These beautiful pictures of Lake Lulupatsar are from my tour to Kaghan valley in 2008. Lulupatsar is 52 k.m from Naran. From Naran you can go to Jalkhad, the road is fully paved. From Jalkhad, you can hire a 4x4 jeep which will take you to Lulupatsar (in between Jalkad and Lulupatsar, there is a settlement of Basel where tourists stopover for a quick snacks and tea).
Re: Lulupatsar Lake - Kaghan Valley
Waiee waiee… this is so beautiful. look at the clouds shadow on hills… ![]()
Yep this is simply a marvelous view. This place is not very crowded because its hard to reach here which makes it a perfect peaceful spot.. Water is so calm. You enjoy at max.
wow man this is just marvelous........i wish i could go to this place..............can people do camping here ??
Yes you can camp here. No problems. Just take a local guide with you if alone or very small group. Having a local with you really helps a lot and can save you from many problems.
ya having local can be helpful because he knows everything about the near by places n treks
May be we, guppies, should really plan something like visiting these places in Pakistan. I have no prob flying to Pak anytime for any number of days ![]()
Can we go there with family ?
mean with wife and bacha party
^ yes you can, its very much within reach
you can stay at naran, and hire a 4x4, go to lake, spend some time and come back easily before evening, its just 2 hours derive from naraan
sufi bhai: nice pics!
Malik sahab, sorry for missing your post. Aceones is correct, it is well within reach for a family. You can easily reach there. Even if you have your own car, you can drive till Jalkhad, park your car there, get a jeep, visit lulupatsar and then back to jalkhad. That's what we did.
Thanx for the info Ace Bhai & Sufi Bhai . . Insha Allah we will go there during my next visit to Pakistan.