M& M collections / Kool soni - Reviews

Has any ordered or does anyone know someone who has ordered from her ?
i would like to read some reviews before i order something ,

Kind regards ( i would be very thankfull , reading all these stories of ppl who got conned or dissapointed in some way or the other by some fb group owners )

Re: M& M collections / Kool soni

Salaams

Did you end up ordering from her?

I am thinking about it but her stitching prices seem very high, just for lawn suits.

HI Pakcola , i did order but havent received it so lets see how it goes.
Yes her stitching is expensive thats why i asked unstitched hehe , but in general her prices look reasnable....i ordered another suit a little bit expensive and paid everything in advvance ! i will let you know how it went so u can order confidently :D so yeah stay tuned lol

Oh ok thanks for letting me know. I guess you must be in Pakistan then, because you can get it stitched by someone else...otherwise I would have done the same.

Thanksf or the update!

hey Mary_poppins who are you? when did you ordered from me can i know your email ?

Asalam ...

I have delivered many orders and every one is satistisfied and happy alhumdolillah with my stitched/unstitched dresses , i have received no complains
so i request not to write any false comments here if not ordered from me

Thankx

Hi kool soni , its me ''Patti wala ''girl from Holland ;) I ordered the sana safinaz , pattees and more if you remember :) , you bought the brown patti for me today ! ( i hope this will ring a bell )

I posted this after reading so many horor stories on paklinks by other guppans , not about you though.
Please dont get me wrong , I do not intend to discredit your services at all :) infact i am quite happy with your services and so far very thankfull.

Inshallah i hope this will work well in your favour and encourage more buyers to place an order from you !

I ordered without reading any reviews but still trusted you , so yeah i hope this will benefit you and more other potential customers.... so please dont worry :) many other homebased designers have happy customers reviewing and recommending them. It would actually help (Inshallah )

and yes reason why i chose you is your accurate and honest prices ! Although i havent recieved my parcel yet , your prompt replies to all my questions gives me a good feeling doing business with you.
Once again I hope you don't mind :) or else i wil ask the moderators to kindly delete this !

Pakcola , no i am not in pakistan , but i am creative in making my outfits travel around the world lol and yeah plus point is that my mother can stitch as well (she does it only for us ) so basically i get the fabrics from pakistan , and if i get the chance send them back for stitching lol and eventually recieve them stitched back (they make more than 1 trips from pakistan and forth) when my parents or friends go to pakistan.....i know its a headache !

my problem is like many other girls here that i am out of pakistan , dont have ppl to buy them for me , and cant go to pakistan by myself .....and i have a budget that i dont want to exceed ...ya basically thats my reason lol

Thanks MaryPoppins

Where do you live in Holland? I used to live in Leiden, loved it!

Hey marry poppins yes i do know you ofcourse
i was just thinking that who is she so i asked , there's no need to delete any comments you have not written any wrong about my work ,
you trusted me and inshallah i am sending you clothes tomorrow , then you can write your comments confidently
Anyone here is free to say anything and can share her experience with my work !! i will be Glad to see my clothes comments here !!

Re: M& M collections / Kool soni - Reviews

I ordered a copy designer print from her....had no probs!

i will write an elaborate review on working with M&M collections soon.
But in short I recently recieved my outfits and she is really great to work with ! No she is really amazing ! :D

i will be back to write my whole experience with :D thank you Kool Soni :)

Can't wait to read it! Thanks

Same here!.

In fact she was soo nice about the whole thing.Arranged for it to be courirered(sp) to my khalas place and said it was ok to be paid for it on delivery.I thought that was good of her to that.

So thanx,Kool Soni :)

Your welcome charmed :)
Thankx for your reviews Whateverfloats ... and charmedOne

Salamz fellow guppans , I am sorry for the overdue in writing and posting my review and experience with M&M collections / kool soni.

