M. Asif gets £50,000 contract from Worcestershire for next season

This is amazing how quickly they spotted the troublemaker for English batsman and were first to hire him. Good for Asif. I don’t know why this county sounds familiar to me :o They are famous for appreciating talent I believe.

ps: I saw this news on ARY ONE.

Re: M. Asif gets £50,000 contract from Worcestershire for next season

wow! amazing!

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!..

now they will make videos and videos and videos off him.. and then you know the usual thing :)..

Exactly what they did with Saqlain, Kanny, Musthaq and many others :). khair good for him, the guy will earn some money

This is indeed a very big amount.

Good for him

good for Asif :k:

I hope he is not over-used in the county and become a "machine" something like Razzaq (in many matches).

Wow good amount.

I am happy for Asif

I dont think its a big amount. Worcs would be getting a pretty good international bowler quite cheaply I think. Depends what the contract is though. I guess its good in the sense that he does get good conditions to play in, get professional coaching and facilities and polish his skills. And thats just extra money if he gets some international matches with pakistan as well. Its definitely good considering his current pay most probably. Good for him. Talented guy.

The only international outing he had, he didnt really prove to be an international quality bowler. He has improved a lot since then, according to Bob Woolmer but it's still yet to be seen if he can succeed at the international level. Considering that it is a pretty decent amount he will get for playing county.

50 k isnt a big deal my friend. But yes, thats what I said as well, that considering his current employment and pay, its pretty good. All I said was that worcs are getting something pretty good at a pretty cheap rate. And when u play for pakistan, ur an international player.... having said that,, in the original post, by international, I meant an overseas player for their team. They are normally quite expensive... 50k isnt that expensive.

Abay yaar :smack: you guys didn’t find any irony in the news :wink: hint hint…the county :slight_smile:

Haan bhai dekh lia. Its the_game and Raindance’s favourite county. :stuck_out_tongue:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

good... he will gain experince

50 k? Are british county ball players usually paid this much? Seems kind of excessive no?