Re: Luxury jet for Musharraf
Some ppl are too big chamchas that they come forward to defend anything Musharraf does or say. Even something his own wife would stay away from.
hud hoti hai!
Some ppl are too big chamchas that they come forward to defend anything Musharraf does or say. Even something his own wife would stay away from.
hud hoti hai!
You are confusing mushi & chamchas here. Its not about mushi, its just about right & wrong stuff. Being a President he has every right to get Luxury plane for his travel. Even bush has 2 Designated >> Airforce One plane ready for 24/7 and a three Marine Type-don't remember helicopters. If you ask again then i will write the information on VVIP fleet of Moroco, Nepal & Bhutan. Pathetic..
Mushy bhai is doing nothing but trying to imitate Mukesh Ambani(who recently gifted his wife a Airbus A380 ) The only diffrence is that Ambani is spending his hard earned money while Mushy is spending your money !!!
e3304,
He just got a plane a few months ago. Registration **AP-OOI. **This was no small glider, it was an Airbus A310! Its four times bigger than a learjet!
Now he adds $60,000,000 worth of new planes for personal use? And not just one plane! But one EACH for president, prime minister, goons, and following.
He just got a plane a few months ago. Registration **AP-OOI. **This was no small glider, it was an Airbus A310! Its four times bigger than a learjet!
Now he adds $60,000,000 worth of new planes for personal use? And not just one plane! But one EACH for president, prime minister, goons, and following.
Zaroorat parey gee in aircrafts kee, Jab next dictator will take over Pakistan, tab Mushy bhai ko Saudi ya US bhagney mein zaroorat parey gee.
Pakistan is a very big country.Hundreds of departments & thousand of people are going and coming. What you think all of this VVIP fleet is use by President? .. Chief Ministers , Special Convoys, High Level Civilian & Government personal use them too. Use brain, even a small company which has budget less then 100$ million has private jets.
*I am using a brain, and that is why I am asking the questions that I asked, and not blasting it right away or supporting it right away.
for your reference the questions were..
anyways when and where did the other 14 planes/choppers come from? why was this needed or not needed? what the schedule of retiring planes and choppers for the fleet. without that its just a surkhi with no meat.
As I see it the unprecedented economic growth's fruites should be channelled into the below poverty population on immediate basis. Be it micro financing or other means. Stop showing leased cars and mobile phones as progress.
If ppl are suiciding because of inflation in the country the moron on power seat should use the existing jet available. We should take India's example, their PM travelled in Ambassadar car till late 90s, when ours were busy importing Mercs.
Our rulers should live simple life and work to address poverty and injustice in the country.
are u saying that there is less micro financing now than previously?
Now he adds **$60,000,000 **worth of new planes for personal use? And not just one plane! But one EACH for president, prime minister, goons, and following.
Correction: 60 million pounds (close to $120,000,000)
Pakistan is a very big country.Hundreds of departments & thousand of people are going and coming. What you think all of this VVIP fleet is use by President? .. Chief Ministers , Special Convoys, High Level Civilian & Government personal use them too. Use brain, even a small company which has budget less then 100$ million has private jets.
so previous presidents didn't have a plane? or are those planes retired now?
Back in Benazir's time there was a vvip plane but it was given to PIA. Only Mush decides he needs not only a 40 passenger airbus for himself, but a 10 passenger learjet for himself and another for Aziz too.
All our presidents have always flown PIA except this guy. Then again...some would say Mush aint our president:-)
i am not sure why my post was deleted? if you cant make fun of your own people, then i dont know who you can make fun of?
anyway i was simply pointing out that this story was published in dawn and that dawn is a crap newspaper for publishing a scoop without disclosing the name of the author and without getting comments from the person which is the subject of the story. i also said that the original story in dawn said the price of the plane was $60mn which the indian report had changed to £60mn which in real world equals $120mn i.e. twice the cost reported in dawn. in addition, i said that learjets usually dont cost $60mn much less $120mn which the story above indicates. the fact that pakistanis take press at face value without applying logic is a very good indication of the nation's iq.
anyway i was simply pointing out that this story was published in dawn and that dawn is a crap newspaper for publishing a scoop without disclosing the name of the author and without getting comments from the person which is the subject of the story. i also said that the original story in dawn said the price of the plane was $60mn which the indian report had changed to £60mn which in real world equals $120mn i.e. twice the cost reported in dawn. in addition, i said that learjets usually dont cost $60mn much less $120mn which the story above indicates.** the fact that pakistanis take press at face value without applying logic is a very good indication of the nation's iq**.
Bhaijan, it is because President Musharaf has proven himself to be the Greatest Pakistani leader since Quaid-e-Azam, and people are clutching on straws to put him down. :)
king faisal, there is a difference between making fun of your own people and disparaging people on the other side of the argument in the way you did. its bullying, makes for very antagonistic discussions. saying your comments apply to all pakistanies doesnt make it better.
i am not sure why my post was deleted? if you cant make fun of your own people, then i dont know who you can make fun of?
anyway i was simply pointing out that this story was published in dawn and that dawn is a crap newspaper for publishing a scoop without disclosing the name of the author and without getting comments from the person which is the subject of the story. i also said that the original story in dawn said the price of the plane was $60mn which the indian report had changed to £60mn which in real world equals $120mn i.e. twice the cost reported in dawn. in addition, i said that learjets usually dont cost $60mn much less $120mn which the story above indicates. the fact that pakistanis take press at face value without applying logic is a very good indication of the nation's iq.
oh yes the intelligent Pakistanis follow only PTV - His masters voice. 60m pounds or $, whatever is way too much for a poor nation like ours and certainly should not be spent on president's ayashi. Focus on the issue not trying to run down everything in order to support your leader. That is why we are in the state we are where every two bit third rate personality is compared with Jinnah. It is an insult to name both of them in the same sentence. Do you agree that it is an unnecessary expenditure and it could have been spent better elsewhere or not? Try answering that.
anyways when and where did the other 14 planes/choppers come from? why was this needed or not needed? what the schedule of retiring planes and choppers for the fleet.
anyone..anyone..
every government has vvip fleets, but some people hate mushi so much that even he buy a "lotta" people start crying out loud about taxation & national money. If you check the types and models of pakistani vvip fleet most of the planes are 20+ year old. In western countries planes that old couldnt be used for vvvip travel. Let me remind you about the death of cheif air marshal last year , at that time too few analysts point the aging factor of plane. So people of gupshup use brains .... By the way he cant use airbus for travel within country. Exective type jets are more fesible.
I will post more info and links about Pakistani vvip fleet later right now on iPhone. I think mercenry2k can help regarding this. :)
Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa on Musharraf’s retirement and incentives.
Mashallah zillay subhani half a Billion rupees kay malik hain already. Kiya barkat hai fauj ki nokri mein.
No wonder honey and milk is flowing in the country.
Can you name any leader of the world who is less then millionaire. He can be multi billion but no one called him corrupt.
ok found it