I am living in The Netherlands and been a member on gupshup forums since the past 2 years and quite a silent follower I have ordered a couple of times from 2 other established and fantastic homebased designers that I met through paklinks.
Although I must admit my previous orders weren’t big expensive orders or any wedding formals and the amount I paid to them were relatively not as big as my order placed from Kool Soni.

I must say that the amount of the pieces I got and what I was charged I can truly say lol with satisfaction that after intensive (lol I sound like an aunty now ) search and comparing price of the same print kool soni was the cheapest (in price ) with very nominal profit.

Anyways I am living in Holland , and it is very difficult to get good clothes which are reasonable, good quality / print and something of my taste. I had sleepless nights lolllllllll becauseI placed my order quite impulsively , I called her on her cell phone and inquired about prices , she was pleasant and kind to talk with but still had to think for a whole week about it. The horror stories of customers being ripped off or not getting what they had paid and inconsistency in price quotes by other fb vendors for was still on the back of my mind. So for some reason and after a whole week of thinking I placed an order and afterwards came back to paklinks and ask other guppans for their opinion…

So I had seen a print of a embroidered threaded with sitaray fabric on other different fb –groups . I am not sure if I am allowed to mention these other competive fb groups as I don’t want to use this review to badmouth or make bad advertisement for others.
From pictures I could tell that they were not original needles and impressions/circles or t&M but a kaprey that was sold in Karachi and even in Lahore markets lol. (judging from the pictures taken and the prices differed very much from each other too and in my opinion very expensive too for unstitched fabrics.
Because I had seen a stitched version at Saba Maliks I had to get this same print no matter what (yeah I know I sound desperate :P loooool))

So back to my experience : I saved the pictures of the chiffon embroidered kaprey and send them to her by email. Kool soni is from Karachi and I asked her to check aashiana market and gulf for me and that I preferred to have the exact or similar print kaprey. She answered all my questions and inquiries professionally with patience and quickly which I apprecieated most. I daily sent her msgs through google instant msging !
She checked both markets and for those who r in Karachi know they r quite big with so many prints available….khair she replied back to me and sent me pictures of a similar print but still not exactly the same the price of that was 4500 Pkrs for unstitched and tye dye dupatta ( I don’t like ready made tye dye for some reason the ones that look like as if the dyer went crazy with his ink brush) , I still found it reasonable but gave honestly my opinion that I wasn’t very crazy about it , so she promised she would go back and see if she could find something better and exact the same print.
So mailed me again that she had found the exact print made of better quality and embroidery , and gave me honest suggestions , for the 500 pkrs extra I preferred buying the one that looked better and had more color options!

Seriously girls she shopped for me as she shopped for herself , I order 3 different colors for myself and my 2 other sisters and asked to add extra benarsi pattees , lining and matching trousers. She offered me stitching too from her tailor located in zamzama , but I preferred them unstitched as I can have it stitched when my mother goes to Pakistan. I have had many nasty experience in the past and since it was my first order I wanted to keep it on safe and not ruin the fabrics .

So including the lining and all I eventually paid I think 5500 or something (kool soni correct me if I wrong ) all together complete unstitched…..know that I was quoted for exact the same print double and even triple in usd by other fb vendors.!!!
I also asked her if she could send me prints that were cheaper in pricebut with the threaded embroidery print idea , which she patiently and easily did without any hesitation. I eventually liked one that she quoted for me for 2400 for a 3 piece unstitched suit!

Same story with when I send her pictures of embroidered pattees that are inn these days , nominal prices for 250 pkrs per gaz ,I think I sent her on 3 trips for only a few gaz of pattees.

Okay the biggest deal I consider was the sana safinaz replica I bought for 8300 (unstitched) for my sister!!!! Again the same story I was quoted literally double in usd for the same replica !!by other fb groups stitched. She went to the bazaar first to get pictures and mail them to me and make a second trip to actually buy it.

