from while they are dancing ???

Its been a while since I’ve watched a Hindi movie (months actually), so I am thinking if I should go to this one. But I don’t think its going to be worth it – going by the previews.
By the way whats the deal with maple leaves ?

Maple leaves:
I think Yash Chopra thought that they lookes beautiful and also since the movie was coming in Fall he might have thought that it would look good to put them in the movie. I guess...
But I liked the idea of those maple trees.

I Dont want a watch Indian crap.
dont u have any thing better todo ?

Originally posted by Neera:
If any of you have seen mission kashmir, can you please tell me how it was?

°°°Name?°°°

If u'wll call me rose,
will i smell like that!

º¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤FeeAmanAllah Guysº¤., ¸¸,.¤º¨¨¨¤

Neera sis i heard Mission Kashmir is not anti any country , so i think im going to watch it…

Peoples Champ…did your white friends ask you why the characters suddenly start singing and dancing and where the music comes from while they are dancing ??? **

ehehehehehehheheheh

**Na Kabah mai na Be-tullah na dewaroun key sayoun mai, Namaz-e-Haq ada hotien hain Talwaroun key sayoun main

Neera MISSION KASHIMIR is pretty cool moive. You will like it. Get ready to cry a bit . Made me all sad . It is nice story and it is ANTI OSMA BIN LADEN Not PAKISTAN

Anything antiOsama bin Laden, is not worth watching…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/soldier.gif