Do you guys believe in luck/fate/kismet? Do you think we can control our lives only to a certain extent and whatever happens beyound that is kismet and out of our hands?
Or do you guys think that whatever goes around, comes around? And our actions in life pave way to whatever is going to happen in our lives later.
I went through a very hard time in my life recently and people tell me that achay logon kay saath acha hi hota hai, and i should wait for the good to happen etc etc (assuming that i am striving for the “good” part) . And i am not sure i believe in that logic anymore.
Life is all about choices and decisions. You can control your choices and decisions but you can't control the consequences...that's when luck/fate/kismet and/or God comes into play.
ira: i dont think u should wait around for something good to happen. life is too short to be living according to the views laid down by someone else. i do think life is somewhat random but u should give it your best and hope for the best but still be prepared for the worst. as they say...u aint escaping it alive anyways.
I hope whatever happend Allah gives you courage deal with it.
I am a strong believer in what goes around it comes around.
We don’t control our lives we control our actions. You can only sit and pray and ask Allah for forgiveness and his help.
I agree with shweetdreamz - don’t wait around for something good to happen get up and pray. Ask Allah to give you courage and start running towards life again.
World is beautiful just because certain incident happen in your life that doesn’t mean your life needs to end. Look out the window there should be beautiful huge blue sky with beautiful clouds. Look at those beautiful stunning flowers - they all remind us that life is gorgeous.
My x boss was so rude and nasty to me - i left saying this ’ what goes around comes around’. That women’s business was shut down in a year and was sued for 2 M dollars. - i am not saying meri badua bohot buri lagti hai but she was rude to other people as well.
punjabi mein kehte hain eek chup te soo sukh
:~)
feel better start doing something that you would love to do. Horse back riding? or something else
Fayz, you said what i suspect from life. I guess thats the hard part, accepting the fact that my life is influenced just not by me but by the actions and decisions of others as well.
shweet and nia: Alhamdulillah i am dealing with a lot better than i thought i would. But it has just made me lose faith in alot of things. Like Sara516 said, does that make me a bad person, if what goes around comes around? Does that mean i wronged someone and hence thats why i am going through what i am right now?
I guess i want answers as to why things happen in our lives as they do. And i know its like i am looking for koh-e-noor while looking for an answer i gotta try.
Nia: Thanks for all your advice. I am keeping myself busy and i think under the circumstances, i am doing ok :) Working my butt off and making overtime seems to be working for me, lol. :)
Going through testing times makes one ask all these questions. The answers may not be clear now, but even a few months from now you will realise why you went through what you did. Just remember, everyone has a struggle, and everyones test is different. Take it as a growing experience, trust yourself to make the right decisions and leave the rest to Allah and his divine plans.
ira: u are what you think. dont perceive bad times as a punishment..... but rather as a challenge that will ultimately make u a stronger and more experienced person.
Ira..... I don't exactly know details of your situation, but i'd like to mention a little point about this issue of fate or destiny. It may not fit in your context but it is related to the topic somehow.
I believe in Makafat-e-amal (retribution of deeds), but NOT ALL bad things happen to you due to your own actions alone. For example, someone commits a crime that hurts/affects other person. According to the religious laws or social laws, the criminal will be punished for doing the wrong thing. The victim, on the other hand, is NOT blamed that bad thing might have happened to him/her due to some of his/her own actions and the perpetrator is left free. Sometimes you suffer due to ignorance or injustice by others; if it'd be always due to your own actions then no criminals should be punished ever. A classic example is the imposed or forced marriages in our culture where a girl or woman is asked to accept it as her fate, whereas someone is doing injustice in there using (or for the sake of) money, power, or personal interest etc.
we need bad things to happen to us to make us stop and take a step back and look at our life. i think everyone have their fair share of pain. no one escapes!
can i add my ten cents to this
going thru a bad relationship got the best of me however
however, my experience says
there is no such thing as luck
there is not such thing as fate why ?
Coz i will try to explain the reasons
some people read lines and palm - try to figure out whats in store for them
palmistry is the science or horoscope predictions etc etc.
if it was so easy people would buy books read about whats gonna happen
tommorrow n avoid that road of stone wall and everyones happy..
In reality GOD gifted life to us and a mind to think before acting
As for fate and destiny and luck people biz gurus have the old hats have
taken all of us for ride from olden days ancient times things were distorted
and the message has been distorted changed and altered so by the time
you me and others got it 1000 years later GUESS WHAT
wrong message
voila
we all need to sit back and look at history and perspective of the message
what was the original fact the original message sent to mankind
the mere fact that you and me and others are talking and gossiping about
a simple fact of life like our actions and deeds and the result they yield
will compromise the original message lets not come up with our own version
of the truth or the own version of the message yours mine our fathers or
mothers THE MESSAGE REMAINS THE SAME the original concept the first words
came out of ADAM or EVE or GOD made them say it remains the same
why dont we go and seek the original truth
coz
i did and in my global travels around the world i found that the original
message remains the ultimate truth
AMAL CE BUNTI HE JANNAT BHI OR JHAHANUM BHI
KHUDI TO KUR BULUND ETNA KE KHUDA BUNDE CE PHUCHE
BATA TERI RAZA KYA HEY
forget luck guys n gals fate destiny or luck what ever u call it is n your
own hand but mine sadly
is in her hands the one i love who is upset with me…
I gave control of my destiny to her and she stole my heart now
i dont feel a beat whoz fault mine yes mine. let is slip away