low memory mesage on galaxy y gt-s5360 plz help?

some people said me too root my cell as i was getting messageof low internal memory in its blocked my in coming sms;s..so i rooted n some application named superuser is now installed on it,i dnt knw what to do now??? i m still getting low internal memory message n not getting sms..plz help what to do now???

Re: low memory mesage on galaxy y gt-s5360 plz help?

You might want to either move some of the apps to the micro sd (if you have one installed) app2sd is a free app that will help you with that or you will need to delete some of the apps through manage applications option in settings. That should free up the internal space for you to be able to get messages which has nothing to do with rooting a phone as far as I can tell.

Yea I agree with us1415 sounds like a space problem as you had it before rooting the phone as well.

You can go check your space availability in the settings. The report back here.

off topic but I m thinking about changing my nick to my name. Usually in the other forums people used to know my name so no one would call me us1415. I m Joel by the way....

Edit: Just noticed your avatar Niksik. Nice! Dont know how come I didnt think of it.

haha we can refer to you by your name Joel.

Joel se tho us1415 hee acha hai :hehe:

For finding what’s eating up your drive/memory space use the app DiskUsage (https://play.google.com/store/search?q=diskusage)
Shows you everything and then some, including system partition if you have root.

What a beautiful thing.

Bhai Amma abba nay naam rakha tha mera to koi kasoor na tha

Because you are not me, you are Joel. :@:

yeh i just did that..i just clear facbook n gmail data..n its working now..but two weeks ago same thng happnd to my cell regarding low memory i cleared cache n some data n it started working..but this is not permanent solution i guess will i be having same problem again n again..there must be some sloution to it like transferrring some of the applications to SD card but there is no such option i guess :S

ok i m gonna try it too

thanks

Buy an iphone!