I firstly ordered the 3 + 1 outfits and send her money through western union , but then my sister wanted to have the sana safinaz too , so I asked kool soni to pay in advance and I would send her the second payment soon. she took the risk but I am thankful to her that she put her trust in me as I did in her for paying in advance and wait for my money transfer to her! Honestly I was worried and nervous , she didn’t have many reviews and I didn’t know her in person but overall exerperience was good.

Okay this is getting long : last but not least My experience regarding the delivery :
I was thinking wether I should deliver my suits to Quetta and save on postal cost money , as my parents are going to Pakistan soon and they could bring it with them back to Holland or have them shipped through Pakistan postal delivery . The postal delivery would be around 4500 lol and I was thinking wow for that money I could buy another suit and have it all delivered for 300 pkrs to quetta….but than luckily a friend of mine who also lives in Karachi told me that she was planning a trip to Holland…so I asked kool soni to deliver it to her address. Which she did without any hassle or asking me further questions. She also took pictures of the packed items and sent them to me before delivering the suits to my friend. the packing looked good.....
Anyone reading this would wonder why I wouldn’t wait till my parents went to Pakistan , well my parents are old and the bazaars in quetta aren’t safe anymore for shopping , plus my friend wouldn’t have as much patience to send her on multiple trips to the bazaar to get me the stuff I wanted :P

In short : for a first time My exprerience working with her was excellent. She replies of every single single msg/email on time. She replies with intregity and give suggestions where its needed , like a picture of a cotton dress I sent to her she suggested not to buy it as it seemed of less good quality! And although the picture of the dress wasn’t expensive (only pkrs 2000 ) and she could have made profit on it she still gave her honest advice on it.

Seriously kool soni was VERY patient with me, I am very bit fussy, and she described everything to me over the phone /email so i guess prices for the outfits were reasonable without compromising on quality nor she would give or suggest something to me of poor quality that isn’t worth the price.

when I asked why she was so cheap she simply answered that she was relatively new to this business …but definitely a young girl with good sense of whats in fashion and confidence!
so overall thank you kool soni for shopping for me as a true friend would do, thank you so much, you have won my confidence on the internet...

I wish and pray for you that Allah may grant you with more success, and i hope you never change with the way you work ,existing clients and you stay the same and being helpfull. Kind and true ...We really need people like you whom we can trust sitting all the way on the other side of the world... and still get our stuff But thank you once again

Ps: I have not experienced stitching J and hope that this long but elaborate review can be helpful to you all J

god this was a little too long than intended ! lol

picture 1 is the 4500pkrs with tye dye i didnt like : so didnt order this 1 either

i eventually ordered the following picture in brown , black and creamy : for 500 pkrs more

color selection

the 2400 suit wala instead of pink i ordered gold which u can see in the packed items

pattees

final package front and backside

sana safinaz copy

seems like i cant pst all pictures… well if u really want to see them i will post them…otherwise i hope this is enough :slight_smile:

Thank you for your review mary...it was very helpful.

I must say she sounds lovely.She was vey nice when I ordered a copy lawn suit too.

Just wanted ask...so in the end the suit with the flowered border cost rs5000,unstitched?....I want one of those,but though them a tad pricey...same FB you looked,methinks..LOL.Anyways,if I send her a pic of the one I want,you think KS will be able to locate one for me?....I too really want one.
Also....the bundle of embroidered suits,are they really only 2400?...
It's lucky,she's in Karachi...I could ask her to have them couriered over to my khala's.

Thank you for your help.:):

Hi charmedone , i am at work now will reply to you in detail when i get home...the one golden suit packed with the light baby pink flowers is what i got for 2400 , i think this was the last print and color available.

it includes : dupatta trouser and shirt without lining....but the linings are not that expensive... u could ask her to find something that fits into your budget like up to 2500 / 3000 ... :) but i will reply back to you soon ...some of the pictures i wanted to post havent been posted.....i have computor eyes now from starring at the screen....but really the black one with shocking pink roses i have been quoted even : 125 usd and by another fb -group that has many of these prints even 8000 unstitched...thats a big difference.!