Lux Style Awards in Karachi 2006

Re: lux style awards pics

never mind. got it....
Who is she by the way?

can u quote nadia khan's pic. I cant find it.

here http://www.pakphotos.com/lowres/index.shtml?type=lowres&pic=IE1K1559.jpg

Nadia Hussain and his :cb:husband gesture on the red carpet during the LUX style awards in Karachi September 2, 2006

http://www.pakphotos.com/lowres/index.shtml?type=lowres&pic=IE1K1559.jpg

Spellings and grammar… atrocious!

yh thats wat i noticed "his husband"

Okay who picked Hadiqas and Amna Haqs dresses, they look so like from Lunda Bazaar

Sunitas dress is nice but she’s wearing it for the wrong occassion, its not a wedding :smack:

Tell me Tania Shafi is not wearing that, OMG that is so so erm wrong.

Who is this scottish school girl and whats her story??

Iman Ali’s dress is awesome but its just too much for the occassion

didnt like tooba..liked her outfit though
Iman Ali’s outfit is pretty unique
most of em r wearing dresses like models/actresses wear in USA awards arent they?
Nadia Hussain is looking weiRd
**i saw sum pics on **http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/sunday/default.aspx?c=lux_style_awards_2006_a.html](http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/sunday/default.aspx?c=lux_style_awards_2006_a.html)

Where were the awards held? cuz i was in karachi when they were being held

Iman Ali’s dress is nice, but yes too much for the occassion secondly HAIR STYLE SUCKS!!!

Gia Ali overall is looking very good, makeup bhi acha hai

Amna haq!! man really somebody tell me where she got that dress from..

uf hadiqa kiyani looks like those nuns who are about to be married after 50’s

Nadia hussain well SHE ALSO HAS A HEART, ab preggo ladies nay bhi to kuch pehanna hota hai… :slight_smile:

Tooba’s makeup was good but dress was freaked out!!!

Meera… :smack: since she has done that movie in india that woman looks like she has been beaten by mahesh bhatt more than a zillion times…

Farieha Altaf… what was that lady thinking… jism bhi ho tab bunda aisa dress pehnay… Fat mama

HsY was looking charming

Ali zafar uf… gay too much shave

Faisal qureshi as usual…

Hey did anyone saw Hamayun saeed, waisay bhi hes kinda dissappeared for past months :confused:

OMG:D... the red carpet/gowns/oscars.... why r they trying to be hollywoodish?? LOL
+ i am SHOCKED AT the baring preg. tummy:-O....everyone showing skin/cleavage ......WHAT HAS BECOME OF PAKISTANIS OR SHALL I SAY MUSLIMS???

according to moi amna haq looked awful....from her so called dress to her hair to her makeup....not to mention she looks fAt.
*iman ali looks as she's dressed for a "catwomen" preimere ...her head seems bigger than her body ( she doesn't have a bad figure though)

*sorry but HATE everything about Gia Ali! she's not even pretty!
*hadiqa looks more like a poodle!
reema "looked" decent....liked mera's top

plz someone fill me in on who these ppl are, heard of them before but what r they "famous" for:
sunita marshall
tania shafi
tooba siddiqui
maheen khan
mehreen syed looked pretty, whom ever she is.

*think i did enuff buraii for a day:(

tani shafi is a model.
yh iman didnt look that gud in that dress and with that hair style ,she looks vampish

Dear Faryat,

sunita marshall
tania shafi
tooba siddiqui
maheen khan
mehreen syed

All above are our beautiful models :D

ARY FTV Pakistan dekho!!!! u will get to know these women...

I concurr I obviously must have missed the fashion trends--I am still wearing sleeved kameez with pants or shalwars.....

half sleeves is ok but id never wear some tin like imans dress ,yuk

korn666 ...i know about ary but what's ftv???
had ary digital for a few months, whenever would sit down to watch something found nothing interesting on.....

advocatus: yeah, agree with u...seems like overnite everything became short,tight & skimpy (shaking head)

i think i first start noticing the sleeveless trend in the drama "tum meray ho" at first i was like :~O ....I also noticed that that the actress whom played the bad girl *forgot her name...wearing sleeveless that were deep (they would be showing skin past the underarm area) with lots of cleavage....
both my hubz and i was like :O then i saw it in real life at a birthday party....and then i started seeing these paki women here in the US that with the sleeveless their necklines got deeper too...it was almost like their intending to show something...that day quite honestly i was shocked. This girl was from lahore. (not implying anything here!
so plz someone tell me wearing sleeveless in Islam is prohibited?? I think it is? I've been confused on this matter for a while.............if it is WHY are pakistani/muslims women wearing it openly?? i've heard it has become sooooo common in pakistan. No one is stopping it or saying anything about it..

p.s. I've worn sleeveless too; but only in the company of my husband! I don't think i would feel comfortable wearing it in a gathering or around family members...that's just how i am! but what i'm not getting is that the dramas are portraying that it's OK to be wearing such clothing....they're showing every other actress wearing it then automatically the media (the ppl) are getting the impression that it's okay to be doing that.......is anyone following what i'm trying to say here.....
theek hai ppl in pak have been doing "everything" chup kai but NOW they're publically displaying it OPENLY!!! and they're basically saying "IT'S OKAY TO DO IT" which i think is wrong......
*like the whole nadia hussain showing her pregnant tummy; what happened to the women and their sharam?!?!? what will the difference remain between us and the westerners?

**just my thoughts, which needed to be let out:)

I agree with you guys. Don't get me wrong I am not ultra conservative or anything but c'mon.

Growing up in the U.S I can proudly say that it almost seems like girls here are closer to the culture and cultural values.

What exactly are these people portraying. I wear really short sleeves but never sleeveless.

I mean all these awesome fashion designer sites--My question is WHAT GIRLS IN PAKISTAN WEAR THESE TYPE OF SKIMPY CLOTHES...i don't think average middle class adheres to these styles and if they do then I am definitely fashion challenged.

u're looking at the creme-de-la-creme of pakistan. the rich and the famous. i hope you understand they are not average citizens.
most high end clothes trickle down to conservative shapes by the time they reach the mainstream. it happens everywhere. and pakistan has its share of designers that make conservative clothes.
and its all relative. for some, short sleeves might be blasphemous...just like sleeveless is to you. just live and let live and if u dont like what u see cast the eye away or comment with a "yuck she looks disgusting" and move on.

did tania shafi get some kind of award

yukkkhhh they look disgusting moving on

Pakistanis have a serious inferiority complex

not necessarily....the rich & the famous "start" the trends and the middle class "tries" to follow them....even the average middle class girls try to adhere to the fashions somehow in their clothing and style..slowly but surely. but yeah there's always exceptions too.

the point being is that why can't the paki designers stay within the limits and be creative.

It's not about live and let live...everyone tries to do that...it's more about what our future generations will be like.
U can't just say oh she looks disgusting especially when you're looking at it from a religion point. sorry but that didn't make sense.