M$ finally comes up with a rock stable OS..!!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/mscement2.gif

ammar miyan ki to chandi?

par hayeeeeeeeeeeeee, BLUE SCREEENs ka kiya karaingay ?

wo to khatam hona NAMUMKIN lagta hay

Never frown, even when your are sad,because you never know who is falling in love with your smile.

Programming today is a race between software engineers striving
to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe
trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe
is winning

you need this yaar.. it’ll make your life a lot easier.. a rebooting device..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/specialhardware.jpg

[This message has been edited by ammarr (edited February 06, 2001).]

Really cheeky!

…

… FuNnY !

~* I am always in trouble, but it’s so much fun. *~

oh ..

… CTRL ALT DEL? hahahahahaahaha .. kewl device yar

Never frown, even when your are sad,because you never know who is falling in love with your smile.

By the way.. don't you have to press CTRL and ALT first and THEN press DEL... otherwise it won't work....?

Right?

hayeeeeeeeeeeeee.. post ka bera ghar kar diya pristine bhai aapnay

ch ch ch .. main isee waja say uss waqt chup raha tha ye LEVELED device dekh kar

:) very good, and clever thinking.

Best regards.
Ali M. Khan

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited February 07, 2001).]

Ali...

Gupshup does not allow links and URL's, especially in the signature. Please remove your URL from the signature.

Thanks!

yeah Remove the links

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

haan bhaie, who me se behtar kon janta hai

yaad hai phir woh aik maheena ??

Most of us will never do great things,but we can do small things in a great way.

Aray yaar.. why are you guys on Microsoft's case..this is one smart OS..ask me I worked on it..and have been using it since two years..want a copy..let me know if you want to try it out. I asure that you will not go back to any thing else once you have taste of this OS..

Windows 2000 rocks....

Naeem

[This message has been edited by naeem_dimple (edited February 07, 2001).]

it works even if you press them all at the same time.. try it..

No ones on M$'s case… we all use Windows.. and yea, i’ve used win2k, hated it as hell… back to 98se… and btw it was jus meant to be a joke..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Microsoft.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

ammarr bhai..can you specifically tell me what didn't you like about 2000. If you don't know how to use it..thats another story then just saying that it is bad product...

Tell me one thing that you had problem with or didn't like about w2k..
I am not saying that it is perfect in all fields..but you have to admit that it is dam well built OS...

-naeem

[This message has been edited by naeem_dimple (edited February 07, 2001).]

ok.. even if its going off topic, i’ll explain a bit… and no.. i know how to use win2k so thats not the problem… I installed it .. right..? i got the drivers for my hardware from the manufacturer’z site… the first time i tried installing them.. i got the blue dump screen or whatever that is.. safe mode wouldn’t work either.. fixing the current installation option didn’t work.. so i reformatted and installed again.. and this time i installed the certified signature drivers.. and it worked.. so the driver issue is one big thing.. less drivers for it.. and the drivers are not optimized for it…

Its performance is tooo slow for me.. I’m used to some real quick performance on 98se.. (533 celeron, 128 ram, voodoo 3) and compared to 98se.. win2kz performance is.. well.. there isn’t any comparison… i like 98se cuz its a bare bonez sort of OS and it does what i want.. True win2k provides extra security blah blah.. but i dont need any of that.. and as far as stability goes.. 98se is as stable for me(if not more than) as win2k.. I can stay on for as long as i want..

Maybe if i had a screamin fast athlon with a gig of ram, i would install it again..

.. Maybe it works well for you.. but i find 98se to be the better OS for HOME USERS!