Love or Arrange marriages?

Re: Love or Arrange marriages?

Marriage should have love involved between the husband and wife even if it happens after marriage.

Let's move on.

BINGO!

You know all this talk about "love". You know its possible to plant the seeds of love, water it with the understanding that both of you have, and feed it the basic ingredients (trust, care, submission, etc) and you'll have a healthy growth, of love ofcourse.

And only islam provides that for you. The things needed to make this growing love into a tree, that'll give you sweet delicious fruits -forever.

So, getting back to the topic at hand...You have the power to plant the seed, provided you can be a good caretaker...it all depends on how you plant it and give it what it needs, and whats required from you.

Be a better caretaker, and the person will love you and all that makes you -for eg. Islam. (inshallah...)

{lol don't laugh at my analogy}

^ :rotfl:i mixed up the “gf wants to convert” and “love or arrange marriage” threads in the post above :smack:

Hey I knew my wife for years and years before we got married. That goes under Love marriage.
But my mother met my inlaws and they all agreed and we got married. That goes under Arranged marriage.

Does this kind of marriage comes under some other heading.

The marriage of Prophet :saw: and Khadija:razi: is such a bad example. My fellow believers in Islam, for your record that marriage took place 15 years before 1st revleation calm down to Prophet :saw: Therefore, no Islamic sharia’h rules could have been applied to that marriage proposal. We know from our own history that Prophet :saw: did have lots of respect for her and so did she, so it could be called “loved” marriage under the modern definition. There’s no point of aruging on that issue.

As far concering “love” & “arrange” marriages, there’s nothing wrong any of them as long as it follow the proper sharia’h laws. According to ahadith a girl can porpose a guy for marriage but vice versa isn’t allowed.

arrange marriage isn’t from hindus but the way we perform that’s for sure is adopted from their culture!

Hahaha, what you should do is copy the whole message and paste it into the thread where it belongs to.

Salman bhai, Jazakallah Khair for the answer and one more thing that may you also let us know the procedure of Arabs marriage? How do they marriage? Are they have same weddings like us? Wedding tradition in Pakistan is similar to Hindus involving music and dance, which is prohibited in Islam.

have u seen syrians,palestinians,iraqis weddings??:confused: girls and boys dancing hand in hand and even hindus don,t do that and tha is is a major sin if u campare that to our ‘‘hindu’’
ceremonies:halo: …arab even today follow pagan traditions so don,t just pick out pakistanis.:smiley:

sorry but i beleve that the prophet was a special person chs=osen by Allah and was maasoon, i.e. even before the revelation he would not do anything improper.

What about Saudi Arabian? Is it different from rest of Arabs?

im in both .. now ...

so what did i say that contradict this. It’s no doubt that Islam is ultimate and only true religion from Adam :as:until the day of judgement. What i’m trying to say that the rulings regarding marriage, before Prophet :saw: introduced the new Islamic sharia’h, could be different than what we have now. Therefore, it’s not a good example to bring in.
In a way we can say it was a love marriage but as you said Prophet :saw: would have never cross the limit set by pre-Islamic guidelines. Also, Khadija :rai: porposed the marriage, and according to the ahadith proofs, it’s clear that if a woman loves someone she can porpose him for marriage but it’s not recomanded because of the fitnah involved. However, vice versa isn’t allowed. Islam doesn’t forbid loving someone and having the wish to marry that person but it has to follow the proper Sharia’h guidelines. I hope i’ve made myself clear and i’ll post the proof soon, inshAllah!**

AllahkaBanda nay farmaya

**so what did i say that contradict this. **

you said it was a bad example, because it was in pre islam times, and I say that it is still a valid example because in my view the prophets actions were in line with islamic principles even before he received revelation, because he was a special human being

**What i’m trying to say that the rulings regarding marriage, before Prophet :saw: introduced the new Islamic sharia’h, could be different than what we have now. **

well there were a lot of other things that went on which were acceptable in preislam period, but I dont think I have read anywhere that the prophet drank or consumed pork, worshipped idols ..or other such things.

Therefore, it’s not a good example to bring in.

well, if we go to history post revelation, the prophet sent proposals later as well. Did he not? so we can use those examples as well.

**In a way we can say it was a love marriage but as you said Prophet :saw: would have never cross the limit set by pre-Islamic guidelines. **

No I said.. that in my view the prophet would not have crossed the limits of islamic guidelines even before revelation because he was a special human being.

Also, Khadija :rai: porposed the marriage, and according to the ahadith proofs, it’s clear that if a woman loves someone she can porpose him for marriage but it’s not recomanded because of the fitnah involved. However, vice versa isn’t allowed.

so a guy can not initiate a proposal if he likes someone per islam in your view? I am very skeptical of that point. The prophet himself sent proposals after the dawn of islam.

** Islam doesn’t forbid loving someone and having the wish to marry that person but it has to follow the proper Sharia’h guidelines. **

good, so people who say love marraige (or a marriage of one’s own initation and choice) is incorrect..are wrong. Thank You